We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Douglas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lady in the lobby was awesome, and when I told her I needed a strong wifi signal she set me up in a room that had it. The room was clean and nice for the price. The only problem I had was the air unit shut completely off between cycles and it was loud going on and off. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REB w
Lincolnton, Georgia
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I was here on official business for military was booked for two nights only stayed one night. The first room was a smoking room. I specifically ask for non smoking so the lady at the desk changed my room but told me someone I put smoking in the system. The second room I wasn't in there for 15 mins and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisia B
quality3799, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay to our hotel, we shall take your response and correctly fix these problems that consisted on you stay with us, we do apologize on the mix up for a non-smoking room that you requested and came into our system as smoking, and also we have a...

Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We decided to take a spontaneous overnight trip and looked for an inexpensive hotel in the area. This is an older property with no frills, but the room was clean and met our needs for a place to lay our heads. Our request for towels and extra pillows was met quickly. The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was grits, canned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becki5623
quality3799, General Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Econo Lodge in Douglas Ga we hope to see ya again soon

Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Good price with choice awards card. Decent size rooms. Friendly staff. We were only there for a night but it was a better choice than the previous motel we stayed at in douglas. My family is here so we travel to this location alot. Since we travel with our dog Brutus we are always looking for accommodations that allow him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrutusMakes3
quality3799, General Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Econo Lodge in Douglas Ga, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and when you all are back in the area we hope to see you again. Thank you Stewart Rish General Manager

Swanton, Ohio
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

I do not know where to start From the moment we opened the door to the (non-smoking) room the smell of smoke about knocked You down. Then pulled back covers to see stained burn hole sheets. Dirty towel berween sheets,stained pullowcases. Opened bathroom door to find black mold on walls and shower/tub walls. Dirty towel still hanging on the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
quality3799, General Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your stay with us and would like to apologize on our entire staff. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Team

Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Rarely complete and submit a review however - here goes hot breakfast as advertised was nearly empty & no deca cof. green pool hole in wall size of softball no remote control but after a call to the office we did receive one wrinkled linens as well as spots not clean = NEEDS COMPLETE RENO DO NOT STAY HERE -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda r
quality3799, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was horrible. There was trash and beer cans all thrown in the parking lot. The pool looked absolutely disgusting. Multiple times we found cigarette burns on the sheets and the curtains. The burn in the curtains was not there the previous day. The air conditioner barely worked and when the workers came in the room during the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
quality3799, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness you experienced and appreciate you letting us know where we need to make improvements moving forward. Your feedback has been provided to hotel management for further review and corrections as necessary! It would have been great if you let us know of these...

Nashville ar
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel used to be a Quality Inn. The hotel is clean with a nice pool. The Fitness area needs some work and better equipment. It appears the hotel is currently being renovated. The breakfast is pretty slim and needs a bigger selection. The lady at the front counter is very nice and helpful. We would stay again, esp for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jss1981
quality3799, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank You and we hope to see ya again.

Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We just stopped here at 1am to get some sleep before driving all the way back to southern Louisiana. We have been in the smokies camping, so hence the campground review. :) The place is clean and quiet, but needs some updating. It's an older place that they renovated to some degree, but could use some more cosmetic updates. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladycheree
quality3799, General Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give us a review on your stay.

Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

This was the only available choice using our Choice Privilage card for the night. For the price it was a decent stay. On some positive notes- the staff was Very pleasant, the room cooled down quick, the shower was hot and the bed firm. Some constructive criticism- The place needs a lil sprucing up as far as maintenance goes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
quality3799, General Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.2 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#4 of 8 in Douglas
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jameson Inn Douglas
Jameson Inn Douglas
#5 of 8 in Douglas
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Douglas
Super 8 Douglas
#1 of 8 in Douglas
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Douglas

Address: 1750 Peterson Ave N, US Highway 441 South, Douglas, GA 31533-2818 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Price Range: $71 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Douglas
Douglas Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you need wfi always mention it, get close to the office or living quarters if you can”
 of 5 bubbles rebw2014, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lindarI3757PP, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the outside that face the parking lot are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles beckym675, May 19, 2015 | Read review
“We were there to attend a BBQ Event in Nicholls GA a few miles away. Offered a pool side room but wanted to be parking lot side close to the truck as we had a lot of equipment in it! Was OK!”
 of 5 bubbles 742richardh, Jun 5, 2014 | Read review
“The room was only $54 a night so the value & cleanliness were a good value. The pool is clean!”
 of 5 bubbles NBM1952, Sep 7, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay