We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Douglas

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Lincolnton, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here on official business for military was booked for two nights only stayed one night. The first room was a smoking room. I specifically ask for non smoking so the lady at the desk changed my room but told me someone I put smoking in the system. The second room I wasn't in there for 15 mins and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alisia B
quality3799, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay to our hotel, we shall take your response and correctly fix these problems that consisted on you stay with us, we do apologize on the mix up for a non-smoking room that you requested and came into our system as smoking, and also we have a... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We decided to take a spontaneous overnight trip and looked for an inexpensive hotel in the area. This is an older property with no frills, but the room was clean and met our needs for a place to lay our heads. Our request for towels and extra pillows was met quickly. The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was grits, canned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becki5623
quality3799, General Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Econo Lodge in Douglas Ga we hope to see ya again soon More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Good price with choice awards card. Decent size rooms. Friendly staff. We were only there for a night but it was a better choice than the previous motel we stayed at in douglas. My family is here so we travel to this location alot. Since we travel with our dog Brutus we are always looking for accommodations that allow him... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrutusMakes3
quality3799, General Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Econo Lodge in Douglas Ga, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and when you all are back in the area we hope to see you again. Thank you Stewart Rish General Manager More 

Swanton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

I do not know where to start From the moment we opened the door to the (non-smoking) room the smell of smoke about knocked You down. Then pulled back covers to see stained burn hole sheets. Dirty towel berween sheets,stained pullowcases. Opened bathroom door to find black mold on walls and shower/tub walls. Dirty towel still hanging on the back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
quality3799, General Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your stay with us and would like to apologize on our entire staff. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Team More 

Travelers are raving about these Douglas hotels

Greenwood, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Rarely complete and submit a review however - here goes hot breakfast as advertised was nearly empty & no deca cof. green pool hole in wall size of softball no remote control but after a call to the office we did receive one wrinkled linens as well as spots not clean = NEEDS COMPLETE RENO DO NOT STAY HERE -... More 

Helpful?
Thank linda r
quality3799, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was horrible. There was trash and beer cans all thrown in the parking lot. The pool looked absolutely disgusting. Multiple times we found cigarette burns on the sheets and the curtains. The burn in the curtains was not there the previous day. The air conditioner barely worked and when the workers came in the room during the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
quality3799, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness you experienced and appreciate you letting us know where we need to make improvements moving forward. Your feedback has been provided to hotel management for further review and corrections as necessary! It would have been great if you let us know of these... More 

Nashville ar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel used to be a Quality Inn. The hotel is clean with a nice pool. The Fitness area needs some work and better equipment. It appears the hotel is currently being renovated. The breakfast is pretty slim and needs a bigger selection. The lady at the front counter is very nice and helpful. We would stay again, esp for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jss1981
quality3799, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank You and we hope to see ya again. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We just stopped here at 1am to get some sleep before driving all the way back to southern Louisiana. We have been in the smokies camping, so hence the campground review. :) The place is clean and quiet, but needs some updating. It's an older place that they renovated to some degree, but could use some more cosmetic updates. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladycheree
quality3799, General Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give us a review on your stay. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

This was the only available choice using our Choice Privilage card for the night. For the price it was a decent stay. On some positive notes- the staff was Very pleasant, the room cooled down quick, the shower was hot and the bed firm. Some constructive criticism- The place needs a lil sprucing up as far as maintenance goes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
quality3799, General Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
366 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This was our fourth stay and last, this place needs a major renovation. Who ever is doing the handyman repairs needs to stop and hire a professional, wiring not to code, poor tile work, carpet worn out. The rate on this site is $54 plus $7 in taxes. I was charged $61 plus $7 in tax and I brought this... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jim A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
0.2 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#3 of 8 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Douglas
Super 8 Douglas
#1 of 8 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
23.2 mi away
Days Inn Alma
Days Inn Alma
#2 of 2 in Alma
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Douglas

Address: 1750 South Peterson Avenue, US Highway 441 South, Douglas, GA 31533 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Price Range: $57 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Douglas
Douglas Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay