We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
186 Year old historic home with amazing view of mountains. Rabun Manor is a perfect place for a wedding of 2 or 200.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
68Reviews
50Photos
4Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very relaxing atmosphere in this old house that was moved to the present location. There was a TV in the den area, but not in our room. It made us communicate the entire weekend for a change. Our bed was lumpy and we loved it.
Read more
This inn is absolutely off the beaten path, and you will need a GPS to find it. But once you do, you will be welcomed into an old home with lovely history. We were greeted by Jessica, and her warm welcome made us feel invited. Parking was easy to find and we were prepared for
Read more
After a three year hiatus, we returned to give Chef Eric a try. And we were NOT disappointed. Our table shared every appetizer and entre’, and could not decide which was the best. Chef Eric did a phenomenal job blending tastes. Glad we returned and will come back again!
Read more
Response from Nancy C, Owner at Rabun Manor
Responded Oct 3, 2018
THank you, Steve. He is excellent. So glad you've renewed your friendship with us. Looking forward to more visits and more friends in the future. I am thinking his Thanksgiving Buffet will be awesome.
Read more
I wish I could give this a better review but for $180+ a night it was a disappointment! Just missing the little extras you would expect. Bfast was a bowl of cut up apples and grapes. Plate with a wedge of egg/cheese frittata with 2 pancakes. Poor presentation!!! Could be so
Read more
Response from Nancy C, Owner at Rabun Manor
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Thank you for staying at Rabun Manor. We appreciate your feedback. We would also love to know what kind of extras you would have liked so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We are sorry that you were disappointed in breakfast, if we would have known at the time we would have been more than happy to prepare something else for you. We hope that you will give Rabun Manor another chance in the future, we would love to be able to give you a better experience. Thank you.
Read more
Don't expect much. Walked in my "GOLD" room, took a couple of pictures of the bed, wrote a note and left. There was not one flat spot on this bed. Started to tough it out but was literally afraid of not being able to walk the next morning. It probably sounds like I am
Read more
Response from Nancy C, Owner at Rabun Manor
Responded Sep 25, 2018
We are very sorry to hear that you did not like the bed in your room. We would gladly have given you another room if you had requested, and we hope that you will in the future give us another try. We leave our numbers on the door in case there is a need. I'm sorry that there was no one around at the time, however our general manager lives on site and would have been more than happy to help. If our housecleaning staff found a note it was never brought to our attention, for that we do apologize.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementRabun Manor
Breath taking view
Outside of Rabun Manor and our room pictures.
View from front porch of Rabun Manor
The view from the cottage
PreviousNext
123
Ours did on the second floor of the main house, Spice Room. You can always check their website for details.
0 votes
is there a TV in the room?
There was not a TV in our room (the Gold Room), but I believe there is one in the Spice Room. If this is a priority, be sure to ask about your chosen room specifically when booking.
0 votes
Show all answers
I look forward to seeing you on Saturday. Nancy
0 votes
Show all answers
"Not the gold room"
"Try the almond ricotta lemon cake!"
"The cottages are dog friendly and detached from the main house, but are only a few steps from the main house."
"Avoid the cottages. Get one in the manor, itself."
"The Symphony Room was lovely and quite...All rooms seem lovely"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDillard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing