We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gateway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gateway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gateway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The bad reviews seemed to come in after I made my reservation at this hotel. From the pervasive cigarette smell that overwhelms you upon entering the hotel, to the raggedy towels, and the brownish water in all the bathroom fixtures, this place was disgusting. It should in no way bill itself as nonsmoking. The staff and many guests congregate right... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tarheelsathome
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tarheelsathome, Thank you for your review. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our products and service. We are saddened to hear of your encounters in our hotel and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness... More 

White Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The first floor still smells like smoke. Shower would not drain. Staff was nice though! Location was great. Pool was nice. Breakfast was not that wonderful. Staff did give me a can of disinfectant spray for the smoke smell. Must have been an older smoking motel. Other friends on the second floor said there were no odor.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim E
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kim E, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased you found our location to be convenient and our staff delivered at par customer service. However, I sincerely regret that the room you were given was a disappointment. Your comments will be used to consider for upgrades needed. If there is... More 

Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped by and reserved a room prior to eating at the Dillard House. While we were hesitant to stay in a Holiday Inn, we recently stayed in a Holiday Inn in Dothan, AL, and had a great experience. We were told there were two types of rooms available - regular ($99) and hot tub ($149). My wife and I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Garrett842013
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Garrett842013, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the hot tub and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dillard hotels

Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Allowed us early check in. Clean and comfortable. Pool area was also clean and the pool area was inside. We only stayed one night but would stay again. Price is reasonable. Breakfast was more than adequate. The driveway is a little tight at the entrance. Overall we had a very good stay and good nights rest.

Helpful?
Thank aateach62
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A friend and I just stayed here last night . When we got undressed for bed we noticed the floor felt damp. I called the front desk and the night clerk said he had had quite a lot of complaints about our room and another beside it because the floor felt damp . We noticed this morning that our clothes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kisa11
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear kisa11, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and bathroom cleanliness. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate... More 

Riverside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Two nights here with others: two neighbors, cousins from Atlanta. Place is comfortable. It is popular -parking lot fills. Breakfast ample and tasty. Room phones work. Elevator works. Lights a little funny but they work. I like a room with a lot of lighting. Bed soft and sleepy. Air conditioning runs quietly. stay here!

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I spent a Saturday night at this HIE. It had all the typical comforts of a hotel room, but it smelled smokey. It advertised itself as a smoke free establishment, but the smell was extremely strong in the halls on the second floor and at our doorway. Maybe someone was smoking, but it's quite possible the second... More 

Helpful?
Thank MufeGwen
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MufeGwen, Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Kindly accept our sincerest apology for the smokey smell of the room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dillard Georgia for a business/mini-vacation weekend on Memorial Day weekend. It appears that this an older hotel that has been completely renovated to be a Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean, the beds were wonderfully comfortable and we liked that there were a variety of firmness for the pillows. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank clm606
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights was very comfortable , staff was very nice and friendly , biker friendly . Breakfast was very decent just like all holiday inn exp offer all of the same variety :) hot coffee always available . Would stay again .

Helpful?
Thank Randykunath
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great Employees, Great Breakfast, Bad Bed, Ants and cleanliness not exactly up to HIE standards I have become accustomed to. Bed we had has apparently seen its better days. Not nice to wake up to something crawling on your arm..Time for some serious room remodeling to start taking place if they wish to continue holding onto the HIE banner. Especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howie52
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Howie52, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy to know that you found our staff's service to be great and the breakfast served lived up to standards. I truly regret that this visit was negatively impacted by the condition of the bed that you were given and maintenance being sub par.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillard
0.4 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
11.5 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 13 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
8.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 64 White Oak Ln, US Hwy 441 & GA Hwy 246, Dillard, GA 30537-2110 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Dillard)
Location: United States > Georgia > Dillard
Price Range: $70 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dillard Hotel Dillard
Holiday Inn Dillard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay