We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Decatur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Decatur
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Me and my significant other Mr. Alton Chandler has stayed here since September of last year and really enjoyed our stay as well as Staff. I would suggest anybody a welcome stay here whether it's short or lin term. The hospitality is excellent the rooms are very clean and neat. Although I don't own pets but they're welcome with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CjChatnChelsea
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

General Manager took care of all my needs. Room was clean and ready when I got there. Had a problem with hear/air unit they came in and fixed it right away. Restaurants and stores are in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Reviewed December 14, 2016

good heart and always helping people.he was helping me since the morning since I checked in and hasn't stopped smiling since then. the location was okay however the staff covers it up. keep up the good work raj

 Report
Helpful?
Thank no y
Management response:

Our hotel appreciates your feedback. We want to provide an excellent stay for all guests where they can feel safe and comfortable at the same time. We are going to share this feedback with our department managers so we can improve. Thank You Nimisha & Raj

Reviewed November 5, 2016

I am a truck driver and going to a lot of motel 6 properties through out the country I have received the best hospitality from this motel 6. The property manage was very helpful and polite. When I rebooked my room and she clean room available when ask for a different room. This hotel is by far the cheapest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skyler M
Management response:

Owner at Motel 6 Decatur, responded to this review, Nov 07, 2016 We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Me and My Family stay at Motel 6 in Decatur Georgia, The staff is very friendly, polite and welcoming. The manager certainly knows how to run a Hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again... Thank you..Ms.Johnson

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43johnson
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I travel often coming thru Atlanta from Tn with my family and Motel 6 in decatur Ga is always my first choice. The customer service is excellent,the rooms are clean, fast food, red lobster south DeKalb mall just a great area to stay in. Everything you need is nearby. Raj Patel is always very helpful!!! Excellent customer service!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landzifulness
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team

Reviewed October 28, 2016

Upon arrival I was allowed an early check in. then i found the room to be the biggest hotel room I had ever stayed in. I have continued to stay here because of the beyond reasonable rates and because of the treatment from the staff of respect and appreciation. I have never seen a bug in my room and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ju h
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team

Reviewed October 13, 2016

Dingy, smelly, run down Motel in Pantersville Not a place you would take your kids to Had to get my room key reset at least one a day, poor amenities Staff seemed to be on the grumpy side. (maybe the clientele was driving them nuts)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Management response:

We apologize for your stay at our location. We have made numerous changes and upgrades to our hotel including a full renovation, newly paved parking lot, and we are steadily improving to help with quality & comfort for guests. Thank You, MGT Team

San Diego, California
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Being a military family we move a lot and we have pets so we generally stay at Motel 6 or LQ. We got evacuated from our home (on base) due to hurricane Matthew. I was thinking happy thoughts coming here because I have come to Atlanta in the past for medical reasons and parts of Decatur are nice but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clvstillwe
Management response:

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. Our team takes pride in making our guests happy, and trying to resolve any concerns prior to guest checkout when brought to our attention. We hope you give us another try in the future as guest feedback is important to us for retaining you as a...

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

I love it here!!! Clean rooms and very nice management! !! It is one of the best motel 6s I have stayed in!!! I would recommend to my friends visiting the area!! It is very safe and secure!! Great staff and housekeeping also!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
Affordable Hotel
#4 of 17 in Decatur
98 reviews
Masters Inn Tucker
#2 of 11 in Tucker
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#96 of 172 in Atlanta
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Decatur, GA offers several amenities including a microfridge and free WiFi in all guest rooms. We are located near shopping. Dine at Philly Connection, Red Lobster or Dairy Queen. Visit the GA Dome, GA World Congress Center and Fox Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Decatur

Address: 2572 Candler Road, I-20 Exit-65, Decatur, GA 30032
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Price Range: $60 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Motel Six
Decatur Motel 6
Motel Six Decatur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“go to fairfield inn and suites at the stonecrest mall”
 of 5 bubbles pansy9410, Jun 24, 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question