We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Dawsonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Dawsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Barto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We went for the perfect getaway and faced the words we don't have your reservations for a jucuzzi room but we can offer you a king or two queen but for the same price ..HELL NO ..waited and waited on the phone with the main office and dealing with front desk and at this point just wanting to lay our... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRETCHVE
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your experience at the Super 8 was not a pleasant one. You expected a wonderful time and we let you down and for that we are sincerely sorry. We would like to show you that what you experienced was not the normal experience of our guests. Please consider giving us another opportunity to earn your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dawsonville hotels

Cumming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

(Room 230) They knew the fridge was not working properly because there was a towel soaking up water in the bottom of it. I noticed halfway through the night that it wasn't working at all. And I didn't care to have someone in and out of my room at that time of night. And the microwave did work, but there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ChrisB574
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the microwave and the refrigerator not working in your room. We have notified maintenance for them to repair it immediately. Thank you for your repeated stays at the hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business. More 

Hodgenville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Pros: Location is good; bed was comfortable; check-in was problem free; Room size was nice Cons: The pool was cold and for an inside pool had too much debris The couch in the room was awful, it should have been thrown out a few years ago Check out wasn't as pleasant. My 6 year old & I stood at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank superajc
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that our location made it convenient for you to get to where you needed to be. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the room size along with the bedding. However, we are disappointed that you did find some things wrong with your stay.... More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The staff is very friendly and willing to work with you. The rooms are clean. The pools reek of chlorine, and the hot tub is closed. The breakfast was just bare bones, and we got there early. nothing good to eat. I would recommend breakfast elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Livelywanderer
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room with a friendly staff to serve you. We are pleased that you found that available at the Super 8. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast and will certainly try to improve this amenity for our guests. Please come see us again. More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

No hot breakfast. Just a waffle. Very slow check in. Toilet valve would not shut off.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 155buffalo
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am sorry that you encountered problems during your recent stay. We have worked with our staff to train them to work faster when checking in and out the customer. We have also told maintenance about your toilet value. We will review our breakfast and see what we can do to improve. Thank you for staying with us and please... More 

Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

I rented 3 rooms for family members to attend a family reunion. Unfortunately, I prepaid 6 nights. Big mistake! The pool has so much chlorine that it burns the kids' eyes and faces. A light broke in the hot tub and now the hot tub is empty; except for the broken glass in the bottom of it. The only hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you had the problems that you mentioned during your stay. I trust that your conversations with the management team resolved them to some degree. What you experienced is not a typical ocurance at the Super 8. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business. More 

Borden, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

It was as expected in a hotel.. Nice folks and construction on roads around it made it a challenge.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank H5016XHtimothyb
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were challenged in getting to the property. Road construction seems to be everywhere these days. We are glad that you were greeted with a smile and your visit was as expected. Please come again. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

The room was clean, but the floor was wet due to a leaking A/C. A/C do not put out enough air to keep room cool enough for the 4 adults staying in the room. Provided a credit card when booking the room but present a different card to actually pay for the room. That did not happen. The credit card... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michele T
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for the problem with the air conditioner. We have takend care of that immediately but do apologize that you had that experience. We do also apologize for the credit card mix up. Apparently we dropped the ball somewhere on that and we are extremely sorry. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a place we chose for the indoor pool that was said to be heated The pool was not heated at all and from the reviews we knew going in it would be dirty and we were not disappointed I cleaned the tub/shower on the first night and the rag was black after I was done It was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan t
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
15.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#2 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Address: 205 N 400 Center Ln, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6294
Location: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: $75 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super 8
Dawsonville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay