We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Dawsonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Dawsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean, affordable, and comfortable accommodations close by to the outlet mall. Plus, they have an awesome waffle maker!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slammy809
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you like our clean room and comfortable room. Our goal is always to exceed guest expectation. When you need us again in the future, you can count on us to be here for you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Granted, Dawsonville GA is not a top travel destination and there's not a market for a lot of hotels here but no excuse for poor accommodations at premium prices.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamcH4601QE
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we fell to met your expectations during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great value. We ask that you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are in the area again.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying in town for business we tried to be economical, but the room was absolutely disgusting. The bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months and the room was dirty and had a smell to it. The blanket on the bed had eight cigarette holes in it.The small fridge had pieces missing so that our drinks would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwhitehead1973
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and clearly let you down in this case. I hope you will forgive these lapses and try us again in the future to see how we normally do business. We very much value your business and apologize to...

Daphne, Alabama
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4195XLronaldb
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Do not recommend!!!! Stains and hair on beds, mold on shower curtain, nasty swimming pool made my daughter feel sick due to overuse of chlorine. Staff is rude, and could not understand her accent!!! Stay as far away as possible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mharter61308
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your daughter did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will certainly bring to all our staff's attention the comments and concerns that you mentioned. We always want our guests to have a wonderful experience with a clean, comfortable room. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are in...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Need I say more? When you see cigarette butts in the pool, it just says, we don't care! Or when there's grime and spots on the wall, pretty much every wall in the room, or dirty red marks in the tub it says we don't care! I guess when you hire your parents to be the housekeepers, you're saying we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge G
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for the problems that you mentioned you saw during your recent stay. We are committed to providing a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price to all our guests. We are sadden when we fail to accomplish our goal. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine M
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

alpharetta
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelt172
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed there with our son who attends University of North Georgia for two nights and we had a great experience! We enjoyed hanging out by the indoor pool at night. Very relaxing. The only thing that could be better is breakfast. My son and husband likes meat with their breakfast. The day manager was very helpful. We need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peechi07
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am pleased that we could make your visit to our area a nice one. We will certainly take your suggestion and see if we can add some type of meat to our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much for choosing us!!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
106 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
427 reviews
18.2 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
611 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Address: 205 N 400 Center Ln, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6294
Location: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: $77 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super Eight
Dawsonville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dawsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not sure there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles Business_traveler18, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 534jmm, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE. Travel an extra hour or consider camping.”
 of 5 bubbles 629chelseas, May 24, 2015 | Read review
“Might want to stay on second floor as there seemed to be a lot of people in the halls on the first floor, possibly living here?”
 of 5 bubbles cbhickey2, May 9, 2015 | Read review
“If you do NOT like smoke make sure to ask for a non-smoking HALLWAY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DENISEGLENN, Feb 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay