We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Dawsonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Dawsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There were 9 of my work colleagues who checked into this hotel. I asked for a smoking room, and walked up the stairs and as soon as I entered the hallway the smell of smoke was overwhelming. The first room I got had puke all over the dust ruffle. when I showed it to the maid, she just said "front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Business_traveler18
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here only because someone else booked and paid for the room. We weren't really wanting to stay here in the first place after all the reviews and comments we had heard or read. I mean we had a former manger tell us don't be surprised if the local police come knocking on the door for a drug raid.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jm m

Travelers are raving about these Dawsonville hotels

Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Start with check in. Not very friendly . Room was supposed been non smoking room but had a odor. Hotel in general smelt very smoky and was dirty . Especially in halls There is only two floor levels and no elevator . Will not stay again

Helpful?
Thank 001gt001
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a great deal on groupon and stayed the Saturday after Labor Day weekend. Room was cleans and staff friendly. We walked to stores and dinner places. Also a great halfway mark between North GA mountains and Atlanta plus near the outlet mall shopping to store all of our bags! LOVE IT! 👍👍😍

Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo W
Martinez, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for a last minute getaway; knew the hotel wouldn't be a 5 star, but expected a little better; room needed updating; furniture showed wear; tub surround in bathroom was coming loose from the wall; worst thing was the hairs found in the tub; lighting extremely poor in whole room, but especially in the bathroom; had to take the floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank dianamT7976AG
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facility was convenient, but dirty. The service was good, but the rooms were poorly maintained and not cleaned well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank robertlV8484OP
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is not an elevator. Side doors that go to parking lot were not locked at night. The showers need to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Super 8. We will immediately notify maintenance to correct the items that you mentioned. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Barto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We went for the perfect getaway and faced the words we don't have your reservations for a jucuzzi room but we can offer you a king or two queen but for the same price ..HELL NO ..waited and waited on the phone with the main office and dealing with front desk and at this point just wanting to lay our... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRETCHVE
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your experience at the Super 8 was not a pleasant one. You expected a wonderful time and we let you down and for that we are sincerely sorry. We would like to show you that what you experienced was not the normal experience of our guests. Please consider giving us another opportunity to earn your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
15.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#2 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Address: 205 N 400 Center Ln, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6294
Location: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: $70 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super 8
Dawsonville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay