We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Good reception upon arrival and given the room we wanted after 3rd party booking error. Well laid out room with fridge and microwave and firm, but comfortable beds. The room as was the hotel were clean and maintained. Had a...More
2 Thank OntarioTaffy
Response from DarienEconoLodge, Econo Lodge Team at Econo LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy that you had good reception during your stay and that the room had comfortable beds. We are pleased that the hotel was clean and maintained and that you enjoyed the outdoor pool. We are...More
Quiet. clean. very good rates. incredible staff. Beth at front desk is amazingly friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. lots of things to do close by. beaches less than 30 minutes away.
Can't say enough about how awesome the people that work there are and the...More
1 Thank gordsis
Response from DarienEconoLodge, Darien Econo Lodge Team at Econo LodgeResponded March 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and your high scoring of Darien Econo Lodge. Your comments were very kind. We make it a point to provide great quality at a great value for our guests. We are so thrilled that our staff was exceptional....More
Nice pool. Clean generally. Decent breakfast. Centrally located. The price was right. I would recommend to anyone and have. I would and will stay here again in the future I am sure. Night manager was a little uptight.More
1 Thank Stephanie P
Response from DarienEconoLodge, Econo Lodge Darien Team at Econo LodgeResponded June 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel stay at Econo Lodge Darien. We are happy that you were satisfied with our pool, breakfast, location, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are especially thrilled that you found your stay to be at...More
Too late to keep looking, tried and settled for this. Rated number one in Darien but still gross. First room had dead bug and hair in sheets, not vacuumed. Changed rooms and the second room was a bit better. Disappointing overall.More
Response from DarienEconoLodge, Econo Lodge Darien Team at Econo LodgeResponded May 31, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. We deeply regret that your experience was disappointing. We are using your feedback in order to train our newest housekeeper better. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay in...More
It was close to where we needed to be! That is about all that was ok with the stay. The place has been around for a while by the condition of our room. The bed was not that comfortable and there was a previously used...More
Thank Ron and Becky W
Response from DarienEconoLodge, Econo Lodge Darien Team at Econo LodgeResponded May 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize for your experience. However, please note that our staff is always happy to accommodate any guest who desires to change to a room that better meets his or her expectations if they are having any issues...More
$58 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Accessible rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from DarienEconoLodge | Property representative |
Dear Mr, Hornoff,
Thank you for review, and we apologize for the inconvenience, However after we called exterminator they didn't find presence or signs of kind of bugs in the room. also room has been inspected by the... More
Dear Mr, Hornoff,
Thank you for review, and we apologize for the inconvenience, However after we called exterminator they didn't find presence or signs of kind of bugs in the room. also room has been inspected by the McIntosh County health and environmental department and inspector dint see any signs of bugs in the room either. As we value our guests the management has given you refund for last night stay as as good gesture.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Handicap rooms appeared very comfortable and the single room was a wonderful size!"