We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Dalton

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 Dalton
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel used to be a Travelodge, but the new owners turned it into a Super 8 and did a completely renovation to the property. The rooms were beyond nice, clean everything was new. Breakfast was lacking because there was no protein, but waffles, yogurt and coffee were available. This property is nicely locates around restaurants, stores and i75. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank VacationQueen96
Management response:

Dear valued guest, I would truly like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at our hotel. It makes me very happy and excited to know that you acknowledge our newly renovated property that we take great pride in. The new owner and our team have worked very hard to provide... More 

Salem
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The bathroom floor was dirty and had hair all over it .Had to clean tub before I let my Granddaughters take a shower. went and showed manager or front person the towels I used to clean she said ok and went to next customer and asked housekeeping girl to give me fresh towels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gina I
Management response:

Dear valued guest, We take all feed back from our valued guest very seriously and I am truly sorry to hear of your bad experience during your stay here at our hotel. I still however want to thank you for your review because it is people like you who can help us improve in the areas we need to as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dalton hotels

McDonough, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We were traveling with a group of 48 students/adults coming back from a high school conference. Our team had made reservations at another hotel in Chattanooga so that we could enjoy some local sites and a fun dinner before we had to return home. Unfortunately, our reservations had been dropped with no notice so we were forced to find other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank O3000SXtimothys
Management response:

Dear valued guest, First off I would like to take the time thank you for taking your personal time to write a review of you recent stay at our property. It was our pleasure being able to accommodate you and all the students traveling with you. We take great pride on our newly renovated property, Our staff works very hard... More 

Dalton, ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Booked for one nite stay and wasn't told about renovations. First room the gave us, the sink wouldn't drain, so I asked for a plunger and they didn't have one. Desk clerk offered to switch to other rooms, both of which had other issues, like carpet clearly wasn't vacuumed, or tons of black mold under bath mat. Took the cleaner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MichFlor
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This place should be avoided, and should be closed while renovations are happening. We booked in on Mar 8..lobby under renos..ceiling open and 2 men on ladders, and desk only in middle of sawdust. Reassured that rooms ok. Stayed in room 126. Heater held together with tape and not functioning, but told it would heat up while we went for... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvthecountry
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

If you expect to get a room like the Hilton or Marriott go elsewhere. Paid $50 plus tax. Stayed in room 130. Room was clean but small. Bathroom had a few places with mold, but overall not bad. Beds were hard and not pillow top. No smells in room. No bugs and carpet was clean. Short on adequate parking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Check in took us over 20 minutes....very old place with little attention to maintenance. King room was so crowded, we could barely move around. The area for hanging clothes was falling off the wall, not allowing any area for storage on the shelf above it. The bed's headboard was screwed into the wall, but the screws were loose, so the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CAROL523
Paris, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were very disappointed with our stay at the Rodeway Inn. The air conditioner in our room didn't work and it was so hot and humid in our room. Very difficult to sleep. It was very noisy all night long, including 2 men fighting right outside our door at 3 a.m. When we went down for breakfast in the morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica W
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Traveling with my faentire family I set up four rooms at this hotel in advance. I set the rooms up with Choice Hotels, I jumped on this deal because it was indeed a great price and being a member I felt that Choice would offer quality not found at other hotels. Boy was I wrong. This hotel doesn't train it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Citydude47
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you are in Dalton, the Rodeway Inn on Market Street is a safe bet for overnight stay. The more expensive ($`100) hotels are right on top of I-75 and you will hear the noise all night long. It is about the only motel near the I-75 exit where you can get a room for $50. You are far enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dalton
Red Roof Inn Dalton
#16 of 22 in Dalton
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savor dependability and authenticity at our Dalton hotel near CHA airport With easy access to I-75 and within walking distance of several restaurants, our Super 8 Dalton hotel is a great spot to rest while traveling through Georgia, or en route to Florida. Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is a thirty-minute drive from the front doors of our Dalton hotel, and our friendly associates are at your service 24/7 to assist with your every need. Refresh in our pool, stay connected with free WiFi, and enjoy free breakfast Soak up the glorious Georgia sunshine in our refreshing outdoor pool, stay connected with free WiFi, and refuel each morning with our free SuperStart Breakfast. We also offer ample free parking, including space for trucks, and our pet-friendly hotel's guest rooms are spacious, clean, and equipped with plush bedding, microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, and coffee and tea maker. Respect our role in the Civil War, commune with nature, or catch live theatre Pay due homage to our city's role in the Civil War and visit several historic homes and battlefields, or head to Chickamauga Battlefield, our country's oldest, largest, and most venerable national military park. Within easy reach of our hotel, you can escape to the majesty of nature at Fort Mountain State Park, or see a live performance at the iconic Dalton Little Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Dalton

Address: 911 Market St, Dalton, GA 30720-5049 (Formerly Inn Dalton)
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range: $62 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalton Travelodge Hotel Dalton
Travelodge Dalton
Travel Lodge Dalton
Dalton Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay