We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grove Motel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cuthbert
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

I stayed here 2 times before this latest stay and was very satisfied but this stay was very disappointing because the Wi-Fi was not working and the cable was out as well. I have no cell service out here so i was bored to death. But the bathroom sink stopper was broken and kept getting stuck so the water was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
kamlesh225, Manager at Grove Motel, responded to this review

i am sorry to know that after what we did to help you,you had this to say but m'am no cable and no internet was the problem from the cable provider and we did report it and the whole area was down but will again apologize to you and will deal with it differently next time. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last night and in all honesty it was old, very old with bumps under the carpet and a bit cluttered in the office. It was the only place to stay so I stopped. If it was so bad I would have driven to next town but I stayed. Owners were nice, room and motel is old but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
kamlesh225, Manager at Grove Motel, responded to this review

Mr Frank thanks for the chance to serve you and hope to serve you better the next time you are here and make your stay a better experience then before More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

We came here to visit a family member and needed a affordable place to stay and we were lucky to have found such a pleasant motel. The staff went above the norm to accommodate our situation! Friendly staff and a very cozy and clean room. We will definitely be repeat customers!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jen M
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

When a Motel is over 50 years old it is very easy to just drive right by. If it had not been for word of mouth, I would have never stayed here two years ago. I am so glad I did, now each time I am in town this is where I will stay. The first thing you will notice... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank gilbertgl
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Very nice motel. Super clean rooms. Good air conditioner. Flat screen TV. Comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent staff. They were super nice. My only complain is the height of the shower head and the height of the mirror over the sink. Both were designed when the demographics of America were shorter people. It was fine for my 5 foot, 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It seems word of mouth is very powerful for this motel! I called a month prior to reserve a room over the July 4th holiday weekend and was told they were sold out :( A week later I called my sister and asked her to go by in person. She discovered a group of family and friends had all the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank gilbertgl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here because it was only place I could find. Not pretty from the outside, but clean, newly remodeled room. Nice flat screen tv and new refrigerator. Well lit parking lot. I felt safe. Would stay again.

Helpful?
4 Thank 635euro
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is the appearance of a roadside motel that I would never stop at BUT....after reading the previous review and after staying at the hotel previously known as Days Inn, I had to take a chance on The Grove. We stopped in one weekend and asked K if we could look at two rooms. We inspected the bathroom and beds... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Skip6696
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a lot of family members in town for a funeral and it was evident some of us would have to stay at a hotel. Our first choice was Days Inn, however, we were told it has gone down hill and is no longer very clean and that word of mouth Grove Motel is the best place to stay.... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank gilbertgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Grove Motel

Address: 225 Blakely St, Cuthbert, GA 39840-5316
Location: United States > Georgia > Cuthbert
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing