We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Covington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Covington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Oak Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There for a short stay..I'm a truck driver,they have very accomadating parking for tractor and trailer.very well lit parking lot with cameras,felt very safe with parking loaded truck there.rooms were large comfortable and very clean...Resturaunts were with in walking distance...very great price..I will definitely come back to this location next time passing through.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank G2754OLdavidm
Conyers, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay hotel rooms very often and this by far was the worst stay ever. The bathroom was completely filthy. The floor had not been mopped the tub and toilet was disgusting. I complained to the front desk manager and he told me that all the rooms bathrooms would be in the same condition and if I was told I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LaQuil B
Nayan p, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

thank you More 

Travelers are raving about these Covington hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was basic, the carpets needed shampooing, the comforter on the bed needs updating or just a new one, the smell of the room was stuffy due to the air not being on, the furniture could use a touch up or replacement, the bathroom could use a good bleaching. I purchased a large sheet and laid it over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina R
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling from East Texas to South Carolina and booked a room at the Days Inn, but it looked so horrible we decided to stay at this place. Despite looking decent on the outside and in the lobby, our room was terrible! It was dirty, the carpet and floors were sticky, the bathroom didn't look clean. The sheets and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We stayed at the Super 8 in Covington, Georgia for five days. The customer service was exceptional. When we needed anything, it was responded to courteously and rapidly. The room was comfortable and the beds exceptionally so. The television reception was crisp and clear and the room was clean upon arrival (no strange stains or odors). There were two things... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

thank you sir we will fix this asap More 

Lawrenceville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Room smelled like an old storage barn. The towels were so hard they scratched my skin but they were clean. The maid can only do but so much to clean it. The carpet needs replacing because it makes the room smell. Breakfast was very continental nothing hot but at least you get breakfast. For the location the price is good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 2broke4anicehotel
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

hi thank you break fast item is provided by super 8 brand REQ, More 

Talladega, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Check in is a breeze and they are ready when u are to get help if needed. Large rooms , great internet and convenient but quiet to I 20. Nice little place. Has two buildings also front and back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank michaeltI9733VV
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

thank you More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We were headed to Myrtle Beach and after driving 12 hours we needed a rest stop. The hotel was decent for the price we paid, but didn't expect to see to roaches. They didn't scatter when we turned the lights on in the room, but we noticed a few on wall behind the tv...I'm sure there were more :/ We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber H
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

thank for your advise More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 8 in Covington
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#5 of 8 in Covington
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Covington

Address: 10130 Alcovy Rd, I-20 Exit 92, Covington, GA 30014-1098
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Price Range: $63 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Covington
Covington Super Eight
Covington Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay