We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cornelia

Priceline$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$138*
$129*
Great Deal
$134*
$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cornelia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Cornelia
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a Hampton typical of all Hampton Hotels it was clean and comfortable but it's in Cornelia Ga. and the room is expensive, I can only surmise that due to it's proximity to the J&J facility the cost is what it is.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaynep302
Knoxville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can see the sign from the road but finding it can be a challenge. The hotel is very nice and meets the Hampton Inn standard I expected. I was concerned with the open middle that the noise might be an issue but everyone seemed to be aware of that possibility and were very quiet. The staff was very pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOster
About Hotel's Favorite Review
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia GA. We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize for what appeared to be the "lack of meat" on Saturday. When we offer sausage gravy, the sausage in the gravy is considered to...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just pay attention to charges if using a different card than what you used to hold room. We were charged on both and still trying to work through this issue with them and are about to point to have to dispute charges with credit card company. Other than that it's a nice hotel. Although one of the rooms had a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffkU7562YO
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend to visit family. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping was excellent. The room was very well stocked. We will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very happy with our stay at this particular Hampton Inn. The interior halls were open so you could look down into the the main lobby and dining area. Check-in was smooth and I was particularly impressed with the lady checking us in, she was very calm while the lobby was completely full with people. Every staff employee that...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayla6767
Summerville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Will stay here again, friendly staff. No problems for the whole stay. Extremely satisfied with all aspesec of the property No nuisance guests that had to be.dealt with. Was greeted at the front door before we ever entered the property!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5747STjonathans
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia and writing a review about your recent experience. Our guests are our number one priority. Making you happy makes us happy! Please remember us when you are in the area again.

Sandersville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for five days and loved every moment of my stay. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was amazing. I have two more weeks of training and I hope I'll be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q955KBamyw
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia GA. It was a pleasure serving you. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed April 17, 2017

This Hampton Inn was very average except the service reception staff was very nice. My only concern real complaint is that although the linen was nice the bed Was very uncomfortable, and the food mediocre. Very

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleendL421UT
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. What would have made your stay more pleasant? Our breakfast has various choices, both hot and cold with fat, calories and sugar content in mind. I am sorry that you were displeased with the breakfast....

Huntersville, United States
Reviewed April 17, 2017

This hotel was perfect except for three things: 1. The complimentary wifi was horrible. 2. The carpet was a bit gross/dirty, and desperately needed a good cleaning. 3. A staff member transferred a call to my room from some guy I didn't know but had somehow gotten information on me. The guy didn't have my last name or room number....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M748JXteresag
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. Thank you for taking the time to write a survey and talking to us on the phone. If you would like higher speed for the WIFI, we have premium WIFI available. The carpets have been cleaned by a professional cleaning company and they clean our...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 17, 2017

There are very few choices in the area. This is the only one we will stay at. It's a little hard to find due to it being behind another hotel (the baymont) when you first pull in you pull up to the baymont. But keep to the right and go behind to find the Hampton Inn. Clean. Super lobby/breakfast area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitegirlofmaryville
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We appreciate you taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. You described the first part of the guarantee, "Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time." We enjoyed having you here. Please come back and stay with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
213 reviews
12.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
13.2 mi away
Toccoa Inn and Suites
Toccoa Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Toccoa
27 reviews
15.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Address: 161 Market Corners Dr, Cornelia, GA 30531-5765
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Price Range: $135 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cornelia staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hazlehurst, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cornelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lower floor was noisy...”
bmwebs, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a higher floor. 1st floor rooms are right beside the breakfast area and can be a bit noisy during breakfast hours.”
S_Akins92, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to have fun!”
C8156PEchristineh, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet.”
bghayesAtlanta_GA, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“I always opt for a higher floor and away from the elevator.”
florida213, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$129* /night
View Deal
Hampton.com$134
Expedia.com$134
HRS.com$138
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates