We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Cornelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cornelia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent hotel for either business or pleasure. It is conveniently located in Cornelia quite near the old downtown and the newer business area. The complimentary breakfast is a delight. Coffee, which is quite good, is available 24/7. The beds are comfortable and the area is quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel. Your review makes a great description of the hotel. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. We believe in “friendly service, clean... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time we arrived, we were impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the front desk. They even made fresh cookies one afternoon. Everything was clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. There was a nice variety for breakfast with some changes each day with the menu specifically with the protein choices. I had to add a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel. It is nice and very refreshing to have positive feedback on our "home away from home." We are pleased that you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Cornelia! We look forward to our next opportunity... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We met our son who's attending Univ. of Georgia at the Cornelia Hampton, using our frequent stay points. This is a very nice Hampton, and is accessible to the various outdoor activities in the mountains. On Saturday we took a short drive to Tallulah Gorge State Park to see the waterfalls, and then a drive on Sunday to Dahlonega to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your last experience with us. We enjoyed having you here. We are pleased that you were able to take in some of the tourists sites in our area. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia! We look forward to another opportunity to serve... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super fast check in. Room was exactly what i reserved. Clean and comfy. Pool was open until 10pm but we were too tired to use it after spending a day on the "long run" of the cool river tubing on the Chattahoochee river. Breakfast is 6 am until 10 am. And Walmart is right across the street for all your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We believe in “friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time” which is why we offer the 100% Hampton Guarantee. We appreciate your kind words. I am glad that you were able to do an activity while here. Tubing is one of the... More 

Califon,nj, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms, quite, and accommodating. Free breakfast is good, all one needs. The pool looked clean and inviting, although I did not have time to use it. I have used this hotel for business travel many times with no regrets.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jr V
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. We believe in “friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time” which is why we... More 

Saddle Brook, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town to surprise my son. The staff was friendly and professional and seemed genuinely interested in my trip. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Coffee was available at all times! I will definitely stay here again should the opportunity arise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha D
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hi! It was a pleasure to meet you. We love having you here! Thank you for the reassuring feedback; it is nice and very refreshing to have positive feedback on our "home away from home." We are pleased that you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand, and specifically to our hotel. We look forward... More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was visiting Piedmont College in Demorest, so this property was perfect. Very clean, small hotel. Rooms very nicely furnished, provided sufficient towels, etc. Only complaint is tiny fitness center: it was hard to find and would have felt cramped if another guest worked out at the same time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 931janicej
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
418 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rebecka checked us in and she was very nice and greeted us every time we came into the lobby. the room was nicely done and very clean. the breakfast was not too good. Easy access to the highway. This hotel is behind the Baymont.

Helpful?
1 Thank nannyca
Jackson Mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice accomodations. Clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very quiet. Breakfast selections good. Pool area was clean and water was also. Children enjoyed their time there. Very easy to leave in the morning as food was ready before actual hours. We would definitely stay with the Hampton in Cornelia again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We appreciate the kind words. We stand behind the 100% Hampton Guarantee, "Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time...that's our commitment, and your guarantee." We look forward to your return stay and another opportunity to serve you! More 

Cornelia, GA, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

This hotel has pest problems. Ants are all through the parking lot, near the entrance, and in our room. They didn't address the problem during our stay and we are still dealing with the ants, which got into our luggage and vehicle. Several other guests staying at the same time had similar problems. The worst part is continually finding ants... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla H
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We have received your survey from your recent stay; I am sorry that you were displeased with this hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
12.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
13.5 mi away
Knights Inn Cleveland
Knights Inn Cleveland
#3 of 3 in Cleveland
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Address: 161 Market Corners Dr, Cornelia, GA 30531-5765
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Price Range: $142 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay