We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The bedding was stained. Pillows flat. Very dusty on woodwork. Walls in bathroom stained with nicotine. Around bathtub was dirty. Floor was dirty. Room smelled and toilet leaked all over floor. Our rooms where never...More
Thank Kathy H
Response from Danny P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort BenningResponded 3 weeks ago
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We can assure you that we will be able to correct our mistakes and will be able to serve you the best in future.
This is an older hotel with an owner that is trying to bring it up to a higher level. The older aspects: stained carpet, furniture from the 1970's, dated pictures, bathroom is older. The trying aspects: clean room as in neat, orderly; no bugs; newer...More
Thank Lisa B
Response from EconoLodge Inn ... F, Assistant Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort BenningResponded October 24, 2017
Thank you for the kind word expressed and I will be sharing them with the rest of our team. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to make the necessary improvements needed.
Yes we are an older property but...More
This place was infested with roaches. Couldn't even sleep because I was worried they'd be on me. They were everywhere. The shower hadn't been clean from previous guests the wash clothes were still in there. This was just a very unpleasant stay. Would not recommend...More
1 Thank Chris R
Response from EconoLodge Inn ... F, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort BenningResponded October 9, 2017
On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I wish you had brought this issue to our attention during your stay so that we could have had the opportunity to make...More
Manager, Sarah Gauvey and Asst. Manager, Stefanie Cobbin were excellent. The motel was booked solid for several days due to evacuees from Florida because of hurricane Irma and there was a graduation at Ft. Benning. The power was out for several hours and Sarah handled...More
Thank LeAnna H
Response from EconoLodge Inn ... F, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort BenningResponded September 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to make sure we offer a great stay for all of our guest....More
One of the Worst experiences ive had at a hotel. The electricity went out and there was electricity next door. Noone fixed it despite all of the complaints. They expected everyone to stay with no electricity and to top it off management left because they...More
Thank Omar A
Response from econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort BenningResponded September 16, 2017
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately the power outage was a result of Hurricane Irma coming thru the area. Georgia Power worked tirelessly thru the night to restore services all over the Columbus region. Regarding the statement that management had left premises, management...More
Response from V3140VTsusanm | Reviewed this property |
Sarah, We did stay with you the nights of June 14th & 15th. Why would I get the hotel wrong? Our son had a 2 day pass, during his boot camp at Fort Benning. How could you have a record, I am surely not going to put... More
Sarah, We did stay with you the nights of June 14th & 15th. Why would I get the hotel wrong? Our son had a 2 day pass, during his boot camp at Fort Benning. How could you have a record, I am surely not going to put private information on the review page. I will NOT remove the review, because it is the truth. This happened back in June, this is October, I do not feel I need to contact you because I doubt we will ever stay there again. Our son has graduated and our lives have moved on. By the way, I did receive an explanation of why things had happened the way they did. However, those issues are NOT our problem. Having too much going on is an excuse for poor management.
The Econ Lodge at Ft. Benning is located in a very rundown area. Victory Drive is has the nickname of "VD Drive". There is a service station next door with a small snack type shop. I would recommend trying to stay in a... More
The Econ Lodge at Ft. Benning is located in a very rundown area. Victory Drive is has the nickname of "VD Drive". There is a service station next door with a small snack type shop. I would recommend trying to stay in a newer area. Whittlesey Blvd has some nice hotels such as Homewood Suites by Hilton, a Residence Inn by Marriott etc. These are all newer and located right next to a shopping mall with restaurants, fast food ect all within walking distance.
I understand budget may be an issue, but the Econ Lodge is very old. If all that is available is a smoking room, definitely AVOID. It will be like stepping into an ash tray. I don't understand why it gets so high of a rating on Trip Advisor. I stayed for a friends retirement. At the retirement one of my friend's son is actually a Columbus PD officer. He had a look of shock when I told him where I was staying. If the local police raise an eyebrow towards the place, that should tell you something. Good luck!