We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not happy about the young men hanging over the balcony drinking when i first arrived. a roach was crawling in the bed with my daughter, the kitchen area had ants. i will never stay here again. ROACHES & ANTS!

Helpful?
Thank lstewart4u
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to ensure that all guesst know about our hotel quiet hours during their stay. I am also working with a contractor to treat the rooms thoroughly. Thank you very much... More 

Red Level, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Columbus Ga, room127. The room wasn't clean at all, and the activities that were going on all night and in plain sight made it feel very unsafe, and this is the 2nd and last time I put my Family in this kind of situation. And my debit card was charged a fee I definitely didn't authorize..

Helpful?
Thank jsmith8754
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a great choice the front desk staff was very nice. The maintenance staff was also extremly efficient, I had a pipe that burst underneath my sink they fix it right away. They lady at the front desk name "Nene" went above and beyond in terms of answering any questions. I would recommend this hotel and I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so proud of our staff for quickly responding to any issues and providing you with exceptional customer service! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the... More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

The customer service is great here so I do not have any problems and the rooms are being updated and maintained on the regular. I can tell that several items have been updated in my room. ESA is keeping up with the changing times while continuing to keep prices reasonable. I also notice many locals return so it is my... More 

Helpful?
Thank peanuttech
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a pleasant stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Middleburg, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

the stay was enjoyable , clean , convent , and the staff ---- pleasing to deal with ! if I wanted to cry , moan , or complain about anything , it would be the traffic noise from the INTERSTATE , but that is to be expected------ the purpose of our visit was to lay our oldest SON to REST... More 

Helpful?
Thank wallace a
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I’m glad to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are always neat and clean. The staff are always very helpful including the manager. They greet you always with a friendly demeanor and give u a curtsy call to make sure everything is in place inside your room. I come very often because of these things and will continue in the future

Helpful?
Thank Miesha S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Woodland, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

The pictures on this profile for this hotel must have been taking years ago. Me & my two friends was looking for an affordable hotel and were shocked with the results! Stains were every where, the kitchen looked like it had been burnt above the stove and never replaced. Room smelled of smoke very badly, the hotel elevators were down... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashantaw
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to ensure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and providing each guest with professional... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I live in town but had family emergency and this was the best spot with the best staff. Rooms were cozy and clean. Breakfast to go was exactly that. Now I am a real coffee drinker and the dark roast was dark roast other than that, you can not beat this hotel, price and location! I will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank HecallmeSunshine
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More 

Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

My family stayed at this establishment 3 years ago because we needed a quick place to stay overnight, it wasn't perfect, but it wasn't bad. This go around, we picked this hotel, because it looked as though they did some improvements to the property. Well, we booked the last 3 rooms and were told they were queen suites. To our... More 

Helpful?
Thank grgeter
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that my team was able to assist you with such great service and a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Me and my husband spent a couple days at this hotel for the 4th of July weekend. It is our second stay at this hotel, and really liked it both times due to the location. Also really like the kitchenette. The only thing that slightly annoyed me was one morning I thought I wuld check out the "grab and go... More 

Helpful?
Thank heifey
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the Grab-and-Go breakfast did not meet your expectations . Still, we are happy to know that we were able to accommodate you with a comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Columbus
BEST WESTERN Columbus
#30 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Address: 5020 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5235
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $56 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbus Airport
Columbus Extended Stay
Extended Stay Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay