We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Show Prices
#10 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I frequent this establishment a few times each year for work related business and I am noticing the establishment is starting to go downhill. The rooms are looking worn out (especially bathrooms), the cleanliness is becoming mediocre. Overall the hotel is not the shining star it once was when I first started visiting. I hope the management can get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DADSBUCKSHOT
Jodi S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review

DADSBUCKSHOT - Thank you so much for the kind feedback on the front desk and breakfast staff at our property. They are truly one of a kind and I appreciate you taking the time to notice their efforts. I am also happy to report that the property is scheduled for a renovation in late spring/ early summer. I can assure...

virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last November and were pleased enough to return, but something's changed. With the exception of the man who cleans the floors in the morning and Tabitha at the front desk in the evening, we felt totally ignored and not particularly welcome this time. It was so pervasive that we decided those two associates were simply nice folks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liketogoplaces
Jodi S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review

liketogoplaces - I want to start by apologizing for your recent experience with the staff. This is unacceptable behavior on part of all staff from the ones who did not greet you to the breakfast host. As you know from your previous stay we pride ourselves on providing our guest with exceptional customer service and to hear we failed you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a horrible night at the hotel next door, HI Express was the completely opposite experience! The staff was friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfy, breakfast was tasty with more options than we had seen before! THIS will be our hotel of choice from this point forward! Thank you so much for showing us a 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M Jay S
Reviewed December 26, 2016

The hotel is decent, the front desk personnel and staff are not friendly at all. As a platinum elite member i was not offered welcome points or welcome bag, was not allowed to check out late even though members should be allowed to do so up to 2pm. The lady at the front desk stated its based on availability, which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chad W
Jodi S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review

Chad W - I cannot express my sincerest apologies enough on the way you were treated by the front desk associate. There is no reason you should not have been granted the late checkout you requested and I can assure you this has been addressed and will not be an issue going forward. We are known for our top notch...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Just here for one night. Could not get hot water for the shower or our sink. When we checked out I told the front desk and response was we will tell maintenance, but no apology or concern that we had a lukewarm shower and cold water to shave. Poor customer service. Beware of room 228.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron C
Jodi S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review

Ron C - Please let me start by offering my sincerest apology for the hot water issue you had on your recent stay with us. This is an issue that should have been met with much concern and I apologize that this was not the case. I will be sure this room was addressed and taken care of so no...

Pensacola
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has rude staff. The manager is rude and the general manager is rude. House keeping walked into my room 3 times on me. I found a cigarette butt laying next to the toilet. Thought this was a non smoking hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick W
Jodi S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review

Patrick W - I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than excellent. It is our number one goal to make sure we provide our guest with an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Our hotel is in fact 100% smoke free and we post signs throughout to make sure our guest are completely informed of...

Reviewed November 17, 2016

Doing my stay I meet some of your staff members. Ms. Lele and Kaneesha. These two ladies made you feel like home. They were friendly, helpful, they made sure that you did not want for anything. They meet you with a smile. It was nice being somewhere and it feel like home. Ladies I will be back and will tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel for training. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It has several restaurants within walking distance. Shopping and other restaurants were also within a close, easy drive. Breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S P
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Service beyond expectations! Yvonne at the front desk sets the stage for quality care. Everyone goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is the best. Any staff member you pass smiles, asks how you are doing and if there is anything they can do for you. Extremely military friendly. Yvonne was just as excited to see my soldier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy S
Arnold, Maryland
Reviewed November 4, 2016

We stayed there 2 times and both times were flawless! The staff is very, very friendly! Especially Yvonne, who is a warm, welcoming soul, who will do everything she can to meet your needs and make you feel at home! The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good... I have nothing, but positive feedback for this hotel! And they love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marjorie A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Address: 7336 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $108 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If its not broken do not fix it”
 of 5 bubbles E2225KOtanyab, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Just ask Yvonne!!”
 of 5 bubbles mcmanusc, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Eateries all around”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesW4U, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“I have had rooms on both ends and on different floors. The same on both sides and fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles lmcobb, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in 3 different rooms each visit...they were always quiet and bright!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 196patn, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question