We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Show Prices
#10 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 393: English reviews
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevepV9188QX
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall for me, a very restful stay. Although it did not bother me I am confused about the pet policy. On the Wyndham website it claims a strict pet policy (only service animals), however, after seeing people check in with a pet I was told they do not restrict pets and they do not have any rooms where pets may...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljR4045GD
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Douglasville ga
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was good except the A/C didn't work properly. Reported it the next morning. The maintenance man looked at it and thought he had it repaired but that night it did the same thing. Both nights the room was hot. They were supposed to give me a $20 discount but they charged me the full amount. We had 6...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellehL2691FQ
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hello michellehL2691FQ, Thank you for leaving us a review. After going back and checking you folio at checkout, there was a $20.00 credit issued to your credit card. It normally takes 3-5 business days for it to reflect on your account. I'm disappointed you did not have a pleasant stay. Should you ever return to Columbus I hope you will...

Reviewed December 12, 2016

Our large and young family (we had five kinds under ten years old) stayed for three nights and were treated like royalty. This hotel is very clean (Our hotel was always clean and filled with clean towels and new bead sheets after a long day out), all the staff is ready to help you with anything, go above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis A
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hello Alexis A, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your words were so kind. And the "5" stars are appreciated. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your family. We do everything in our power to make sure our guest have a pleasant stay. We hope you and your family had a Merry Christmas and...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Excellent location. Located very close to several new apartment complexes. Arrived to breakfast area 30 minutes after started and most food was already gone.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1086XUmichaelt
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hello Y1086XUmichaelt, Thanks for leaving us a review. And we appreciate the "5" star rating you gave us. We work hard to make sure we maintain a clean and comfortable hotel for our guest. Hope to see you the next time you come to Columbus. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year !

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed December 11, 2016

This Microtel is the best one I have stayed at! They offer friendly customer service, nice lobby appearance, clean rooms, up to date furniture, nice laundry room, and free breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriej890
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hi there valeriej890, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. And thank you so much for our "5" stars. We strive hard to make sure our guest have a nice clean and comfortable place to stay. Our Housekeepers are the best. We at Microtel North hope you and yours have a Merry Christmas and a Happy...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Staff was very helpful with any question. Room was clean and daily service was prompt and good. Staff was always present to support any concerns.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hello Terry S, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a review. We always enjoy seeing you when you come to town. From our family to yours, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year !

Lexington
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe Z
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
199 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $68 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The WIFI wasn't the best even on the first floor which is where the router was located.”
 of 5 bubbles 294alexisa, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“With this hotel I honestly do not think it matters”
 of 5 bubbles nannyofeight, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra $30 for a better hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MommaKeith, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Rose!”
 of 5 bubbles jessicarS1230WH, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“Room on 3rd floor USED to be smoking floors- still remanence of smell, ask for 1st & 2nd floors”
 of 5 bubbles familytrips123, May 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay