We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Problems encountered during our stay in Room 101 on the night of August 20, 2016 at the 1. Exterior door to parking lot locks intermittently. 2. 16-inch square pillows are appropriate couch throw pillows but not bed pillows! 3. Winter comforter as a blanket/bedspread combination is entirely too hot in the summer! 4. Air conditioning ambient temperature is increased automatically... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a king suite for just one night while passing through. The king suite had a pull out couch for our daughter and a king bed for us. I'm pregnant and didn't want to sleep in a double or share a king with my daughter and husband. This was perfect the couch had it's own room! So no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

La Quinta is usually a fairly safe bet for an overnight stay while traveling. It is typically less expensive than the Hiltons and Marriotts I find. For business I will usually stay in the higher end hotels since I stay a week at a time. This hotel in Columbus was plenty nice enough for our stop on the way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark4AU
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need somewhere around CSU. The waffle maker has been broke for months so they wrap Eggo waffle and put them out for you in the morning. The coffee was so good had about 5 cups a day. Now its smells in the halls but my room was clean and bug-free the sheets and pillows are vary nice could... More 

Helpful?
Thank may j
Eufaula, AL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I looked all around for a good hotel before going to Columbus. We were there while she had surgery. We were hesitated staying here because of all the negative reviews but we're happy we did. The hotel is an older La Quinta and you can tell by the building. For the price we paid it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet35869
Kalamazoo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my brother drove all the way down from Southwest, Michigan for a Kevin Hart live show on Sunday 8/7/2016. Our scheduled check in time for our reservation was 3pm, however we arrived at your establishment about 2 hours early. Unfortunately for us, there had been a military graduation the day before so the hotel was still booked full.... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank aaronsL5981MR
NYC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good Hotel for the price, close to airport and close to Georgia, it needs to attract more better clientele. I have been to unattractive hotels for this price, so I was pleased with the attractiveness of my room

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
Dayton, TN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Executive King suite did NOT have any where to watch TV or read a book other than on the bed or the uncomfortable business chair. I would expect an Executive King Suite to have a recliner. Also, because the room is larger than the normal King the TV should be larger as well. The TV is so far from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank W Gary L
North Carolina
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Our original plan was to make this our location for a several day stay while visiting Clemson U. After one bleak night we checked out. The room was in need of some attention. Like the surrounding area, it was bit run down and could've had better lighting.We were packed and ready to leave at the break of dawn.

Helpful?
Thank gogogirlsouthland
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I am Michelle, general manager with LaQuinta Inn and suites at Columbus state in Columbus, Ga. I am sorry to hear you departed early. Please contact me so that I can know how I could have made your stay better and we can discuss in detail our opportunities for improvement. I hope to speak with you soon. Michelle E.... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't stay there again. The front desk person was polite, but I Didn't ever feel really clean or comfortable at any point during my visit or stay. I didn't rest well at all. The breakfast was underwhelming at best and the selection was very bare minimum. The overall environment just didn't offer a feel of inviting me back even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I am Michelle, general manager of LaQuinta Inn and Suites at Columbus state in Columbus, Ga. Please contact me so that I may have details about your concerns during your stay. I apologize that we didn't have an inviting feel for you and I would like to know how we could have changed that because we want you to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#16 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Columbus
BEST WESTERN Columbus
#30 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#35 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay