We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh my....We thought we might have better luck with a decent mid-range hotel near the mall and the university and this was just a mess. It was loud, dirty and frankly, just gross. We were dropping off our son at Officer Training the next day, so we just had to stay there and it was a struggle. We couldn't get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ollie201550
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize that you were not happy with your stay but I have to ask if you stayed at the property on 2919 Warm Springs Road because I am not sure what the bathroom pockets that you are referring too. Please contact me so that we may review this in detail and to ensure this doesn't happen again because... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at this Hotel started out poor from the very moment we walked in. Upon arrival we were not greeted in a way that I feel CUSTOMERS should be greeted. Basically, I had to interrupt a conversation by the young lady at the front desk with a gentleman who clearly wasn't a customer and just seemed to be wasting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize that we did not create a warm and enjoyable experience for you. Please contact me by phone or email so that I may get more details concerning your stay so that we may improve with the certain front desk agent in effort to ensure this doesn't happen again. Typically, we pride ourselves on giving the best... More 

Hartford, Maine
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were promised adjoining rooms only to find out upon check in that they do not offer that. Room reeked of cleaning products. No guest laundry services. Front desk can not even make change for their own vending machines. Room is missing the microwave. Not enough outlets in rooms. Pool is across the parking lot. Not happy. Will not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank patenaude2016
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the miscommunication about our hotel having adjoining rooms. I am not sure why the reservationist at that site would inform you we have them when we don't. I understand your frustration and I would like to invite you back so that I may be given the opportunity to create a better stay for you. Please contact... More 

Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. I've never been to Columbus but it is a very diverse town. I loved having a king bed with plenty of pillows, most king brds are given 3 or 4 pillows and this bed had six and the bed was not lumpy or old.

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Problems encountered during our stay in Room 101 on the night of August 20, 2016 at the 1. Exterior door to parking lot locks intermittently. 2. 16-inch square pillows are appropriate couch throw pillows but not bed pillows! 3. Winter comforter as a blanket/bedspread combination is entirely too hot in the summer! 4. Air conditioning ambient temperature is increased automatically... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
LQ Customer Car... T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. I have shared your comments with staff. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite for just one night while passing through. The king suite had a pull out couch for our daughter and a king bed for us. I'm pregnant and didn't want to sleep in a double or share a king with my daughter and husband. This was perfect the couch had it's own room! So no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

La Quinta is usually a fairly safe bet for an overnight stay while traveling. It is typically less expensive than the Hiltons and Marriotts I find. For business I will usually stay in the higher end hotels since I stay a week at a time. This hotel in Columbus was plenty nice enough for our stop on the way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark4AU
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

If you need somewhere around CSU. The waffle maker has been broke for months so they wrap Eggo waffle and put them out for you in the morning. The coffee was so good had about 5 cups a day. Now its smells in the halls but my room was clean and bug-free the sheets and pillows are vary nice could... More 

Helpful?
Thank may j
Eufaula, AL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I looked all around for a good hotel before going to Columbus. We were there while she had surgery. We were hesitated staying here because of all the negative reviews but we're happy we did. The hotel is an older La Quinta and you can tell by the building. For the price we paid it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet35869
Kalamazoo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Myself and my brother drove all the way down from Southwest, Michigan for a Kevin Hart live show on Sunday 8/7/2016. Our scheduled check in time for our reservation was 3pm, however we arrived at your establishment about 2 hours early. Unfortunately for us, there had been a military graduation the day before so the hotel was still booked full.... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank aaronsL5981MR
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $65 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay