We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
North Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our original plan was to make this our location for a several day stay while visiting Clemson U. After one bleak night we checked out. The room was in need of some attention. Like the surrounding area, it was bit run down and could've had better lighting.We were packed and ready to leave at the break of dawn.

Helpful?
Thank gogogirlSouthland
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I am Michelle, general manager with LaQuinta Inn and suites at Columbus state in Columbus, Ga. I am sorry to hear you departed early. Please contact me so that I can know how I could have made your stay better and we can discuss in detail our opportunities for improvement. I hope to speak with you soon. Michelle E.... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't stay there again. The front desk person was polite, but I Didn't ever feel really clean or comfortable at any point during my visit or stay. I didn't rest well at all. The breakfast was underwhelming at best and the selection was very bare minimum. The overall environment just didn't offer a feel of inviting me back even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I am Michelle, general manager of LaQuinta Inn and Suites at Columbus state in Columbus, Ga. Please contact me so that I may have details about your concerns during your stay. I apologize that we didn't have an inviting feel for you and I would like to know how we could have changed that because we want you to... More 

Clarksville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a great hotel to stay at and the price was awesome especially with my military discount. The only issue was our bed. It was a little lop sided but we could have moved rooms though. Enjoyed my visit and will choose this hotel again if in town.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jamira B
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I am Michelle, general manager of the LaQuinta Inn and Suites at Columbus state in Columbus, Ga. I am happy to know that we were able to accommodate you with a great military discount and that you enjoyed your hotel stay. LaQuinta is a company that is focused on supporting our troops and their families. So of course with... More 

griffin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like to stay at this hotel, but needs a washer and dryer on site for hotel us by guest, and ac units didnt cool my room well enough, hotel is very nice and front dresk was nice and very courteous, rooms are in perfect spot when we come for baseball tournaments, but washer and dryer are so needed so... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Denise P
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I am Michelle, general manager, I sincerely apologize about the washer and dryer. When you team comes back please see me and I will help with this concern. I also apologize about your room not cooling to your satisfaction at LaQuinta we are here for you and I want you to know that if we can help your stay... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in today and the Front desk clerk April was very very nice. She had alot of people at the desk and she was able to take care all of us at the same time along with her apologizing for the delay. I think she did a very good job being able to multi task. The hotel was nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank cathysmith228
salem, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stay at La Quintas as they are pet friendly. Place has very accomodating friendly staff, but the hotel itself needs major upgrade. Soiled furnitur, electric outlets not functional Breakfast is boring, specially for one who stays more than a day.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James K
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I am Michelle, general manager of the LaQuinta Inn and Suites at Columbus State in Columbus, Ga. I am excited to hear our staff was exceptional during your stay but I apologize the rest of your stay was has exceptional. We are going to start doing different projects to revitalize the hotel. I hope you will be back to... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

My room had a terrible odor that made me gag. The room was not clean - in fact I felt like I had to wear my shoes until I got into the bed. I recommend paying a bit more to get a better room. The hotel overall needs a facelift and a good cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Judi F
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping manager and the staff to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my family. The room smelled like someone had way too many pancakes with syrup and the room was worn. The bed and mattress looked unclean. We were given a bottle of air freshener for the smell. The stay was quite cheap.

Helpful?
Thank flyer3600
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I am Michelle, general manager of LaQuinta Inn and Suites Columbus State in Columbus, Ga. This is certainly not the stay we want any of our guest to have. I would like to invite you back to stay with us and when you do book your reservation please call me. I will personally inspect your room to ensure its... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

My family and I stayed here on our way down to Florida. Since we were traveling with our two dogs, we came upon this very dog-friendly hotel. It was very nice not to be charged for them, not something you see everywhere. They also had a designated dog walk area over by the pool so if your furry friend needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ardenas6
Forest Lake, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Staff were all very professional and friendly. Room was fine but needed some vacuuming around the walls. Bathroom was clean. While breakfast was not deep in selection it was fine for the price of the room and did offer hot waffles.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#16 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Columbus
BEST WESTERN Columbus
#29 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd., Columbus, GA 31909
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay