We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

#21 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds were very comfortable. Room was pretty clean, although the leather chair in the room has seen better days. Very worn and should not be in the room. To me, this is not a hotel to vacation at, but to have a good night's sleep on your way to somewhere else. I did not see any sort of restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie0052
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Susie, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Your time and comments are valuable and we will use them to improve for the future. Our recliners are on order and we would love for you to return to see them. Maybe you'll also get the chance to use the outdoor pool. A... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the staff, to the location, and the amenities. We were only there for two days and it felt like our home away from home.My suite, 306 was spacious and functional. DVD/VCR player, full-sized fridge and microwave. cooktop. Nice cabinetry. The bathroom is immaculate, modern. BBQ grill. AC works well. I really enjoyed my stay. All of the staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessicasmalls696
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had never stayed in Candlewood Suites before, but it was everything as promised: clean, tasteful accommodations, location easy to find and was close to dinner and breakfast options, super comfortable beds and bed linen, ample parking and a fun, jazzy DQ next door that stayed open late. They also had a 24 honor system snack bar which was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viajeros9
Van Vleck, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

we arrived very late for our stay and when we got there Chillette was very accommodating and was very nice for our entire stay as well as Theresa! she helped me find a local movie theater & things to do in Columbus. I thank you ladies! also the beds were very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank outerspaces
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback and recognize Chillette and Theresa. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that they were able to help you feel at home in our city. We hope you'll come back to visit us again. More 

Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

I always enjoy staying at Candlewood. The guest services personnel are always friendly and ready to help. Brittany is one of those, she is an asset to Candlewood, she helped make my reservations and is very pleasant. She was helpful in quiting down rowdy guests so others could get a good nights sleep. Thanks Brittany

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review. It's always wonderful to hear our guests feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and the hotel staff was very accommodating. This hotel is new and is very well kept. It is in a central location around plenty of food and shopping centers. Will stay here again when I visit Columbus.

Helpful?
Thank Nikia D
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 Star review Nikia. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I'm glad you found the hotel to be accommodating and convenient. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Columbus. More 

robinson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

Staff was wonderful. Room was clean and very nice. Would recommend to anyone going for graduation to give them a try. Price was very reasonable also. They have a complete kitchen in the rooms. ideal for keeping snacks or making your own meals.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank grrich
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

It's great to get such wonderful reviews. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you found value in our location and amenities. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you'll get the chance to stay with us again. More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This was one of the best places that we have ever stayed at, as everything that was needed was basicly supplied for us. Very close to all that we were in need of. Your staff is one of the best. Any questions they had the answer for you. Rooms were very clean and well kept along with the after munchies... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kenhemenway
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

kenhemenway, We greatly appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your kind words about your recent experience. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and well-equipped. We hope you'll get the opportunity to join us again. More 

Saint charles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I always stay in candlewoods but this was the nicest we have stayed in. We will be back :). We had to stay on nights at a hotel off post. It was more expensive and just not up to the standard that the candlewood has. They also made it so so so easy for us to take our dog out... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dame1adriana
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Dame1adriana, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning. We love to hear great reviews like this and appreciate you taking valuable time to share them with us. We look forward to having you and your pet with us again. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Terrible experience...TV and remote did not work properly. There was no trash basket in the bathroom. I did not get a wake-up call. The maid said she was cleaning my door but it sounded like someone was trying to get in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stuartredsox
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

stuartredsox, It's regrettable that you had a terrible experience with our property. We strive to give everyone the best service and the cleanest rooms. I hate that we failed this with you. I'll discuss your concerns with my staff so that we can improve in the future. We want to make sure you have no problems finding the bathroom trash... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
7.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.7 mi away
Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning is close to Uptown Columbus which has many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Enjoy some of the additional comforts of home from the Candlewood Lending Locker which is stocked with books, DVDs, games, and additional appliances. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3389 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-1808
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $98 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus South Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay