We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6614 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Every time I come back to Columbus I try to stay on the new north side. The homewood suites are wonderful. Rooms are huge with a living area, full kitchen and private bedroom. It's been awhile since I stayed here but the room still smelled like a brand new home. The biggest reason I like to stay here is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaun D
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and your loyalty to our hotel. Please come see us again soon. Kindest Regards, Amanda Ryals, Area Director of Sales and Marketing More 

Lithia Springs, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel was not horrible - but if Air Freshener really cleaned things ... then the place was clean ;-) I booked this room and received my rate and conformation number --- now the bill is in and looks like it doubled. Maybe they will get it straight buy why didn't they do that in the FIRST PLACE!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William D
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you had any challenges during your stay with us. We value your business and your comments. Our goal is to exceed each and every guests expectations every time! It sounds as though we missed that with your recent stay. We do hope you will allow us to be of service again to you in the near future.... More 

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Your Columbus, GA property is well maintained and extremely well staffed with customer-service oriented people who seem to actually enjoy what they're doing. Karon at the front desk and Jonathan in the hospitality area are great examples of conducting business they way it was meant to be conducted. The entire staff impressed me but these two individuals seemed to stand... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank thomascR2366KS
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and your recent stay! We value your business and appreciate your allowing us to be your hotel of choice wile in Columbus. We too love Jonathan and Karon and feel exactly as you do! We love your staff and the way they love our guest! Again, thank you and please come see us... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is in a very nice section of Columbus, but needs sprucing up. Not what I expected for the money. I was a little disappointed. The pool wasn't available for 6 days and I had two children who enjoy swimming. The food is good and the staff are friendly, but the hotel needs a revamp!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank clarat260
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking to the time to share with us your recent stay. We did experience an unexpected challenge with our pool due to circumstances out of our control. We do hope you will allow us to be of service to you again if your travels bring you back to our area. Respectfully, Amanda Ryals - Area Director of... More 

Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. We arrived in the early morning and check in wasn't until 3 pm. The front desk assigned us the first available room around 11 am. The complimentary breakfasts and dinners are very good and make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maya14
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your loyalty to our hotel and do hope you will allow us to be of service in the near future. Kindest Regards, Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing More 

fenton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel for the size rooms and the Pool and the BBQ pit. A gathering area - inside and outside. It was not communicated that the pool would not be in service for our ENTIRE stay... we would have found a next choice.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. We apologize about the pool not being in service during your stay with us. This was an unforeseen emergency that required us to close the pool for unexpected repairs. We do hope you will consider our hotel again if you travel back to our area. Kindest Regards, Amanda Ryals - Area... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location. Close to malls and many many eating places. The hotel is very quiet and clean. I was pleased with this hotel and would not mind staying here again should I ever return to Columbus, GA.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chad M
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow us to be of service again in the near future. We value your business and comments! Kindest Regards, Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here everytime we have our convention here and each time it was wonderful. We had problem with the television and they sent maintenance up immediately to fix it. Great location to restaurants and shopping centers.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 867deborahl
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow us to be of service again in the near future. We value your business and comments! Kindest Regards, Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I loved our stay at Hometown Suites! We our looking forward to going back. By far this is the best hotel that we have been to in Columbus GA. Everything was perfect! Keioda was very professional and the room were immaculate!!! And most importantly, the rooms are very affordable!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 807audreyk
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow us to be of service again in the near future. We value your business and comments! Kindest Regards, Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hosted another birthday party for my child at Homewood Suites. The staff was very friendly and helped out with the party. Staff member Becky was so helpful and got someone to get ice from the ice machine in the kitchen so I didn't have to run down the hall to the vending area to get ice for the party.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow us to be of service again in the near future. We value your business and comments! Kindest Regards, Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Preferred Hotel for Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, Columbus Regional Hospital, Houghston Hospital, Ft. Benning, CORTA Tennis, CYSA Soccer, IBM, Accenture, NCR, Wellpoint, Koch Foods, McKesson, Columbus Sports Council, ASA Softball, USA Shooters, Dept of Homeland Security, Within walking distance of over 150 restaurants and shopping choices! Columbus, GA's Premier All Suites Hotel located in the Heart of Best Shopping and Dining Selections! Whether you stay for just one day or for a year! We have all you need to feel just like home! Complimentary Evening DCinner with Beer and Wine Monday - Thursday and Full Deluxe Breakfast Buffet 7 days a week.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 6614 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $111 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay