We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Clayton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Clayton
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Kissimmee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Just had issue getting extra towels each day. We were there rafting and hiking, So we took two showers a day. One guy gave us a hard time about needing towels. And a room of three women, we needed towels For our hair too!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was average. Nothing bad and nothing good - Just a place to lay your head at night. Two complaints were the number of smokers and people hanging outside after dark and the fact that the hotel management allowed two trucks with trailers take up at least 10 parking spaces which forced me to park on the other side of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank S2840FPjohnh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Limited breakfast selection, dirty rooms and dirty restroom. If your in Clayton I would find another place to stay. Staff is ok, small room, we had two queen beds and didn't really have room to move around.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Sorry you were unhappy. We always appreciate any feedback about any issue. If you bring it to our attention we will do whatever needs doing to fix an issue when we find out. More 

Travelers are raving about these Clayton hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel would be ok for simply sleeping as long as you don't have high expectations. It was clean and they have tried updating this older building. But the customer service is greatly lacking! We listened to the lady front desk complain over and over and over! Needless to say, we checked out early and found somewhere else. We won't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Sorry you were unhappy. We were having internet issues for 2 days so I know the front desk was stressed. Sorry it was while you were in the lobby. More 

Clayton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The outward appearance was very tired and rundown. Our room was the same at first glance, linens and towels very worn and beds didn't look freshly made. Everything turned out to be clean and comfortable though. Breakfast very disappointing since advertised freshly baked bakery goods. Not so much!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly T
Andy P, Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied. In our defense, our buildings were repainted inside and out within the last year. We have never offered fresh bakery goods. We are pleased to know you found it clean and comfortable. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great helpful staff. The prices are cheap. The room has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board, and a nice flat screen tv. A small but nice free breakfast. Located near anything you need. It definitely feels like they take pride in running there hotel.

Helpful?
Thank GOOBYQ
Andy P, Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do take pride in what we do here. We want happy guests. Please stop by again when you are in the area. More 

Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was comfortable, but the air conditioner was very old and noisy. The clientele is mostly construction workers and truckers. Didn't feel real comfortable being just two women (one being my 86 year old mom). The continental breakfast was pretty poor. The waffle batter was separating and not usable. We had to ask for additional coffee to be made... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank terric881
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We are sorry you had any inconvenience. We have only two handicap rooms and the one on the pool side had a guest in it. We give our guests everything for breakfast and go by the standards set for us. The Wifi is checked daily to insure the guests get that service. We don't really have control over the parking... More 

Acworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I just needed a room for an overnight stay. Nothing fancy! This was a great place. Very clean. Comfy beds. Three pillows. The pool looked incredibly clean. The staff was very nice to us. We did skip breakfast to go to a local place, so I can't speak about that -- but everything else was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle F
Andy P, Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try to meet all the standards set out for us. Please come back again. More 

Wytheville, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Stayed in room 238... there is a healthy culture of mold growing on one of the night stands. Looks like a couple of different types too! I assume this is a very serious health hazard. Hope I don't contract some kind of poisoning from this. Photo attached.

Helpful?
Thank jonmkj1
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We have not seen what you are referring to. We have never had a mold problem but we intend to take this very seriously and check closely. You should have brought any concern to our attention and we would have done something about it. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 3 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
7.0 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
7.4 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
6.6 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Location: United States > Georgia > Clayton
Price Range: $65 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay