We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$90
BestWestern.com$90
Hotels.com$90
Travelocity$90
travelup.com$101
Tripadvisor$90
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2024)
Room & Suite (420)
Dining (127)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.6
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.7
Value
3.6
At the Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn will stand out among other hotels in Bryce Canyon City,UT. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
7261Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,575
  • 2,607
  • 1,915
  • 722
  • 442
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Christine L wrote a review Aug 17
Newcastle Upon Tyne15 contributions26 helpful votes
A reasonable hotel with excellent shuttle facilities to see Bryce Canyon with all the hoodoos. Try and check out the Natural Bridge - wow. We enjoyed snacks at Canyonlands Diner. The children went on the 'soaring' ride. Evenings were spent at the rodeo and Ebenezer's Barn and Grill where the food was very good and plentiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richard H wrote a review Aug 2021
Ajijic, Mexico137 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A top notch campground. Spaces are nice with lots of pinion pines for shade. The pool is fun but not big enough to swim laps. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They even have a shuttle service to take you to places in town like restaurants and the rodeo. The park shuttle stops right in front of the campground and takes you into the park, stopping at the visitor center,lodge and various viewpoints. They have excellent bathrooms, showers and laundry room. You can see your neighbors, but the layout is very good. I can't say enough good things about the campground. Would definitely stay here again. We were thinking of staying inside the park, but their campgrounds have no electricity, and in this hot weather that is a real drawback. Staying at Ruby's with full hookups was definitely the right choice. And with the park shuttle stopping right at the front door it was just like staying in the park. Plus we had Ruby's shuttle into town. Whole heartedly recommend Ruby's @
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Responded Aug 11, 2021
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you also write this review on the campground main page: Ruby's Inn RV Park and Campground. I will share your thoughts with them as well. Come see us again. Thank you for choosing Ruby's Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark H wrote a review Aug 16
St. Albans, United Kingdom107 contributions28 helpful votes
Ruby’s is a large motel style hotel set up for holiday makers & coach trips. Rooms are well set up as motel rooms. Has a restuarant & a diner, plus shops. Did exactly what we needed it to - no issues. However suggest you plan to dine early as it can get busy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MSTCH1 wrote a review Aug 16
Denver, CO2 contributions
Camping is cleaner and smells better! We stayed here on our way to Boulder, but I was hoping to come back and hike Bryce and Zion. Great location for that. The hotel was however disgusting. It was hugely overcrowded with long lines to check in, and it was impossible to get into the restaurant before it closed at 9 pm given the lines. We ate dinner at the diner which is just a fast food restaurant. There were long lines there too. When we got to the front it was cash only - credit card machines were broken. I had to run back to the main hotel to the atm. Half the menu items were sold out. When we got to the room it stank to high heaven. That room had not been aired out or cleaned for a while! We were too tired to call and ask for another room. We slept with the window open despite mosquitoes. Don’t stay here! Over $200 and horrible!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Departure466801 wrote a review Aug 15
Atlanta, Georgia6 contributions8 helpful votes
Great location close to Bryce Canyon. It takes only a few minutes to get into the National Park (Sunset/Sunrise points). Breakfast was included and offered a large choice of meals. Onsite pool and restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
davara29 wrote a review Aug 10
Veenendaal13 contributions1 helpful vote
What a great hotel! The room has everything you need; good beds, airconditioning, TV and the wifi is amazing. The hotel also has a supermarket and a store with a lot of cool souvenirs. The location is great too, close to the national park. We loved it here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking available
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gabryl2013 wrote a review Aug 8
Paris, France27 contributions9 helpful votes
The rooms smell, are old and dirty. We had sheets on the bed that did not look ironed (see pictures). I hope they were just not ironed…. The bottom of the bed was dirty and used by time. Also the check-in experience was very unpleasant. We arrived late and (for the first time in my life!) the room they gave me the key for was already occupied by a woman who was nearly asleep. I can tell you that it was not a nice experience! When I complained they provided me with another room on the first floor of the Lakeview Lodge. I had told them that I needed an elevator but when I arrived at the building (pretty far away from the reception building, there was no elevator visible. So after having looked for it without success I took the heavy suitcases up and I called the receptionist once in the room. I wanted to know where was the lift. She was not very kind and pretty dismissive and told me that she had said that there was an elevator but did not provided me with the information as it was anyway very far away from my room and difficult to access. Well a pretty bad service! No attention to the customer and very unkind. Avoid if you can. I certainly will not go there anymore nor recommend it to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience at our hotel. I will discuss this issue with our staff to avoid this problem in the future. I apologize again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew S wrote a review Aug 7
Brockport, NY118 contributions74 helpful votes
Room was ok, toward the end of a building and parking was not great. Lots of smokers around. Room was musty smelling and we sprayed febreze many times when we came into the room. Overall, it was an ok play to crash, but since this whole outfit is pretty much the only show in town, there aren't many other options this close to the bryce entrance. I had canceled a night at the Bryce Lodge because this was cheaper, but another time I'd spend the bucks and stay in the park. We drove in to see stars at 10:30pm and didn't encounter many other cars - this place really does have a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience at our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marlenepereyda wrote a review Aug 6
1 contribution
Smelled bad, old and run down, food is very low quality. Lump in the mattress. Towel had brown spots. This is the worst best western I’ve ever stayed at. The price does not match the room. They have a captive audience so they don’t care. No pride in ownership here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience at our hotel. We will discuss your comments as a team and resolve these issues. I assure you that we do care about our customer satisfaction. I apologize again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey P wrote a review Aug 5
Okemos, Michigan42 contributions10 helpful votes
We had a very poor experience at this hotel. We were placed in two of the motor lodge style rooms. Both showed alot of wear, carpets are dirty and they smell heavily of air freshener. We heard rodents in the walls overnight and saw a mouse run across our room and on a table. We contacted the front desk at 1am where after some resistance we were given a new room in the main lodge. The main lodge is more updated but our replacement room still had trash in it from the previous guests. Upon check out it was very difficult to connect with management to discuss our experience. I kept being told the manager wasn't available. It was two days later when I was finally able to connect with the manager. He was appropriately concerned and did refund our room charges. Overall, I would not recommend a stay here. The hotel feels like a worn out great wolf lodge. It's difficult getting help from the staff and tracking down management for support.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I appreciate the conversation we were able to have. We have made necessary adjustments to fix this. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus ruby`s hotel bryce, best western rubys hotel, best western bryce, bryce best western
LOCATION
United StatesUtahBryce Canyon City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
368
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn?
Nearby attractions include Bryce Canyon National Park (3.6 miles), Navajo/Queens Garden Loop (3.3 miles), and Bryce Amphitheatre (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stone Hearth Grille, Bryce Canyon Pines, and The Lodge at Bryce Canyon Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the center of Bryce Canyon City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.