We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedartown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedartown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

This place is not open. It looks like they are remodeling it. The only other option we could find was the quality Inn. When walking into the lobby I almost had an asthma attack immediately. The lobby reeked of air freshener. Do not stay here if you are concerned about your lungs.

Helpful?
Thank R1elliot
Frankfort, il, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Nice large clean room. The breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn items, eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, fruit, and of course their cinnamon rolls. The room was quite cold upon arrival, like 67 degrees. Had to turn the heat on.

Helpful?
1 Thank William L
covington, GA
Level Contributor
257 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I had to be in Cedartown and needed an overnight stay. My Garmin listed this as a Holiday Inn. It is NOT. New owners, new chaos. Halls cluttered with lamps, tables, beds, etc. Rooms were okay. 2 cars parked at front from evening till next morning, clogging up the entryway for customers. Breakfast was a joke. Nobody at front desk,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elvis4vr

Travelers are raving about these Cedartown hotels

Rossville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

The rate for a common room here, should be a grown braking, LOW. My friend, paid over. $80, a day for a 2nd floor room. I stayed 2 nights First room had no soap, shampoo. or coffee. Had to wait up for someone to buy soap and bring it to the room. Room electrical outlets were inconvenient and 2, were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Longfeller2314
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

We stopped in overnight while riding the Silver Comet and Chief Ladiga trails. The front desk was very nice. Gave us a 1st floor room and stored our bikes in the room. Very clean and one of the better breakfasts we had on the trail. My bike pack tore they provided me with a sewing kit to fit it before... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank brdhouse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Very disappointed in this hotel! Upon arrival at about 10:30pm, I was informed that their credit card was not working and that I would need to pay cash for the entire stay! Not wanting to pay for 6 nights in cash (I had planned to pay with the CC), I had to go to an unlit ATM across the street... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn D
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Staff was friendly enough but this place is in dire need of a complete renovation. Looks like it was built in the 80s and probably hasn't been renovated since. My key cards wouldn't work and the staff essentially replied that has been happening a lot. The bathroom door looked like it was rotting at the bottom and I noticed rust... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedartown, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is nice that you have found our hotel staff to be helpful and had a satisfying breakfast. However, we are saddened to know of your dissatisfaction with regards to the overall image of the hotel and the condition of the bathroom. We have taken... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Upon check in I noticed the room had a strange stale odor (fixed that with an air freshener on the AC vent), one of the chest of drawers had a chunk missing, and the countertop in the bathroom was cracked down the side. The sofa had some stains on the cushions, wallpaper peeling in places,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Kay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedartown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us and I want to apologize for the inconvienence you experienced while at our hotel. I would love to make this stay right with you. Please call met at 7706862456 Thanks Kay and staff More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed here, riding the silver comet. I was curious after seeing the very mixed reviews. The hotel was in good condition, nothing like the negative reviews. The pool was 100 percent clean and fresh smelling. There is definitely an elevator which we used to get our bikes up to the room. Our room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
Kay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedartown, responded to this review

I appreciate your nice comments and we love all feedback from our guest. Please come back to see us. Kay and staff More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This is not my first time at this hotel. I have close friends in Cedartown, so I stay there often. I brought my to labrador retrievers along too! Everyone was friendly and they were very accomodating! I will definitely return!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedartown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Cedartown
2.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Rockmart
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
10.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rome
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedartown

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedartown Hotel is located on the corner of 27 North and E. John Hand Road. We have a total of 54 rooms 24 of those are suites. Suites consists of a kitchen area with a microwave. We feature a seasonal indoor pool and a also feature a heated hot tub is at the end of the pool. Our fitness room is located on the first floor. Additional hotel features include complimentary Express Start breakfast with hot food items such as omelettes, sausage and bacon and free local phone calls. Visit Cedartown, GA and Stay Ssmart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cedartown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedartown

Address: 100 N John Hand Rd, Cedartown, GA 30125
Location: United States > Georgia > Cedartown
Price Range: $62 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedartown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedartown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cedartown
Holiday Inn Cedartown
Cedartown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay