We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Englewood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

We needed a place for the night and pulled over about midnight. We chose BW because we had just stayed at one the prior 4 nights and it was great. So was this one! The hotel offered a hot breakfast buffet that was also great and had a nice selection of both hot and cold items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your reviews for other travelers to read, We greatly appreciate your stopping and staying at our property and were very happy to hear you enjoyed your hot breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again, safe travels. More 

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

the pool is in the back parking lot, which is very weird. The pool is also quite small, but the hotel was clean and comfortable. friendly staff and decent breakfast available for free. convenient location right off the interstate on our way to Orlando.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much to taking a few minutes out of your day to post your reviews. We greatly appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us. See you again, safe travels. More 

Loganville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

The bedding alone is reason enough not to use this hotel again. The parking in the rear of the hotel is fine for automobiles but not commercial vehicles. Other parking should be arranged for commercial vehicles. We understand that it is impossible to enforce no smoking regulations in some cases. however, the front desk staff was rude, uncooperative and threatening... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pappy W
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review pertaining to your recent stay. We do apologize that you found the bedding not to your liking however, we comply with Best Western policy and standards. As for parking for commercial vehicles, we do have parking on the side parking area it is first come basis and once it... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years, and don't even check into others available....it's that reliable with the cleanliness, service and hospitality. There are several restaurants nearby as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hoosiers2013
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Once again, we would like to "Thank You" for choosing to stay with us. Travel safe and see you again next time. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
346 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

On a long trip from Michigan we stopped for the evening. Service was informative and friendly. Prices were good which included a small hot breakfast and other items to get you on the road. Older hotel but clean and the location had plenty of restaurants and fast food chains to chose from. If you wish to have a drink their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg P
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing our property for your recent stay. More 

United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We have been coming to this hotel for many years on our trips to Florida. We tried most of the other hotels in the area, but like Best Western the best. They treat us well every time and the beds are clean and comfy!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sue, Thank you once again for choosing to stop and stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you each trip. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

This property has outdoor corridors. The room was clean and had new looking carpet. The bed was comfy. I could hear highway noise but it didn't bother me and it was actually kind of soothing to sleep to. The breakfast doesn't have many options - store brand bread, yogurt, a couple of cereals, etc. The lobby and elevator smell very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C5329SNlisap
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments in regard to your recent stay with our property. We appreciate your choosing to stop here for your business trip. More 

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

We pulled in late around 10:30p without reservations. We paid $90+ for the room (with a military discount) because it was near capacity as were the other hotels in the area. Seemed expensive for the area. Anyway, once we arrived in the room, it was very clean and comfortable. The only reason I didn't give this 4 stars was because... More 

Helpful?
Thank gagak
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at our property. I will gladly check with the breakfast staff in regard to the items you mentioned, the juice machine did have a problem that has since been fixed. As for vehicles pulling a trailer or large trucks, it is best to arrive early. We... More 

Dunedin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

The most important requirement for me is a clean room! We were in Georgia for our grandson's baseball tournament and had no idea what the area was like. After reading other reviews, I decided to choose this motel. The pool was adequate and the breakfast was fine. I can live without the bells and whistles as long as I don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your online review of your stay. We greatly appreciate your taking the time out of your day to do so. Looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Morehead, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

After all of the stress of driving on I-75 through Atlanta, this is a great place to relax. We were not looking for any particular motel and we were anxious to get off the road for the night. The staff was courteous and very helpful with information about places to eat. Our stay was quiet and there were no problems... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your schedule to post your review of our property for other travelers. We appreciate your choosing Best Western Garden Inn & Suites for your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 22 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 22 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville
6.4 mi away
Mainstay Suites Cartersville - Emerson Lake Point
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#14 of 22 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal hotel located right off the interstate 75 at exit 290. AAA 3 diamond rated property. All rooms are equipped with 37" LCD TV, micro-fridge, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, high speed internet access. Free HOT Breakfast with HOT waffles, Scramble Eggs, Biscuits & Gravey. Fitness Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool. In close proximity to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Shoney's, McDonalds, Wendy's etc. Recently gone through major renovation for comfort of our current and new clients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 5663 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Exit 290, Cartersville, GA 30121-5212
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range: $77 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cartersville
Cartersville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay