We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Where do I begin. Stayed there 3 nights due to being in town for daughters ball tournament. Check-in was ok. Room clean but very old. On day 2, I sent my 16 year old down to ask for extra dirty clothes bags. 4 people in a room for 3 days, you do the math. She was talked to very rudely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hope D
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. You were politely informed that 1 laundry bag per room is the requirement for the Econo Lodge brand upon verification that the item was indeed placed into the room. We were pleased to offer more. You... More 

Inverness, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

we walked in and the carpet had tears and holes everywhere. The sofa pull-out was wedged up in the corner right behind the a/c unit. There was no way it would open. I told the front desk clerk it needed to be moved for it to open and he didn't believe me. He walked in and said "Yep that's not... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashrtstp

Travelers are raving about these Canton hotels

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

This used to be a Comfort Inn, but Choice Hotels downgraded it because it only has two stories and no elevators. So you won't find a better hotel anywhere near for prices this low. Nice quiet location, walking distance to local restaurants. I have stayed in my share of Choice Hotels, so I can say this one is very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Cranberries_RHG
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our staff and facilities to be accommodating and of great value. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit this way. Thanks again. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

This place needs a major over haul. My husband was staying here for a couple weeks and the rooms were not cleaned daily. Even after it was brought to the attention to the staff. They did come in and make the beds but sheets weren't changed, etc. furniture is old and falling apart. Had a bad mildew/moldy odor. The last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie G
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We offer daily room service to all rooms. The housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced have been shared with the departmental managers to ensure an experience... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

The staff was very nice. I didn't like that they had to hold 50$ till I checked out(I paid in cash) good thing I did have the cash to do so. The room was ok but shown wear and tear, bed was hard, small pillows for a king size bed,bathroom had crack tile on floor. A/C was poor but work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet L
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating. The maintenance issues you experienced have been shared with the departmental managers to ensure an experience like yours is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us and we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We spent 4 nights here while in town for graduation. We arrived at 2 AM and immediately went to the desk regarding the smoke smell in our non-smoking room. The room was sprayed with a deodorizing spray and we went to bed. The next morning, the a/c was not working properly and the smoke smell at resurfaced. We were advised... More 

Helpful?
Thank S. M
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, we did not have a fan available to lend you at the time. After the ionizer was put into your room, several employees were unable to... More 

Cumming, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

My mistake was checking in at 3pm but not looking at the room until 9pm when I returned with my family from competing at a local BBQ Festival. Wanted: Smoke free, clean room Got: Smoke filled halls, heavy odor in room, 5-10 burns in each comforter, burns and stains in carpet, red stains in tub, peeling paint, carved male part... More 

Helpful?
Thank smokeytales
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We were unable to offer you a full refund for your stay due to the fact that you were in the room for 6 hours before letting the front desk... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Upon arriving at the hotel at 2 am, there was a sign on the counter indicating the front desk clerk would return in just a few minutes. The clerk never did return. We left after waiting an hour. We called the hotel with no answer and the 800# with no help. Prior to leaving home, we called to confirm late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team here, I would like to apologize for this issue you experienced upon checking into our hotel. Thanks to your feedback, we have appropriately handled this situation with the front desk agent in question. I invite you stop by and give... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Although the hotel itself and the breakfast are quite economy nothing fancy, if you're on a budget and want to have a good place to get some good sleep this is the one. Emily at the front desk was very nice and accommodating and I appreciated her greatly. I got the best sleep here after a long day of business.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lesli p
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We booked two rooms for four nights for a much-anticipated family gathering in suburban Atlanta. Unfortunately, we had to request a change in rooms, not once, but twice in those four days. The first room was supposed to be smoke-free but smelled badly of old cigarette smoke. We could also see cigarette burn marks on the sink. I would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have taken the appropriate measures to ensure that our non-smoking rooms do not smell of smoke. The air conditioning unit works as it was designed to. This is the season in which bugs do their very best to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#5 of 7 in Canton
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
12.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an interior corridor hotel located at exit 20 off I-575 here in Canton with Chickfila and Walmart within safe walking distance of our hotel. All rates include a continental breakfast, free wifi and seasonal out door pool. We are close to Reinhardt College and the North GA Mtns ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 138 Keith Dr, exit 20 off I575, Canton, GA 30114-2881 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay