We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Everything was average, comfortable, and good quality for the low price. But then we got back from a long night and there were no spots in the parking lot left because they had these four big tree removal trucks parked overnight doing work for the hotel - they each took up four spots. Paying customers were asked to park down...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
Brandy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay. I do apologize that you had an issue with parking and any trouble for you or your family it caused. We had a construction group staying and they required additional parking. We are looking into expanding parking in the future. Kind Regards

Endwell, NY, United States
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Very comfortable bed. Everything else was what you would expect in an average motel. Location was on a hard to find street and you were forced to make a right turn onto the main road even if you wanted to go left.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Brandy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review. I am so sorry we did not have enough parking on that particular night. As we had a construction company staying and their trucks did take up several parking places. We do apologize for any trouble this may have been and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind...

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed November 12, 2015

I like the hotel and the Jacuzzi tub in the room. I broke my ribs recently and the Jacuzzi tub helped to soak in the tub. The hotel was clean inside and outside. The food was good for breakfast. I like the locate and especially with a Cracker Barrel within Walking Distance from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
Brandy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very glad that the room you were in was helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much

Lawrenceville, United States
Reviewed October 27, 2015

The Best Western in Canton, Ga. is a great value. Everything appears brand new and the quality of fixtures is a step up from the ordinary. The decorator did a good job on the bedding and very comfortable easy chair and ottomon. The staff is friendly and helpful with surrounding area . The lobby is welcomming. The only downfall was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Brandy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards Brandy Assistant General Manager

Oneida, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Beds are rock hard and breakfast is not good. They ran out of breakfast items the last couple days we were there. We were there for my dad's funeral. Manager was very rude and not accomodating. The locations was good though. The walls are super thin and heard doors being shut all night. Woke up many times during the night...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
Brandy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you had the issues you had during your stay with us and will use this feedback to better our hotel for future guests. Our goal is to make every guest happy and I apologize we did not meet that goal with your stay. Please consider staying with us in the future...

Humble, Texas
Reviewed October 14, 2015

I guess the reason I stayed here, was the price... But was very, disappointed with dining area and no handicap items, that could be very helpful, when no accessible rooms are available. Elevator broke and so thankful we were on 1st floor, front desk was understaffed and at times stressed out... BUT breakfast was bad, same hot items the three...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wannago2HumbleTX
Brandy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback while staying with us. I am very sorry your stay was not satisfactory and have took some of your suggestions into account to make breakfast better. Please give us a chance in the future to make it right Best regards Brandy Assistant General Manager

Englewood Fl., United States
Reviewed October 13, 2015

3 tries before finding an acceptable room. Given a key to an occupied room,. could have been exciting I guess. All three rooms were not clean. Elevator broken,Ice maker broken, Laundry equipment out of service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Brandy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay. I am very sorry for all the technical issues experienced during your stay as sometimes things happen out of our control. All issues were fixed in a timely manner and I hope you will visit us again and give us a chance to make it right . Best regards Brandy Assistant General...

Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel unless you enjoy the smell of cigarette smoke. I was assigned a smoking room because I didn't request a non smoking room. I didn't realize that there were still smoking rooms allowed so it didn't even occur to me to ask for a non smoking one. The entire hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
Brandy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize you had the issues you did during your stay and have took the concerns to heart to make the situations better. Please give us a chance to make it right and stay with us again. Best regards Brandy Assistant General Manager

Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Reviewed October 6, 2015

At this Best Western, the room we had 113 was right next to a very noisy water heater room and the elevator. People could be heard at all hours of the night, not to mention the ice machine across the hall that made noise all day! The HVAC did not cool properly and leaked all over the floor. Food was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Brandy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay. We are so sorry you had issues while staying with us and will use your comments to better our hotel for future guests. Please give us another chance on a future stay to meet your expectations . Best Regards Brandy Gaddis Assistant General Manager

Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

I would like to say Two things about Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & suites.... First off the Manager Named Ashley I would like to say thank you So So much for being such a good person. Ashley was Kind and No One else treated me with such respect and welcoming, she really should Get a raise . there should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sevens sick l
Brandy G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards Brandy Gaddis Assistant General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 7 in Canton
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
15.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA

Address: 705 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114 (Formerly Mountain Villa Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton
Canton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room was on the first floor next to an outside exit and was very quite”
 of 5 bubbles braxtal2001, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floor, even next to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles steviemerre, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Asked for a room close to the pool and got one above it...Seriously?”
 of 5 bubbles DannyE695, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“The pool, workout room and business center are all down one hallway, simply because of the traffic, you may want to ask for another area.”
 of 5 bubbles 379berniek, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Beware If you reserve a room in advance. Evidently reserving should not imply that you will have one upon arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles 572mitcha, Nov 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question