We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Our first impression of our room was good, but the carpet was sopping wet under the window air conditioner. I had to walk through a puddle to get into and out of the bed. The bread was dried out for the breakfast. There was a lack of adequate soundproofing and the person staying above us seemed to pace all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. I've set up a maintenance ticket to correct the leaking A/C in your room and have discussed with the breakfast attendant to be sure they check the freshness of all the foods. I want to thank you...

Reviewed October 14, 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip. This was my first experience with Country Inns & Suites...and unfortunately, my last. The hotel itself was "ok"...however, we realized when we went to go to bed how terrible the sound-proofing was in this particular hotel. We were in a room next to a family with children. We could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimlJ8978XF
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise disturbances you experienced. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into, but sometimes there are things we can fix and things we cannot. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention so I can address the number...

Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We rented a room with the express purpose of swimming off season with our grandchildren. The pool was very nice and we were uninterrupted for hours. Pool does overlook the parking lot so you can relax and watch the world go by or swim to your hearts content. The room was very nice, good size travel fridge and micro. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny E
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 4, 2016

I actually like Country Inn and Suites hotels but this one is obviously (and quite painfully for seasoned travelers) in its early stages of conversion from a Best Western to a Country Inn and Suites. It definitely had more of the look and feel of a Best Western or a Motel 6 than a Carlson Hotel. Our room felt dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Detailed posts like yours are definitely welcomed. We will take all of these things into consideration and continue to work to correct those issues. On behalf of our entire team, I want to personally apologize...

Illinois
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We are very grateful that Sara went above and beyond to assist family who were experiencing a medical emergency. Sara is to be commended for her kindness and empathy while dealing with our family emergency.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abitofsunshine
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

It's absolutely wonderful to hear this type of response about Sarah. I will make sure she is aware of your warm words, and commend her for the great customer service during your stay and family emergency. We look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful Sunday!

Kentucky
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

A buddy and I came in late one night and you guys were almost full. The night shift person that was working, Tristan was his name, was great. He explained the situation and was able to get us both into a room. Even though it wasn't exactly what we wanted, he still made it worthwhile. He even joked around with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsaund123
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

We're glad you came and visited with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Canton, and we definitely appreciate your warm regards. It's absolutely wonderful to hear this type of response about ones staff. I will make sure that Tristan is aware and commend him on his efforts of great customer service. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Have...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 24, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chadm515
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Guyton, Georgia
Reviewed September 9, 2016

I have stayed here before when it was the Best Western. Hotel is fine, I like the indoor pool and the cookies. Breakfast could be healthier, they had biscuits and gravy one day, eggs one day and breakfast burritos another day. Each day there are waffles, muffins, beagles and cereal. I would have liked to see more fruit selections and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellc653
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your recent post regarding our property. Detailed posts are definitely welcomed! We take all of these things into consideration so that we can work on improving ourselves here to make each guest visit a pleasurable experience. Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!

Owens Cross Roads, United States
Reviewed September 6, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY / Linda A
countrycanton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Griffin, United States
Reviewed September 2, 2016

I stayed at this property four times during the month of August. They did a great job taking care of everything I needed. Shout to Sarah on the front desk. She is the best! It's a great rate for the for the service and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Jeanne A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review

Good Morning, It's always pleasant to read positive posts about the property and one's staff. I will make sure that Sarah is aware of your warm words, and commend her on her efforts of great customer service. Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest satisfaction survey and hope you come and visit us again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 7 in Canton
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
15.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA

Address: 705 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114 (Formerly Mountain Villa Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range: $94 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton
Canton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room was on the first floor next to an outside exit and was very quite”
 of 5 bubbles braxtal2001, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floor, even next to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles steviemerre, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Asked for a room close to the pool and got one above it...Seriously?”
 of 5 bubbles DannyE695, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“The pool, workout room and business center are all down one hallway, simply because of the traffic, you may want to ask for another area.”
 of 5 bubbles 379berniek, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Beware If you reserve a room in advance. Evidently reserving should not imply that you will have one upon arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles 572mitcha, Nov 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay