We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Legacy Lodge & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Legacy Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 721: English reviews
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

1970s pontoon with a 30Hp Mercury......that was sold out........until Sunday am! Oversold......tourist trap! Staff was friendly, place was clean and nice......just bring your own LUBE! I would have had more fun throwing 5-$100 bills out the window on the highway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bret R
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Checked in today for pre checkin at 245 told room world be ready shortly and front desk would call when the room was ready. So we went and had lunch at the bullfrog with family. Drove around the resort for a good hour. The kids where super excited. The front desk never called so I drove back to the main... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
Southern, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks very nice from the outside and the rooms are attractive as well. Unfortunately it's a nice place to visit but it's hard to get any sleep. I will spare you the details but finally about 12:30 that night I realized that if I could hear them they could hear me so I let out a expressive SHUT... More 

Helpful?
Thank usernamentaken
Roswell, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We visited Lake Lanier Island for a convention this weekend and brought our 3 year old with us. There is a lot to do for families at the resort. Our son loved the movies at the pool, although speakers are needed to hear it. We rented a golf cart one day and visited the water park, which has a nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

This hotel needs some competition. We stayed over the July 4th holiday and were terribly disappointed. If you’re staying at the lodge to visit Lanier World, you can’t beat the location. It is literally the only hotel in the area and offers free transport to and from the park’s gate. We also had a number of good meals at Bullfrogs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ScrapChickTampa_FL
Brendan_McNulty, Manager at Legacy Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to reach out and apologize for your experience – this is not our standard, and we do not want any of our guests to have a stay like you describe. You are correct that our lodge pool was closed for a time due to an issue with another guest making it unusable. As soon as it... More 

Ironton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Our group had multiple families from multiple states arrive, everyone being very well-traveled. The accommodations were mediocre for the price paid for the lake houses, which have very limited view of the lake and no access. (Lake House $450-$550/night). Tennis Courts were not well maintained, golf course had been aerated/sanded so golf was not enjoyable, paddle board operators were late... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David & Sue S
Cicero, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

It was a great experience. By the second day employees knew us by name. Everyone was always happy and friendly. The Breakfast buffet was exceptionally good. I would have to rate this resort at the top of my list for favorite resorts. We definitely would stay here again if the opportunity allows.

Helpful?
1 Thank Y9000EDjeffl
Alaska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We came to Lake Lanier because we heard it was beautiful, and it is. But this place is a living nightmare if you want peace and quiet, and if I had been more mindful and saw it had a waterpark, I would have steered clear. Screaming kids everywhere, and self-centered parents who are not paying attention. Our first night in... More 

Helpful?
Thank T A
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

This resort is really geared to families. The steps and elevations all over the property make walking for seniors a challenge. My unit was listed as ground floor which turned out to be a flight down from the parking area with no elevator. Several of the listed restaurants are within the water park which requires a drive or trolley then... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Brooksville01
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We went to Lake Lanier for a birthday celebration with all the family and lots of friends. The lodge is old and the rooms are dark. There isn't much to do except swim in the lake or rent a boat and do the same. The staff of the lodge is very friendly, especially the valet folks. There isn't much opportunity... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katykate4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated along the shores of Lake Sidney Lanier, Lanier Islands boasts 1,500 scenic acres perfect for active families, romantic couples, corporate groups and solo travelers alike. Guests may choose from a variety of onsite activities and amenities to curate the perfect experience year round, from a water park to diverse dining options and a spa. Additionally, this lakeside Georgia resort offers over 23,000 square feet of flexible event space and professional services for successful conferences, retreats, weddings, and other events. Luxurious amenities and unparalleled natural beauty come standard with your stay, which will surely be treasured long after your bags have been unpacked. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 7000 Lanier Islands Pkwy, Buford, GA 30518-1442
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Price Range: $222 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Lodge & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Legacy Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Lodge And Conference Center
Legacy Hotel Buford
Legacy Resort Buford
Emerald Point Lake Lanier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay