We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford\/Mall of Georgia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately my company booked this supposed hotel for a two night stay. It's in a good location and easy to get to being just off the freeway. My reception after travelling for almost 15 hours was very positive & friendly but went very downhill from there. The dated decor rooms are poorly laid out and have an oversized & unrequired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drlw231
Cagdas O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear drlw231, Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with the Spring Hill suites at Buford Mall of GA You indicated in your response that your experience was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations....

northplatte nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every thing nice at check out. Very helpful. In room some negatives: worn carpet by the door to bath room. No shower cap so my wife was not thrilled. The bed too close to the Air Conditioning Unit so the air flow hit you in the face disturbing sleep. The room should have been laid out where you did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kj S
Cagdas O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Kj S, Thank you for your feedback without honest feedback we can not improve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the room layout and air condition in the room. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again...

Harrison Twp
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is perfect for travelers. Mall with lots of shopping and eating options. The hotel is in great shape and close to a highway on ramp (1 mi). Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Cagdas O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for your feedback. We are friendliest and cleanest hotel in the town. We are looking forward your next visit. Sincerely, Oz C General Manager

Minnetrista, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very well maintained. Clean rooms, large common area. Wifi speeds were good as well. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were a decent size. The room layout was a bit narrow, but they were wide enough that it didn't feel cramped. Would recommend if you were in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjl1225
Cagdas O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear mjl1225, Thank you for your feedback without honest feedback we can not improve. Please accept our sincere apologies for layout of the rooms. However, we are so happy that for the other comments. Yes, we are the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area. We have free Wi-Fi internet as well as free hot breakfast. We also have more...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice property located near an Interstate highway and across from Mall of Georgia. It is a five story building and rooms are spacious with the kitchen facility and free WiFi. It also provided hot breakfast along with usual cereals, coffee, tea, yogurt, fruits etc. Office staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Room cleaning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank msr345
Cagdas O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Msr345, Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Spring Hill suites at Buford Mall of GA We are the friendliest and cleanest hotel in the Buford Area and we are also a mile away from I85. We are located around over 100 restaurant that most of them are walking distance to our hotel. Our...

Irvington, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to stay here because of the overflow and attendance of our family for Christmas Holidays and Christmas Dinner. Our stay was for 4 nights. Our arrival was an ordinary one.One that was not met with any smiles, no friendliness or enthusiasm. Although alter arrival than 3pm, one's expectancy for the front desk/reception was definitely below standard.No questions were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yungmarie
Cagdas O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Yungmarie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Spring Hill suites at Buford Mall of GA You indicated in your response that your experience was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately,...

HIRAM
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I was on short vacation with my family and as a platinum elite I was graciously upgraded to entendres king suite. Though grateful but not totally impressed with the configuration of the room not having full privacy between the living and the bedroom A temporary partition would have helped. Anyway we had a great time The breakfast was good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISAAC E
Cagdas O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, without honest feedback we cannot improve. Please accept our sincere apologies for room. Unfortunately our all rooms are studio suites. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

The property was wellaintained overall with a fairly modern decor. I disagree with reviews about the property needing an update or overhaul. The only upkeep issues I noted were minor wear of carpet and furniture in some of the lobby and some of the common areas. It was noticeable but very minor and by no means made the property look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie501
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Very accommodating... rooms were very nice & clean - and our large group was welcomed. Had a total of 14 rooms , breakfast was great and all staff was very pleasant. Reservations as wwll as check-in went smoothly. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

This is my first time staying at a Spring Hill suites. I am very impressed with this hotel. Our room was very nice and I love the high ceilings in the room. It was very clean, and modern looking. When we checked in Jessica at the front desk was incredibly nice and went out of her way to make us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shabby c
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Address: 3250 Buford Drive, Buford, GA 30519
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Price Range: $115 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Springhill Suites Buford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just make sure one sleeping by Air Conditioner is Tolerating its air flow.”
 of 5 bubbles 796kjs, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room away from Buford highway.”
 of 5 bubbles msr345, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a room where you can see the parking lot and on a higher and or a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles Yungmarie, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for King, with memory foam mattress”
 of 5 bubbles N5943RZmichaelp, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“A/C units work awesome !”
 of 5 bubbles Topfuelwrench, May 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question