We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Beaufort, SC is located on Port Royal Island off Highway 15 and just 5 minutes from historic downtown Beaufort and 10 minutes from Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort. Our affordable More hotel in Beaufort is in the heart of the Sea Island known for their scenic beauty and historic charm. We're just 5 minutes from the University of South Carolina-Beaufort and 10 minutes from Naval Hospital-Beaufort. Hilton Head Island and Savannah-Hilton Head International Airport are both less than 45 minutes away. Additional attractions nearby include: - Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island - Hunting Island State Park - Beaufort Memorial Hospital - Heyward House Historic Center - Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park You can relax and splash about in our seasonal outdoor heated pool, get refreshed in our sauna, take advantage of our business center, exercise in our fitness center or book a conference in our meeting room, which accommodates up to 56 guests. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, our Beaufort affordable hotel will make sure your visit is enjoyable. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Free weekday newspaper - Guest laundry services All guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Whether staying with us for business or pleasure, you're guaranteed a good night's sleep. Unwind at the Sleep Inn hotel in Beaufort, SC after a long day of sightseeing coastal South Carolina or meetings. Dream better here-book today! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
72
Price range
$80 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Rodeway Inn
Also Known As
Sleep Inn Brunswick
,
Brunswick Sleep Inn
Location
United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Quality Inn
158 reviews
.16 miles away
Guest Cottage & Suites
18 reviews
.17 miles away
Econo Lodge
80 reviews
.19 miles away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
737 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 221 nearby restaurants
Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick
1,075 reviews
.79 miles away
Toucans Ale House
509 reviews
.11 miles away
Zeig's Cafe
23 reviews
.40 miles away
Waffle House
58 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 42 nearby attractions
Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation
539 reviews
4.80 miles away
Golden Isles Welcome Center
10 reviews
2.40 miles away
Glynn Place Mall
27 reviews
2.29 miles away
Strike Zone
25 reviews
.23 miles away
Reviews & more
228Reviews
83Photos
6Q+A
39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 83
  • 81
  • 29
  • 17
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I’ve stayed here a few times in the past few years and this time felt a little different. I understand there was renovatiios in progress but the housekeeping did not seem as good as prior visits in our room or common areas.
The staff is friendly and I appreciate the fact this es
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 31, 2018
Dear Omar, Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I see that you enjoyed your stay but had a few inconveniences. I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for these inconveniences. I will pass your comments onto the correct team members to ensure that they are corrected. We look forward to serving you once again in the very near future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
The motel was quiet and in a great location. Our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, but not excellent. The staff was friendly. Check-in and check-out were fast. The motel has an elevator and inside corridors.
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Your positive words about our hotel and service are highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service are standard in our hotel. All the best, and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards Management Team
Read more
+1
I try to look at reviews of rooms with open eyes....some people are very picky, and others just like to complain. Separating those two camps is tough!!
I decided to try this motel, since it was right in the middle of price ranges, and had moderately good reviews, with a few real
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit to our property. Each of your comments has been addressed to the management heads to look into the issues you have raised and take a necessary action as soon as possible. Once again we regret your inconvenience. Thank you for your review and we value your business. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Rooms were pretty clean, 2nd day did not get towels, 3rd day key card did not work, I smoke and go outside, the doors were locked and I had to wait till someone used side door to get in. The place smelled like adhesive and glues, rolled used carpet sitting out, signs telling you
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear Kendra, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found rooms clean and you liked the breakfast. Also, we would like to apologize for the few inconveniences you encountered during your stay Your negative comments have been addressed to the management to look into the issues you have raised and taken necessary action as soon as possible. Once again we regret your inconvenience. Thank you for your review and we value your business and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
If you want “Choice” to include real news coverage and not CNN propaganda, go to another chain. I was informed this morning as I was accosted by the desk manager that I could not change the dining area TV off of CNN. It IS Corporate policy that only CNN play in the hotel.
Well,
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered with television. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
security lock installed incorrectly. WOn't work.
this dirty, USED washrag was hanging on the shower head. Think the shower was even cleaned?
mold mmildew in shower
mold/mildew in shower.
Shower filth as per my review...
Previous
1234569
What are the hours of breakfast on Sundays?
6-9am when we were there
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel a long distance from I-95 south Also any idea distance to Tubee Island Driving I 95 south
This is right off of I95
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the TV's have an input for our kid's dvd player? Thanks!
Why are you having trouble with your AC?My husband stayed there last night in room 105 and the room never got cooler than 79 degrees. Also, why couldn't I post this as a regular review? Sounds like this place needs a little work and better training for employees!
Our second room was fine, but the hallways and elevator were unusually warm and humid. Don't know if it was just because of the heat index outside or what. We were able to adjust our room thermostat as low as we wanted it.
0 votes
Show all answers
what type of breakfast is served
Just your typical, continental breakfast. They had a few kinds of cereal, yogurt, toast/bagels, and what looked to be microwaved eggs flats and some type of sausage. They also had milk, juices and coffee to drink.
0 votes
Previous
12
"get a room on the second floor."
"Stay at the back of the hotel to avoid hearing music all night"
"second floor is best"
"Rooms at the back face the highway"
"Nice place to stay"
Previous
1234568
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing