We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn I-95 North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been staying at this location on and off for the past 10 years on our trips to Florida, and we have seen it slowly wear out. This year was the worst. Carpets are worn, and the halls look dingy. There was a musty smell that permeated everything. Our biggest complaints were the air conditioning and bed. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickjunk9
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have recently changed management and are working on the issues you mentioned. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for a one-night getaway after visiting Jekyll Is. We booked our room thru Hotels.com. I do not know if that effected which room we got because we got one of the worst rooms. The room was located next to the elevator which you could hear it whenever someone was using it. Not good for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roosterwp
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We do not assign rooms based on how you booked, but you are correct in stating that the rooms next to the elevator should be... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I visited this hotel from July 28-July 31 for a family reunion. Here are the Pro's: The cost for the rooms are reasonable. The pool area was nice. It had an outdoor BBQ area. The banquet room was large enough to accommodate our large group of 65 people. Con's: The hallway and rooms smelled like mold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would personally like to apologize for my failure to let the housekeeping staff know about your room. Your satisfaction is important to us and... More 

Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and beds were comfortable but small. (Full size only). Carpeting throughout hotel were stained, needs renovated. The pool was closed for repair. The staff were pleasant but the breakfast was not up to the standards I have encountered at other hotel chains or other Comfort Inns I have stayed at.This hotel got good reviews by others so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rainman61fl
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are in the process of cleaning the carpeting and our pool has been reopened. I have passed your comments regarding breakfast on to our... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very clean and updated. Close to food and shopping. Staff was nice and friendly. Only issue i had and not the hotels fault but had a few late night prank calls that came from another room. Staff was apologetic and there were a few young teens hanging out so I chalked it up as kids being kids. I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank gatorsmom78
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to do anything about the calls late at night. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable... More 

monmouth junction
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. The room was very clean. And comfortable. The staff was very nice. I will be going back again. I will recommend to friends and family. Oh and it has a huge mall. About a 5 minute walk. And many restaurants around the area.

Helpful?
Thank valeriew339
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

south carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had a wonderful stay....friendly staff....spacious rooms....breakfast was fantastic, Carol our breakfast attendant went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure there was food for everyone until breakfast was over at 9 am. the front desk staff always had a smile on their faces, welcoming everyone and anything that would need would be taken care of by... More 

Helpful?
Thank myjeampa
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Jesup, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I had a great stay here. I had an issue with the room when I checked in but it was taken care of immediately. I had a nice stay overall. The breakfast setup was very nice. The breakfast attendant was nice too!!

Helpful?
Thank DP885
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have passed your comments on to our breakfast staff. They join me in thanking you for your kind words. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

We stayed one night on our way to Florida to visit our daughter. Never again for this place. Even though it was close to the interstate as a convenience, I would drive an extra 20 miles off the highway to not experience this place. It was dinghy. Felt like new paint was not applied this decade. Pool was closed for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Projaz
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We (our family of 4 & my brother's family of 4) stayed here as a stopover from NY to Disney World. There were issues from the very beginning. We found out 1 week before our stay that the pool was not working. Not the end of the world, just disappointing after a 17 hr drive to very warm GA. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne2568
Guest S, Regional Operations Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

We are truly sorry the hotel didn't meet your expectations for your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and we didn't succeed with your stay. The credit card situation was a training issue and we have gotten to the bottom of it and it was resolved. I can assure you that no one at the hotel used... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#10 of 35 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 35 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1214
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $70 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay