We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA

Save
Share
211 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6713
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Dreams Deals
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$149
$116
View deal
SAVE $33
Country Inn$119
Priceline
FindHotel$149
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (44)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA
Updated 07/21/20

About

#10 of 42 hotels in Brunswick
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay at our wonderful and inviting Country Inn & Suites and experience a wealth of amentities and excelling guest services. Our amentities include:* Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, Complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast with a rotating menu option including Frittatas, Seasoned Potatoes, Make your Own Breakfast Burritos, Sausage Links & Patties, Make your Own Waffles & Yogurt Parfaits, Danishes, Muffins, French Toast, Bagels, Teas, Juices, Cereals & Much More. * Complimentary Wireless Internet * Complimentary Morning USA Today Newspaper* 100% Smoke-Free Interior Corridor Property * Rooms available in 1 King or 2 Queen Standard, Studio & Bedroom Suites * Jacuzzi Suites available w/ 1 King Bed
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Hiking
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Raquetball offsite
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Dreams Deals

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
687Reviews2Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 259
  • 137
  • 115
  • 88
  • 88
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kevin W wrote a review May 9
Canton, Ohio3 contributions
When traveling through Brunswick, avoid this hotel. It was dirty and required maintenance in the rooms that was undone. Not a good value for the money. Radisson properties are normally of higher caliber then this property was. The staff at the front desk were very nice however.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Tara S wrote a review May 8
3 contributions
My family and I chose this hotel to spend a night overnight during our road trip from Florida. My main thing I look at, is cleanliness. We arrived at 12am and we always inspect the bed before we get in, we look for blood, bedbugs, dirt, etc. I posted the pictures of what I found. I found some blood on the sheets and the pillow. Then I found grime on a pillow. Then some dried drool or whatever it could be. I saw some reviews about dirty carpet stains and my room definitely had those too. Those don’t bother me AS much as dirty beds. My husband got some new sheets and the front desk blamed housekeeping. We had to make our own bed after traveling hundreds of miles with two kids. Did housekeeping even change the bedding though? My only pro was the Saturday morning front desk woman, I forgot her name but she was very friendly. Breakfast was also a nice touch, we got some yogurt, string cheese, granola bars, oranges, and muffins.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Brandy D wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The pool was closed and was not advertised prior to booking, their breakfast consisted of grabbing brown bags from the front desk choices of orange juice, milk, muffin, 1 type of cereal that they ran out of by the end of our stay, one flavor of yogurt, string cheese. The sheets on the bed had dirt and blood stain on them. Had we been able to cancel our reservation and not lose money we would have. I would not stay another visit
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Ann Marie C wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions
We booked the whirlpool suite. The pool and hot tub were closed. The continental breakfast was only yogurt and milk. No one was ever at the desk, which we were at often due to issues with the hotel. I even went back to the room once to call the front desk since I couldn't find anyone. Unfortunately there is no room phone to call anyone. There were no towels/washclothes in the room. No TV remote either. The carpet was terribly stained. Sink was cracked and so were the tiles. There were cigarette burns on the tub and night stands.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA
Responded Mar 12, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We will address the issues with the room including the amenities, breakfast options, pool, and lapse in service to the hotel management to prevent situations such as this in the future. We understand how inconvenient that must have been to expect something and we were not able to fulfill that expectation. Hopefully, you would have a better experience with us in the future.
Read more
becky g wrote a review Feb 2021
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States11 contributions5 helpful votes
The halls smell of cigarette smoke. Our room smelled like a wet dog. We brought our own Clorox wipes and had to wipe down the bedroom surfaces. The sink and tub have red stains. The faucet was stained and sticky. The shower head was rusty. There were no towels, wash clothes, bath math, hair dryer or hand towels. The phone and alarm clock were not working. The towels smelled of cigarette smoke. We had a big roach on the desk when we woke up this morning. See attached picture.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA
Responded Feb 16, 2021
Thank you for posting a review. We are saddened to learn that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the availability of in-room necessities, functionality of phone and alarm clock as well as the cleanliness of the halls and room during that visit. While we wish you had a better experience, it is the feedback like this that we learn from and used to improve upon. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it's apparent in this case that we fell short during your stay. We hope that you will give us a chance to earn back your trust so that we will have another opportunity to do our best and offer a great hotel experience that our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites brunswick hotel brunswick, country inn and suites brunswick, country inn brunswick, brunswick country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaBrunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA?
Nearby attractions include Strike Zone (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Willie Jewell's, Panera Bread, and Fuse Frozen Co.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Frederica National Monument (8.0 miles), Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation (5.3 miles), and Cassina Garden Club tabby cabins (7.2 miles).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.