We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jameson Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jameson Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jameson Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

We live close by and had an issue with our home and the rain and needed a dry place to stay for the night. We were told we could not book a room if we were locals. I guess if you live locally and have a problem with your home, you need to go elsewhere. We have stayed here many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the issue. We have just had several problems with locals and our new management team chose not to rent to locals. If you would like to discuss call the hotel and asked for the General Manager.

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

The front of this hotel looks clean and friendly enough but the moment you step inside you know you have made a mistake. The young lady at the front desk was was nice enough but the hotel was dirty and run down throughout. There were cigarette butts and trash in hallways. Run-down I can do. But fecal matter in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana R
Gary N, Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are looking into the issues that you mentioned, thank you for bringing them to our attention.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I stayed at the Jameson Inn, Brunswick in September for one night and had booked it through booking.com. They charged me for two nights ($187 which was way more than two nights should have been) and I only discovered it when I looked at my credit card charges which I thankfully do every month! I called once, nothing happened. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schullerbettina
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

This issue was fix by the hotel. Thank you for your time. General Manager

Reviewed October 14, 2016

Friendly staff, walking distance to Cracker Barrel and pet friendly. Relatively clean. All the other pet friendly hotels we checked out around here were about the same quality. We asked for another pillow and received it but they did not have any pillow cases. Free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste J
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Sorry about the pillowcase , should not happen. I will address with staff Thx Gary Noble General Manager

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

The words above pretty much describe the place. Katie at checkin was pleasant and friendly. The room was clean, the king sized bed was super comfortable. There was a microwave and frig in the room, which is always nice. The shampoo and soap are Neutrogena brand, which is a whole lot better than what you usually find in this price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilKB
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are in the process of doing upgrades. please come us us again gary Noble General Manager

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week of training at fletc so didn't have a say in the matter. We had 40 attendees that stayed here and didnt hear of any of them that liked their room. Rooms smelled musty and carpet was very soiled. Staff was very nice but this place is just wore out and in need of repair in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todd934
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. Would have like to known this during your stay so we could have fix the issues. Gary Noble General Manager

Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while training. It's dirty, moldy, and below par. I constantly had a cough while being there, the water was smelly and disgusting. Brushed my teeth with bottled water. TV service is basic. Ants in the bathroom with caulk strips slapped on. Rusted napkin holder.... Would not stay here again. Some nights there were fishy dubious people outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abu H
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for your inconvenience. Had the staff known of these issues we would have tried to correct. Gary Noble General Manager

Hampton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

door my husband immediate stated you may want to check this room. It was dirty, old and dated and it smelled. The tv looked like it was from the stone age. Never, never again will I stop at this Hotel. Truly a waste of your time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lila J
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for your experience. We are in the process of doing upgrades. Gary Noble General Manager

Clay City, Kentucky
Reviewed July 16, 2016

This hotel ranks at the bottom of the list for my experiences. The room we were put in was supposed to be a smoke free room, but it wreaked of cigarett smoke when we went into the room. Front desk clerk was not considerate of our concerns over this. The pool which is supposed to be for hotel guest was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colman R
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is our regret to hear about the problems you may have experienced during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We are looking into the issues that you mentioned, thank you for bringing them to our attention. Sincerely, Gary...

Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We where striving for La Quinta but they were sold out. Since my husband saw a Starbucks right next door to the Jameson; he was sold......at first. There were stains on the sheets, the pillows where flat, and the carpet has seen better days. We had a double bed room and only had 2 body towels in the bathroom. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 654sandras
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret that our hotel accommodation fell below your expectations. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
225 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 36 in Brunswick
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easily accessible off of I-95, Jameson Inn is a within 30 minutes' drive of the beaches of Jekyll Island, St Simon Island, and Sea Island. The hotel features a saltwater outdoor pool and guests can enjoy a daily continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is available in every room along with a work desk, cable TV, microwave, refrigerator & hairdryer is provided. A fitness center is on site at the Jameson Inn and guests will also have access to a launderettes. A business center is available at this hotel. This hotel is 13.7 miles from the Fort King George historic site. The Federal Law Enforcement Training Center is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jameson Inn

Address: 230 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520-2033
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $75 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jameson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in hotel must be better than dog friendly rooms!”
twobop, 5 days ago | Read review
“Choose a room that stated interior corridor”
katishap2015, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't know if ANY of the rooms were good!”
  • Hole in wall
  • Dirty carpet
  • More dirty carpet
  • Dirty broken light switch
  • Door was hard to open and close... could see where people had pried door open
sdjones33881, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Overall a good value - we asked for a second floor room - it was quiet”
385annn, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“Room 214 was quiet, halfway down the hall away from elevator and breezeway doors.”
  • Thin mattress pad over mattress, clean and non stained.
  • Mattress was clean and comfortable, non stained.
  • Tub and tile was clean.
  • Old and slightly rusted tissue holder. Cabinet needs updating.
  • Toilet paper holder was old and rusted. Cabinet needs updating.
Loopylue, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question