We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Save
146 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6736
Lowest prices for your stay
lovevacations
$71
View Deal
$71
$62
View Deal
SAVE $9
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#18 of 40 hotels in Brunswick
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North hotel on your next trip through southeastern Georgia and experience a true Southern gem. Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North is an award winning hotel, whether you're visiting southeastern Georgia for business or leisure. We’re just off Interstate 95, and only minutes from the airport, Jekyll Island, popular restaurants, and other attractions. In addition to our friendly staff and great service, we offer a 35-item hot breakfast buffet, a 24-hour coffee bar and citrus refreshment center, nacho's social hour, freshly baked cookies each evening, and a lobby gift shop for all your desires. You can work out in the 24-hour fitness center, work hard in the business center, or relax and unwind by the pool, and there's even a game room for your enjoyment. Our spacious guest accommodations feature plush, pillow-top beds with triple-sheeted bedding; bedside candy; flat screen TV's with expanded cable TV plus HBO; an array of personal care amenities; and a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. With everything you need to feel right at home, you’ll love our Southern hospitality at the Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham - Brunswick North location.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Snack bar
Vending machine
Darts
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1,566Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 376
  • 420
  • 339
  • 230
  • 201
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family and i stayed here checked in on may 30th and on June 1st It caught on fire. the Fire alarm went off maybe 30 seconds after the fire had started and to my knowledge the sprinkler system never went off. the Customer care center did nothing to help the guest who just lost everything. This building went up in flames way too fast. Only thing the people who worked there were able to do was give us the customer care number They said we cant do anything else.Its not their fault that i understand but it all falls on the owner of the property. if you lost anything in this there is nothing we do about that. so my parents had to beg a local store to try and get one clean outfit and my daughter a pair of shoes. so we could at least change out of the dirty smoky ones. Finally after having to Use THEIR REWARD POINTS we got them another room. had it not been for the sweet front desk specialist at the new hotel i wouldn't have let them stay at another Wyndham hotel. This doesn't matter much now because the hotel cant be stayed in right now So please if you are reading this and its close to the date i posted it DONT RENT from here You will have nothing to stay in. Call the hotel first if you don't believe me.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Thank you for notifying us about your recent experience. We deeply regret the unfortunate incident and apologize for the frustration this has caused you. Our team is working hard to address the situation in the most effective way possible. We truly value your business and wish you safe travels ahead.
Read more
This hotel is nice. We had a three day booking over the weekend. Sadly we were only able to stay one night. Reason is the hotel burned down before we spent our second and third night. there are other hotels in the area and alot of things to see and do while in the Brunswick, Georgia area.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Brunswick. We apologize that your visit was cut short due to the fire. Fortunately, nobody was injured and the fire was under control within 45 minutes! Thank you for joining us, and we wish you all the best!
Read more
Stay was good but the lady Valerie at the front desk was very bad and Very rude and mean did not want to check me and my husband in She really Gave a hard time arguing with my husband about checking us in and told us she was not going to give us the Room that we had paid for she is unfriendly and don't seem to like people to much at all the room she gave us needs work and some things was missing out of the room we have stayed before and everyone else is nice
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Responded Jun 2, 2019
Dear Alanda, We are so honored by your return visit, and we sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. It is clear that the service you detailed is not acceptable and we are sorry for any miscommunications. Our team will put our heads together over your feedback. We would relish the opportunity to serve you again so that we can make it up to you!
Read more
We stayed here as a halfway point. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Check in and check out went smoothly and everyone was very helpful. The breakfast was fresh and very filling. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Responded May 22, 2019
It was a pleasure being the stopover you needed while on the road! We are glad that our clean and comfortable room made for the perfect place to relax and that you had a smooth arrival and departure. It sounds like breakfast helped fuel your day as well! Choose us whenever you're passing through town!
Read more
Room smelled dusty. When I was checking in the front desk girl tho very nice but she had her kids in the lobby crying and being a bit loud. Breakfast lady was a bit rude. Price was a bit high for the condition of room (odor)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Responded May 22, 2019
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to review your stay with us. It is unfortunate that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations, and we offer our apologies for the unpleasant odor in your room and for your experience with our service team. We know that we are capable of better and would love to demonstrate that value along with an improved spirit of service on your next visit.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn & suites brunswick hotel brunswick, microtel inn and suites brunswick, microtel brunswick, brunswick microtel
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaBrunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Which popular attractions are close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North?
Nearby attractions include Strike Zone (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toucans Ale House, Willie Jewell's, and Panera Bread.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Frederica National Monument (8.2 miles), Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation (5.3 miles), and Cassina Garden Club tabby cabins (7.3 miles).
Is Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.