We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx

Save
Share
100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$332
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/01/21
Preferred Hotels
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$332
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1162)
Dining (122)
Room & Suite (108)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/31/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx
Updated 05/31/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Braselton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Chateau Elan Winery and Resort. The newly renovated Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Chateau Elan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. COVID UPDATE All vaccinated guests do not require a mask within the resort. If you are unvaccinated a mask is required. We appreciate your understanding and compliance.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Golf course
Hiking
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Walking tours
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Afrikaans and 6 more
2305Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,686
  • 349
  • 154
  • 61
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
srbrumley3 wrote a review Yesterday
Greenville, South Carolina2 contributions
We enjoyed our stay at the Spa for my daughters 21st birthday. Marc restaurant treated her special with a wonderful dessert. We were treated very well. Definitely recommend the hot stone massage. The grounds were beautiful as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
TheRedWiner wrote a review Oct 18
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania69 contributions33 helpful votes
My room had Bed Bugs. I have never encountered them before in any hotel. Three nights here left both my arms covered in itchy red raised bites. The hotel did not service our room after our 1st night. When asked, they said they were only doing it upon request to minimize contact as a Covid measure.T heir restaurants offer very limited variety, regardless of their "themed names." They all serve a pub style menu of unhealthy choices. We ate at Versailles, Louis, Paddy's, the Spa and looked into Saracen's. This is an expensive place. The building and grounds are beautiful. There is no excuse for infested quarters and poor food offerings when paying a top shelf price. For such a fancy hotel, that was not acceptable. We will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Neville Erasmus, General Manager at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx
Responded 3 days ago
Dear TheOriginalRedWiner Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback across the internet. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I can also assure you that you / your party were not bitten by bedbugs. We have had the room you were in inspected by a licensed and specialist provider who have provided a certified certificate indicating that there are no bed-bugs. Given this fact, while I am sure you were no doubt affected by something, I can assure you and all travelers that the assertion that you were bitten by bed bugs in your room is false. We would respectfully request that you remove this post as it is it is a false claim. While I am sure your intent is honorable, the claim is not a fact. Most hotels around the world, and certainly here in GA do not service guest rooms daily during the COVID outbreak, however upon request we are delighted to do so with strict protocols. The safety of our guests and employees is our highest calling, I am sure you agree. We have 10 outlets and bars several of them award winning and enjoy significant guest loyalty. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectation. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss further. Best Neville
Read more
nickhaden12 wrote a review Oct 18
1 contribution
Honestly, don’t waste your time with Chateau Elan. My new wife and I spent our wedding night there and were highly disappointed. The quality of service was good, but the place is VERY outdated. It didn’t feel like a $570 room, it felt like a $200 room. Could have found an Airbnb much nicer for the same price
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Neville Erasmus, General Manager at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx
Responded 2 days ago
Dear nickhaden12 Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am pleased you found the service to be good. Our resort was recently renovated and our Inn, Woodlands Wing etc. rooms are thus very modern. I would be interested to hear more from you in this regard to better understand your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly ay any time. I invite all readers to review our newly renovated rooms product at our accommodations page. Best Neville
Read more
PBLorraine wrote a review Oct 18
Wellington, Florida40 contributions59 helpful votes
Our 3rd trip to the Chateau. Beautiful facilities, attentive staff, nice location. We had a couple of hiccups but everything was resolved and that's what really counts. Mistakes are fine, just make it right. All in all a beautiful place that always makes us feel welcomed and we're always sad to leave.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Neville Erasmus, General Manager at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx
Responded 4 days ago
Dear PBLorraine Thank you so much for staying at Chateau Elan Winery and Resort and sharing your experience. We are pleased you found the team to be attentive and really appreciate your continued loyalty. We look forward to the honor of serving you again soon. Best Neville
Read more
Mark M wrote a review Oct 16
1 contribution
Great property. Live somewhat locally, went to check out the lounge after the remodel. Louis new look is great. Great bourbon list and drinks.Merissa and Brian were amazing!! I work and live inthe industry and know how short staffed everyone is and the overall level of service has declined. These 2 killed it!! Great experience
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Neville Erasmus, General Manager at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mark M Thank you so much for staying at Chateau Elan Winery and Resort and sharing your feedback. Thank you for identifying Merissa and Brian as being excellent service stars! This is very much appreciated. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best Neville
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau elan winery and hotel braselton, chateau elan winery resort, chateau elan winery hotel, chateau elan resort
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBraselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx?
Nearby attractions include Road Atlanta (3.3 miles), Meeple Madness - Tabletop Games and Hobbies (3.2 miles), and Masterpiece Mixers Paint & Party Studio (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cotton Calf Kitchen, Sarazen's Bar & Grille, and Paddy's Irish Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Hindi, Thai, and Turkish.
Does Chateau Elan Preferred Lvx have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.