We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge

Save
Share
4970 Appalachian Hwy, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-5039
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$79
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Blue Ridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are an AAA 3-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, an outdoor pool (open June to September) and free Wi-Fi in throughout the property. Our guest rooms include coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN, clock radio, and table with chairs. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off Highway 76/Appalachian Highway and Windy Ridge Circle, and are near attractions such as Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, Ducktown Basin Museum and North Georgia Technical College. Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge is your best choice along the northern Georgia-Tennessee state line area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, music or food festivals, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Knoxville. At Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
67Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 13
  • 10
  • 8
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jamie H wrote a review Oct 2020
96 contributions18 helpful votes
This place is a dive! Want a smoke free room, pay extra!! Rooms stink, air conditioning broke, ceiling fan noisy as hell, bathroom filthy, carpet and bed seemed clean..so if you just need a place to sleep or get laid it's probably okay but I wouldn't recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Responded Oct 8, 2020
Dear Jamie, It is unfortunate to see your comments. We are sorry if your room was anything but perfect. This is not what we want to hear from guests and we will address your experience. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the comfortable accommodations you expected in the future.
Read more
southsidehog wrote a review Sep 2020
Nashville, Tennessee34 contributions6 helpful votes
The owner/manager has no business running a motel. We stayed Friday of Labor Day weekend. Rate was$130. I know it's a holiday, but room was worth about half that. My impression was that no extra cleaning even with Covid. But my one big complaint; we were wakened around midnight by yelling right outside our door. Outside entrance and our motorcycle was parked right outside door. I looked out window but they were out of view up against the wall. Obviously fighting with bad language. It kept up for a while. I tried to call front desk but no dial tone on room phone. Was considering calling police. By the time it got quiet I was wide awake, concerned maybe bike was damaged but afraid to open the door. My husband was exhausted so he didn't wake up like I did. He said to not open the door and dozed off. I got very little sleep.Was awakened 3 times as the argument went on, stopped and resumed. At check out, the owner said he heard the noise, too, but he did NOTHING! There was something spilled right at our door, maybe a milkshake? We were lucky it didn't splash on our bike. He gave no discount for mynot getting any sleep. Said phones didn't work because everyone has a cell now. I told him he should be ashamed he heard the fighting but didn't go quiet them down. Other guests said they heard it too. Since this is the way they manage their property, I would never stay again. NOT WORTH IT!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Responded Sep 12, 2020
It is saddening to see your comments. We are sorry for the unwanted noise you encountered and if you felt any issues were not handled properly. We will be sure to pass your concerns along to our team for further review. It is our hope we can change your perceptions in the future and we wish you the best ahead.
Read more
jbtraveller2000 wrote a review Jul 2020
Atlanta, Georgia294 contributions126 helpful votes
This is a great little basic motel , I went up a notch , because of the excellent service . The room was nice and clean with great A/C and plenty of hot water. it is conveniently located about a mile from town . I would not really care to spend a vacation here , but for overnite it was more than adequate . Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Umesh Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Thank you for taking your valuable time and give us feed back.Your feed back is very helpfull for our entire team work.Have a wonderfull summer
Read more
Katherine J wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We needed a place last minute to crash after a camping trip with a late night. They allowed us to check-in early and were very kind. It had everything we needed: refrigerator and microwave. For a rush cleaning for us to check-in hours before they opened everything was amazing. There is a lot of food and random shops near by to keep busy. I would recommend to anyone needing an excellent deal on a nice place to stay for a couple of nights.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Umesh Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Thank you for your feedback have wonderfull summer
Read more
Christy A wrote a review Jun 2020
Dallas, Georgia2 contributions
Very ran down.... I don’t think the people that voted this place as clean actually stayed here. We have thought seriously about asking for our money back and going somewhere else. We are only staying 2 night’s... so we are going to touch it out. Will not walk in carpet without shoes. Bathroom is filthy. Kinda scared to sleep in the bed. We cleaned door knobs and light switches with a Lysol wipe and it was brown. This is a pic of the outlet near the bathroom. No phone. Pool was closed. It’s was terrible. Just disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Umesh P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Responded Jun 13, 2020
Sorry your are not happy about our cleaness,We workk hard to give all guest better service but i think looks like we have to work more harder.your feed back is very important to us.Also in current setutaion for covid-19 health department not allow to open pool because we dont have enough pace too keep social dictance 6 feet. Thanks you for yor feed back
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBlue Ridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Nearby attractions include Fannin Lanes Bowling Center (0.2 miles) and The Blue Lantern & Co (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mike's Trackside BBQ, Sue’s Burgers “Best Burgers in Town”, and Angelina's Gourmet Market and Delicatessen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mineral Bluff Depot (3.1 miles).