We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toccoa Valley Campground

Certificate of Excellence
11481 Aska Rd, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-5317
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Toccoa Valley Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely the best place around for family tubing! A friendly family owned and operated company! The scenery down the Toccoa is absolutely breathtaking. The 1 1\2 hour trip is great and safe for kids of all ages (ask for tethers to strap tubes together). We have been tubing at other places, including Helen, and nothing compares! Get there ealier and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly & Andrew R
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Kelly and Andrew, thank you so much for your visit to our campground and tubing business. That was very kind of you to send sweet words our way. We invite you back to enjoy our blessings anytime you can. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our group visited TVC to go tubing down the river. We had so much fun and would definitely do it again!! You can get tubes with or without bottoms. The girl who set us up was very friendly and the only downside to the trip was the van ride back to the campgrounds. It was dirty (which is understandable due... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kamila M
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you Kamila for writing a sweet review and giving us a 5-star. That is very important to us and we do not take that lightly. We do not ask for reviews and when we get one, it makes us very happy and encourages us to work harder. As for the vans, we actually start each day with vans freshly... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my family love coming here. The owners are very friendly. There family has owned this land for along time and we really a blessing that they share it with us and others. And they really seem to enjoy sharing it. Our favorite camp site is 1C. Its right on the river. Great place to fish. Its very peacefull... More 

Helpful?
Thank moor300796
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review and we appreciate you taking the time to. We have truly been blessed and we do enjoy sharing our blessing with you. Please come visit us anytime you can. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, it was nice conversation on phone for camping site reservation (Initially made two-night reservation, but changed it to one-night stay). The visit at the camping site was even more nicer. Campground was provided water, shower, and electricity. It was a cozy and nice site with friendly people around (not too crowded). Tubing was much more fun to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xiaojia H
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you Xiaojia for wonderful words about our place of business. We are all very appreciative of you talking the time to write a sweet review. You are very kind and it is important to us to serve people as well as possible. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's tradition now for us to stay here. Beautiful campsites (we love to tent camp) near the beautiful Toccoa river. The staff is always wonderful and we love to tube or kayak down the river! Love those pink tubes. :) We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Carriebmb
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you Carrie, it's always a pleasure having you. Thanks for wonderful comments More 

Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Toccoa Valley Campground to go tubing today. What a great adventure. This location seems family run and not some over pushy place. The staff were very nice and helpful. The cost is very reasonable for a good afternoon of fun. Our float down the river was relaxing, fun, peaceful, just plain awesome. The trip was about 3 hours.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank james628
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you James for taking time to review, and thank you very much for a 5 star! Thank you for positive comments. Please visit anytime, you are certainly appreciated. More 

Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been going here since our youngest was a year old. Twenty years later we still love this place and look forward to tubing every year we are in the area. It's a wonderful way to enjoy nature and time with family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank ljsw2016
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sweet comments. We also appreciate you as a loyal customer for many years. That is the nice thing about the trip, it is still fun even after multiple floats. You Are greatly appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went tubing with this outfit. The route was beautiful but the tubes are small and uncomfortable. The people are extremely nice and easy to work with though. There is also a campground there for anyone looking for overnight accommodations.

Helpful?
Thank Kelliedollar
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you Kellie for taking time to write a review. We appreciate the sweet comments. I am very sorry that we were unable to fullfill your tubing expectation. The tubes are custom designed with bottoms and handles. We have both the standard size and tubes that are 6 inches larger. Please come again and give us the opportunity to try... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have a large family visiting over Fourth of July weekend and decided to go tubing. We had a wide range of kids in our group. The owners were extremely helpful in helping us have a great time. From the launch to the ride back, they were extremely kind. They even gave us great advice on a close by restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the great rating and taking the time to do so. We appreciate you so much for the nice comments and would love you visit anytime. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came on the Fourth of July a few minutes after they opened at 10am. The registration process was fast and the price was very reasonable. The staff was friendly. A van takes you back to the start after you go down the river. Get there early if you can as the crowds are smaller. Plan for about three hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank trippin00
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sweet comments about the trip. The water is a bit low now because of the drought we are currently experiencing however, people are enjoying the ride still. Thank you for highly recommending us. We appreciate the 5 star rating. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
8.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
15.1 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
8.4 mi away
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small family owned campground that enjoys their customers. We have a full hookup camper section that is located on a stocked trout creek. Our tent section is separate that is also stocked with trout. Our family-friendly campground offer restrooms and a hot showers free of charge to our campers. During the summer months we offer tubing, rafting, and kayaking that travels 6 miles to our take-out with free shuttle ride back to your car. Children 5 and older are welcome to tube. Make sure you pack a picnic lunch for your family to enjoy under our 800 square foot pavilion before or after the trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toccoa Valley Campground

Address: 11481 Aska Rd, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-5317
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Toccoa Valley Campground Hotel Blue Ridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing