We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Toccoa Valley Campground

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Toccoa Valley Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved this places, tent camp here for 4 days and everyday was amazing, just far enough from big cities and close enough to amazing hikes, they even provided us with a guide of how to get to the hikes, always helpful, good prices and the Tubing was amazing!. Definitely recommended

Helpful?
Thank Camilo S
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Camilo, thanks for the sweet 5star review. You were wonderful guests and we loved having you. We are happy we were able to assist in the reccommeding of things to do. We have the advantage of many fun things close to us, such as the AT and Benton McKaye trails, water falls, Swinging Bridge etc. I'm happy you enjoyed them... More 

Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely the best for tubing. We have never camped but If we ever do, this is the place for us. The staff is wonderful. This was my first time tubing and they made us feel so comfortable. I am also a non-swimmer but I felt very safe. The water was great. At the end they were there to help us... More 

Helpful?
Thank anthonydana
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you Anthoney and Dana, we certainly are delighted that you had a great first time experience. We sure hope it will not be your last. The review was also appreciated. I know how intimidating it is to try new things and I appreciate a sweet staff that is helpful to make it a comfortable for you. Looking forward to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went tubing with my family of 7 and chose TVC in part because of the great reviews it had previously gotten. We chose the 3 mile package and lost track of our exit point and ended up on the 6 mile route instead. It was a mistake that turned out being the right mistake. The route was serene and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing. Since you enjoyed the trip, I'm happy you were able to make the longer trip. We are grateful we can give you an option while water levels are low. Our trip is typically a 2 hrs trip, but drought caused a longer trip, making it necessary to give customers an option through the week.... More 

UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been visiting Georgia on our holiday with two small children. We all really wanted to do some Tubing so checked out where we could do this from the UK before we left home and came across the pink tubes! When we arrived in the area we saw lots of other tubing companies but stuck with our original plan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marmitegirl
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Wow! Marmitegirl, what an awesome review! We were so impressed by you and modern technology that you searched us out all the way from the UK. We enjoyed having you here with your sweet family. What a great anniversary gift for your young handsome son. If you ever plan another trip to the States please plan to add us to... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tubed with my son, daughter and 2 grandsons (ages 2 3/4 (over 30 pounds) and 6 3/4). We had tubed the day before in Helen, GA and the water here was much deeper. Wish I had gotten a stick (luckily we found 1 in the river). The sticks are helpful if you get hung up on a rock or float... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly, I'm so happy you enjoyed your trip down the river with your sweet family. I'm sorry that I did not offer you a push off stick. I have never personally used one, therefore I didn't think of it. I also don't want people to think I am pushy to sell things, however I can understand the stick... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely superb gem of Blue Ridge. Drunks and druggies not welcome here. This is a nice place for families and couples to relax, unwind and enjoy the natural sounds and beauty that make this community a very special place. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I love this place.

Helpful?
Thank AmericanBedouin7
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you very much for that nice and strong review. We are so happy when our guests respond positively about the alcohol free campground and tubing. We try very hard to keep this a safe and fun place for families and friends to come and relax. Please come and visit any time. Blessing from the Goldens. More 

Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

reserved a spot to camp for the weekend, the sites are small and very close together absolutely no privacy, the bathroom/shower is small, outdated. management is unfriendly. We moved to another campground not far away, Morganton Point, huge sites right on the lake and large new bath houses. I do not recommend toccoa valley for camping.

Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Important information was left out in this review..... They were asked to leave. More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We rented the pavilion for my husbands surprise birthday party! It was a hit! First I must say, when you call TVC the staff and owners are the sweetest people to talk to!! So very helpful and answered all my questions and had such positive attitudes! WATER SHOES: don't worry if you cant find water shoes, they have them there... More 

Helpful?
Thank MP3059
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for much for reviewing so generously, we were so happy that we could help make your husband have a great milestone party. We appreciate the kind information you added about the business. That was nice as well, however the push off sticks are actually for sale for $4.00 but if you wish to return them after the trip... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely the best place around for family tubing! A friendly family owned and operated company! The scenery down the Toccoa is absolutely breathtaking. The 1 1\2 hour trip is great and safe for kids of all ages (ask for tethers to strap tubes together). We have been tubing at other places, including Helen, and nothing compares! Get there ealier and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly & Andrew R
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Kelly and Andrew, thank you so much for your visit to our campground and tubing business. That was very kind of you to send sweet words our way. We invite you back to enjoy our blessings anytime you can. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our group visited TVC to go tubing down the river. We had so much fun and would definitely do it again!! You can get tubes with or without bottoms. The girl who set us up was very friendly and the only downside to the trip was the van ride back to the campgrounds. It was dirty (which is understandable due... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kamila M
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you Kamila for writing a sweet review and giving us a 5-star. That is very important to us and we do not take that lightly. We do not ask for reviews and when we get one, it makes us very happy and encourages us to work harder. As for the vans, we actually start each day with vans freshly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
8.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
8.5 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
13.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 3 in Ellijay
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small family owned campground that enjoys their customers. We have a full hookup camper section that is located on a stocked trout creek. Our tent section is separate that is also stocked with trout. Our family-friendly campground offer restrooms and a hot showers free of charge to our campers. During the summer months we offer tubing, rafting, and kayaking that travels 6 miles to our take-out with free shuttle ride back to your car. Children 5 and older are welcome to tube. Make sure you pack a picnic lunch for your family to enjoy under our 800 square foot pavilion before or after the trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toccoa Valley Campground

Address: 11481 Aska Rd, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-5317
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Toccoa Valley Campground Hotel Blue Ridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing