We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Blood Mountain Cabins & Country Store

Save
Share
12829 Gainesville Hwy U.S. Hwy. 19 & 129, Neel's Gap, Blairsville, GA 30512-7635
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 20 Specialty lodging in Blairsville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our cabins are at a 3,000 foot elevation and the temperature never gets over 81 in the summer. We are next to the Appalachian Trail and surrounded by waterfalls and beautiful drives. Some cabins are on secluded roads and one is on the river. Some have jacuzzi tubs for 2 people. The owners are available to help you find the activities you want such as: fishing, tubing, hiking,& swimming.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
82Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 26
  • 5
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Charmain B wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed at Blood Mountain Cabins (otter cabin) over the July 4th weekend. Yes the cabin was rustic. It was so charming, and the scenery was beautiful. It was clean and cozy. My only regret is I couldn’t stay longer. We came to unplug from the world so it was a definite plus that our phones didn’t work in the cabin! Visited brasstown bald and walked a little on the AT. Would love to return in the fall to see the leaves change color.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Cindy M wrote a review Mar 2021
Kimball, Tennessee, United States18 contributions6 helpful votes
We were very disappointed in our stay. The best part was the fireplace. First things broken TV remote, recliner (it was 30 +yrs. Old), coffee pot, futon sofa. Second, when you let the water out of the kitchen sink it came up in the toilet. Third it was not clean, there were crumbs on the sheet, floors dirty, refrigerator freezer dirty.... I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Williams, Owner at Blood Mountain Cabins & Country Store
Responded Mar 25, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our cabins. We try very hard to keep people away who are looking for a 5 star resort--we never claim to offer up-to-date amenities nor do we ever try to oversell what we offer. We ARE rustic cabins--Some people like to go back to the basics where life was a lot simpler. We have many, many repeat guests and 95% of our guests have a very positive experience. It is unfortunate that you didn't check out when you discovered our cabins were not what you were looking for, since we had a waiting list of people trying to get a cabin. We cater to the hiker community and the outdoor enthusiasts, so it is also unfortunate you enjoyed the fireplace in 70 degree weather over the spectacular view from your deck overlooking the North GA mountains. And incidentally if you did prefer to stay indoors, you should have tried the old fashioned way and turned the power button on the TV--because then you would have known the Directv remote works just fine. If you had told us your coffee pot was broken we would have happily given you a new one. And as far as the plumbing issues, I had already scheduled a plumber to fly in from CA this Saturday to spend a week replumbing all the cabins. I appreciate the letter you left us signed "TripAdvisor"--I am not sure if they know you are implying to businesses that you work for them, but it does seem to be quite a purposeless use of ones time. Hopefully on your next trip to someone's business you will enjoy the positive side of your experience instead of looking for everything you can report online without even discussing with the owners or managers of the business--but I guess it's much easier not doing it face-to-face.
Read more
mary d wrote a review Nov 2019
Alabama, New York11 contributions
+1
We love Blood Mountain and the cabins. We rented one that was off site and pet frendly. We really enjoyed our time.The road going to the cabins are very curvy. We went to Helton Creek falls which is a very narrow road 2 miles from our cabin. Lot of trees were down. But the fall is still beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Daniell Pyles wrote a review Apr 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
IT WAS A WONDERFUL STAY. THEY DO YOUR LAUNDRY FOR YOU. THE OWNERS ARE EXTREMELY HELPFUL. My friends and I were able to relax with beautiful views and not have to worry about anything. Will definitely be staying again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Tw41733 wrote a review Mar 2019
Neuse, North Carolina13 contributions8 helpful votes
We were lucky enough to score a cabin here at the very beginning of thru-hiking season. The cabins are definitely rustic and dated, but comfortable and clean. We stayed in Squirrel cabin and a small creek ran behind it. It's steps away from the trail that leads up to Mountain Crossings (and the AT runs through the Mountain Crossing building at Neel Gap). We hosted some thru hikers during our stay there. Misty is in the office/store is one of the most delightful humans we ever met. She took such good care of all of us. For hikers, they will do your laundry and get it back to you. Their service on that was super fast! They had some lunch options that were really reasonable in price (the day we were there she had hot dogs, chili, and salad). They have sodas, small resupply items, and frozen pizzas you can cook in the cabins. The price is decent for the cabins and thru hikers get a discount. We would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Squirrel cabin has two taxidermy squirrels mounted on the fireplace. If you don't like that...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
blood mountain cabins & country store hotel blairsville, blood mountain cabins and country store
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBlairsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blood Mountain Cabins & Country Store
Which popular attractions are close to Blood Mountain Cabins & Country Store?
Nearby attractions include Vogel State Park (2.3 miles), Helton Creek Falls (2.0 miles), and Sunrise Grocery (4.2 miles).
Is parking available at Blood Mountain Cabins & Country Store?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blood Mountain Cabins & Country Store?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riverside Tavern, Papas Pizza to Go, and Bootlegger's Grille.
Are there any historical sites close to Blood Mountain Cabins & Country Store?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Byron Herbert Reece Farm and Heritage Center (3.4 miles).
Does Blood Mountain Cabins & Country Store have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.