We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn

958 E Parker St, Baxley, GA 31513-9700
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with 7 other Aussies on a Motorcycle trip. The owners were very friendly & helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend. PS You cannot buy alcohol on a Sunday in this town even in restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

On business for week. Inn has been nicely renovated. Best inn for a small town. Will stay again for upcoming business meetings. Recommend for future stays such as family reunions, leisure, and business.

Helpful?
Thank tdlivingston00
Baxley, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

This place is very clean and the staff is great! We have not had one complaint considering we have been here since December that is remarkable. The weekly prices are very reasonable as well as nightly. The owners keep this place in great shape!

Helpful?
Thank Halie E
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Halie E., Thank you for your wonderful review. We do our best to provide a good price/value proposition to all of our guests. We feel very rewarded to hear great feedback from our guests. Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe Travels, Bharti Bava - General Manager Budget Host Inn More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Dirty. Small room. Small bathroom with constantly running toilet. Breakfast ? Which breakfast ? Cereals and a banana breakfast. Cold coffee. No coffee. Not worth the money. Nothing more to say.......................................

Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl_Laura
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Laura, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are saddened to see that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do keep high priority regarding our cleanliness and condition which in turn helps our likely hood for your return. Based on the review we would like to learn more about your stay. I can assure you that your particular... More 

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We were in town from Jacksonville, Fl. for a class reunion, spent two nights in a comfortable, clean, quiet King-size room. The room was completely stocked with fresh, clean towels, & linens, coffee, set up. cups, the works. Everything that one would need for a pleasurable stay. The staff, from Joe the Mgr., and Shan the desk clerk, were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Walter G
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Walter G., We are so happy to see you had a great experience at our hotel. We enjoyed having you and your family stay during your reunion and look forward to many years of your return. Please feel free to reach out to any of our associates to help with future reservations. Sincerely, Bharti Bava - General Manager Budget Host... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Very nice.. We enjoyed the beds they was the best.. Will come back again.. Every thing was easy to get too. The room it self was just great and big nothing bad to say really enjoyed my weekend will be back

Helpful?
Thank JWikerson
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

JWikerson, Thank you for complimenting our beds. We hand picked the mattress and box spring package and guests definitely love the way they sleep! We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Bharti Bava - General Manager Budget Host Inn More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We come to Baxley 3 or 4 times a year & we always stay here. Can't say enough about the kindness of the owners. If you mention any problem at all, they are quick to fix it. This trip the shower curtain rod was loose which caused the curtain to slide open & allowed water onto the bathroom floor. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cecerdh
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Cecerdh, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure seeing you back at our hotel over and over again. We look forward to hosting you during your future visits to Baxley, GA. Sincerely, Bharti Bava - General Manager Budget Host Inn More 

Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

•Friendly and courteous staff The owners and Shan, who works the front desk are most helpful and will go out of the way to make your stay comfortable. •Pillow top beds comparable with that of major hotel chains. Very comfy! • Newly renovated furniture and decor is a nice touch. • A/C works extremely well • Wifi is great •Truck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greywolf74
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Greywolf74, WOW!! Thank you for commending all of our staff here at the Budget Host Inn in Baxley, GA. I will be sure to pass the kind words on to our entire team. We get hundreds of compliments regarding the way our beds sleep. These were hand picked by our management team and definitely give the best nights sleep. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

The outside of the motel looks kind of dated but the rooms were really nice and updated. Looks to be recently remodeled. Staff was super nice. Beds were pleasantly comfy. Just booked a second stay. Great experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lendy H
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Lendy H., Thank you for complimenting our guest rooms. We also thank you for complimenting our staff who we could not do what we do with them. You are absolutely correct! We have done renovations and are very excited that all of our guests are giving us great feedback. Sincerely, Bharti Bava - General Manager Budget Host Inn More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Stayed here over Thanksgiving whilst visiting in-laws in Surrency. Nice, basic decor, very comfy bed too. Room was clean and all staff we encountered were polite. Would recommend to others and would stay with them again.

Helpful?
Thank Barnes49
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to see you were comfortable during your family visit. We will be sure to relay the message to our housekeeping team who help us deliver the very best and cleanest accommodations in Baxley, GA. Sincerely, Bharti Bava - General Manager Budget Host Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxley
17.4 mi away
Jameson Inn Hazelhurst
Jameson Inn Hazelhurst
#1 of 4 in Hazlehurst
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
17.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hazlehurst
16.9 mi away
Western Motel Inn and Suites Hazlehurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Key West Inn, Baxley
Key West Inn, Baxley
#2 of 5 in Baxley
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
18.2 mi away
Days Inn Alma
Days Inn Alma
#2 of 2 in Alma
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pine Lodge Motel
#4 of 5 in Baxley
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at Budget Host Inn, you will find exceptional quality and value. With more than 160 inns and 7,000 guest rooms in 37 states, Budget Host Inns are conveniently located to major attractions, restaurants, shopping, and recreation areas. To ensure that travelers stay in a clean, comfortable room, each inn is regularly inspected by a professional, highly-skilled inspector. Most Budget Host Inns are AAA-rated. All rooms include pillowtop bedding with Ultra Plush Duvet Covers, Microwave/Fridge, In-room Coffee, Hair Dryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and a complimentary morning Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 958 E Parker St, Baxley, GA 31513-9700
Location: United States > Georgia > Baxley
Price Range: $74 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay