We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At first I was not entice about this hotel after reading some of the reviews. But during a weekend it was hard to get a room anywhere, my husband had booked this hotel and it was a little pricey for what it looked. After arriving at the hotel, there was a young man and a young lady at the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickys1966
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our reservation was not what we had expected and the hotel was not what we thought it would be, but as we arrived at the hotel we had been greeted by this lovely lady Deana and she had a few guest in line prior to our arrival, and to my surprise she was very polite and very professional she had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checkin was a breeze Deanna at the front desk greeted us with a great friendly smile and beautiful tone of professionalism. She was very brilliant and bright, she had alot of expertise about the area and knowledge of what we could do during our stay. She is a very valuable asset to this company, she was always asking us about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chada S
Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is friendly and helpful. I think they are doing some remodeling which meant the outside room areas need some cleaning. Some of the mess could be due to Mathew the storm bring in a lot of workers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete O
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are spire elite IHG member (we stay with IHG sometimes more than we do in our own home) I'm not easy on them and I don't just hand out good reviews of their hotels. We were highly impressed with the upkeep of this location. The access to the interstate is great for those traveling through and for those wanting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahmomofmany
Houston
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Is there anything LESS than "1 circle rating?" I've been traveling internationally for almost 50 yrs....have NEVER experienced such a level of professional misconduct; such blatantly bold, unabashed & unapologetic behavior from the GENERAL MANAGER and owner of this establishment. In bullet form: Booked in for 4 nights, provided my credit card, as is required. 24 hrs later, unbeknownst to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this review

Dear Mary C, Thank you for staying at the hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is truly regrettable that you were disappointed with the charges you received in your account. I completely understand your frustrations over the time spent in getting resolution from the hotel management...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed September 14, 2016

What you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Nothing special but not bad. Clean and comfortable. Free breakfast in the morning was not great. The closest Intercontinental brand hotel we could find to Amelia Island. The drive there was a little longer than expected as the speed limit was low. But for the price compared to staying in Amelia Island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this review

Dear Melissa P, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our property clean and that our location worked for your travel needs. However, it is indeed regrettable that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to your breakfast experience. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you....

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were great. Top of the line linens with your choice of pillows from soft to firm. Large fluffy towels and excellent air conditioning. The buffet had hot items as well as the standard cold fare. I especially liked the pancake machine. The powdered eggs were a surprise as was trying to get consistent hot water while taking a shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gridbut
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding and it was one of the worst hotels I've ever been in. I started out giving this hotel 3 stars and it dropped quickly. Rude staff, broke AC in room, roaches everywhere, no toiletries, used floss and hair in bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon O
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this review

Dear Shannon O, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewed July 18, 2016

My first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I thought it was great! And a good value for what you get. The room was reasonably large; everything was clean and comfortable and quiet. Best "free" hotel breakfast I have had in some time. I spent the following night in a Hampton Inn for $50 more, with nothing to show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 7 in Yulee
136 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,268 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests planning a vacation in Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach, Kingsland (GA), or Jacksonville know that this hotel is the choice to make. This new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off I-95, just 10 miles north of Jacksonville and 10 miles south of Kingsland, GA. This hotel is within 10 miles to many area attractions including Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, North Hampton Golf Course, Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) , Kings Bay Navel Submarine Base, Kingsland, GA. Upscale Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach offer unique boutiques with quaint restaurants and winding streets. The hotel is also close to a variety of restaurants, several golf courses, kayaking, and bicycle and boat rentals. Our new hotel features deluxe amenities like free complimentary high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast buffet, fitness center, business center, and 32 LCD TVs in the guest rooms. However, the best way to relax at our hotel is the large outdoor pool. We think you'll agree that our rooms offer more deluxe amenities for a better value. Remember Stay Smart stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee

Address: 76071 Sidney Pl, Yulee, FL 32097-1671
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Price Range: $93 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Yulee
Holiday Inn Yulee
Yulee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Highlands, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid this place”
  • Just ewww. Big, lumpy smelly pillows.
  • Grayed, old, stiff towels. Does not say
  • Ripped rings. A small detail. But it adds up in totality.
  • Faux granite with hardened, stained caulk. Cheesy and dirty.
  • Dated decor. Almond switchplate. Yellow trim fights peach brown wallpaper.
  • No lid. Pink stains were pretty distasteful to see.
 of 5 bubbles 2BearCubs, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very quite”
 of 5 bubbles Spencerml, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms were quiet and we had a view of the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles beachloversforlife, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“second floor was okay towards the elevator for convenience with parking”
 of 5 bubbles KerryE589, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“Pool View, 3rd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles water44, Oct 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay