We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park

Expedia.com$212*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$219*
$212*
$219*
$219*
$212*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
 Click to rate
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was invited to a wedding in Winter Park at The Market Place and the bride and groom listed this hotel on their website because it was literally around the corner. I chose their standard room...and when I entered the lobby the 100 year old history was in evidence. Beautiful Reception Desk and Area. They took my keys and parked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anniefannie1234
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning AnnieFannie1234 Couldn't describe it better myself! You absolutely completely 100% got it. Thank you! Pia Brenan, GM Park Plaza Hotel

Newburyport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a quick night to Winter Haven. When we were notified by the airlines that our return flight had changed due to bad weather, we notified the hotel we would like to cancel. Due to the fact it was less than 24 hours notice, the hotel states it has a strict cancellation policy and even the hotel manager refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monican N
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings Monican N, I do apologize that you were were upset with our cancellation policy, as by no means do we aim to inconvenience anybody. We are a small boutique Hotel and when a guest cancels on the same day of arrival it can be difficult to fill the room last minute, hence the policy. I thank you for your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed for business and the trip was ruined by the noise of the train right outside our window. If the noise wasn't bad enough the bathroom had mold in the grout around the bathtub and shower. Would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcie W
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings Marcie W, I sincerely appreciate your comments and am very open to critical reviews. The train is a fact of life for us, and can at times be undeniably loud as we sit relatively close to the tracks, but I also ask that you are respectful of a business before making potentially damaging comments such as the reference to...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Built in 1922, this European style older charming grand hotel is in the heart of Winter Park surrounded by an abundance of wonderful restaurants, nearby and walking distance from shopping, 0.5 miles from the Cornell Fine Art Museum on the Rollins College campus and 6.7 miles from Orlando. Most rooms feature exposed-brick walls, wooden shutters and continental breakfast delivered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linhelle H
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Linhelle H An absolutely lovely review, which describes who we are, and what we are about perfectly. Thank you so much for taking the time to put your experience with us into words. It is very much appreciated. Pia Brenan, GM

Rochester, New York
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

A comfortable feeling the moment I entered the lobby. The staff is friendly and helpful. The ambience feels like a cross between New Orleans and Key West. I loved the wraparound balconies and the lobby sitting areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmshapiro
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings hmshapiro, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. You captured the ambiance perfectly and we are so happy that you enjoyed the staff and the Hotel during your time spent with us in your home away from home. Very much appreciated. Pia Brenan, GM

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. Horrible I The train is passing just 40 meters from the hotel. And there is a lot of trains during the night. Impossible too sleep. No insonorisation. Your ear the trains, the neighbors, the street, the gardeners at 7:00am.... I sad that to the manager. And she return me 20$!!! A tip. Never again in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444philipper
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Philippe R., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and am sad you were disappointed. We do indeed sit close to the train tracks. The train and the Hotel have been here for over a 100 years, so you are correct that you will hear the trains pass by. I do apologize that you had...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed February 17, 2017

I'm a sucker for old charming boutique hotels. It was wonderfully decorated and had a clean vintage feel to it. The hotel has an excellent location near shops, restaurants, and parks. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They made my stay pleasant. It is not a quiet hotel though but that's common for old buildings. It's also close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byGratefulTraveler
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings GratefulTraveler, A wonderful well written review which encompassed just about everything in a short and sweet paragraph. Wonderful. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with our readership. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit! Pia Brenan, GM

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 15, 2017

The location in the heart of downtown" was perfect: balcony rooms overlooking the beautifully manicured town park, and we walked to many fine restaurants, museums, shops, and (since we were traveling by train) the train station. Unlike so many others, this has to be one of the finest train stations in the country! When you arrive, the look of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pghlongs
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon pghlongs, We couldn't ask for a nicer review. You absolutely captured our essence in such a lovely manner. You didn't leave anything out and we thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you liked the Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely Pia Brenan, GM

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Despite the great location, quaint decor and pleasant staff, this place is definitely not worth the money. The rooms are uncomfortably small and the walls are so paper thin that you can literally hear every word and bodily sound from neighboring rooms and the hallway. Plus, our bed squeaked with the slightest movement. We hardly slept a wink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Iris_12
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings Mary_Iris_12, I was saddened to hear of your experience with us, and sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. I would love it if you would reach out to me and allow me the possibility of making things right for you. As you can see from our other reviews, this is not the experience of the majority of our guests,...

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed February 10, 2017

The hotel is quaint and has a great location. We were able to walk to the museums, shopping and restaurants. The hotel was wonderful. They were very attentive, gave excellent dining suggestions and friendly. The biggest problem, and it was a huge problem for us, was the train. It was screeching and blowing its whistle until 1:30 AM and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collfitz
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon colfitz, I thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience, and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, the Hotel, and the Staff. It is important to us that you are happy and comfortable while you are here. You are absolutely correct about the quiet zone being implemented in 2018....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
666 reviews
Comfort Suites Downtown
#127 of 335 in Orlando
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Plaza Hotel, built in 1922, on the famous Park Avenue in the old downtown Winter Park, is a unique and intimate vintage boutique hotel. Personal service and genuine hospitality is the tradition of the 28 room Park Plaza Hotel. Stay in a cozy one-of-a-kind room full of antiques with an elegant balcony garden overflowing with ferns, potted plants and brightly colored flowers. Situated on the corner of Park Avenue and New England street and overlooking a Rose Garden in the Park, the location is home to some of the best shopping often described as "The Rodeo Drive of the East." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park

Address: 307 Park Ave. S, Winter Park, FL 32789
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Park
Price Range: $158 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Winter
Park Plaza Winter Park
Winter Park Park Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“On my departure I got to see some of their suites. living room with a bedroom and a terrace. They were beautiful!”
anniefannie1234, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper or need to have quiet space, the them know so that your room don't face the train.”
LinhelleH, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“I’ll request a room with a balcony (table & chairs) next time, if available. Late sleepers may hear trains in the morning.”
pghlongs, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“If you decide to stay here - request a room on the side that is not on the train track side.”
DebbiedeG, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the train tracks....if noise bothers you.”
Mizner, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$212* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$219
TripAdvisor$212
Orbitz.com$212
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates