We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
300 E New England Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4426
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Booking.com
$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Traveluro
$224
View deal
Hotels.com$269
Travelocity$269
Preferred Hotels$299
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (289)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (32)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Alfond Inn
Updated 08/11/20

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Winter Park
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
The Alfond Inn, voted one of the top hotels in Florida in the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Awards 6 consecutive years is a stylish luxury boutique hotel in Winter Park. A Preferred LVX Hotel that has a AAA Four Diamond Rating, The Alfond Inn features 112 guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed wireless internet access, iPod docking stations and 55in flat screen televisions, as well as oversized workstations. The Inn also offers 10,000 square feet of meeting space, a gorgeous roof top pool, expansive fitness center and the award winning Hamilton's Kitchen, a full service restaurant with a Floridian-inspired menu.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Free public parking nearby
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
1827Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,412
  • 243
  • 97
  • 39
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dis2cruise wrote a review Jun 2022
Long Island, New York21 contributions
Quick one night stay, lovely safe town & Loads of places to eat at! Pool area was very nice just a suggestion ….umbrellas too hot! Bartender James was amazing and he was spot on with really creative cocktails by the pool and information about the area to plan our evening. The room was very nice and very well appointed. Construction was going on heard it a bit but not too bad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse Martinez, General Manager at The Alfond Inn
Responded today
Dear dis2cruise: We are so glad you enjoyed the pool area in the treetops. It is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the warm Florida sun with a cool refreshing drink. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Read more
zaneinma wrote a review Jun 2022
Englewood, Colorado5 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed while visiting family and as a base for visiting Orlando Parks. Impeccable staff. Walking distance to the best restaurants and shopping. When we first got there, there was a wedding going on and girls and families in town for a lacrosse tournament and the hotel was still pretty serene! We had a great dinner at Hamiltons when we arrived.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse Martinez, General Manager at The Alfond Inn
Responded today
Dear zaneinma: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at theAlfond Inn. Thank you for sharing your experience. Remember to keep any eye out for our renovations to be complete and our new rooms to open in the Spring of 2023. We appreciate your patronage.
Read more
I3166VDrobert wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Unusually wonderful hotel. Highly recommend to you for business or pleasure. I had a Queen room with balcony. Has the feel of a very high-end boutique hotel, not institutional or commercial at all. Great spot!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse Martinez, General Manager at The Alfond Inn
Responded today
13166VDrobert: Thank you for sharing your experience at The Alfond Inn. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again when you visit the area.
Read more
steinracer wrote a review Jun 2022
Oviedo, Florida1 contribution
What a wonderful hotel just outside of the heart of Winter Park. Walking distance to Park Avenue, Rollins College and museums. Great staff great room, meeting space and restaurant. I will come back to just hang out and enjoy the experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse Martinez, General Manager at The Alfond Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear steinracer: We appreciate your review and thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your return and hope you will bring your friends and family on your next visit. We are a great central meeting place when visiting Central Florida.
Read more
Juliewilson095 wrote a review Jun 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom1 contribution
Wonderful hotel, location, service, the roof top pool. Everything about this hotel was great, there's lots to see & do. Winter Park is a fantastic place to visit and this hotel. A very memorable 3 night stay and we will certainly be returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse Martinez, General Manager at The Alfond Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Juliewilson095: Thank you so much for enjoying The Alfond Inn at Rollins. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return.
Read more
JennyFlorida123 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Had status with iprefer, but dont think they did anything special. Told us we had a great view then it was a construction site view out of the window. They moved us then barking dogs next door. Said they'd find us a new room. called back because 35 minutes later and still nothing done. They finally moved us back upstairs to the original rooms. Asked for towels and had to call three times to get new towels. Phone didnt work in the new room and had to call from my cell twice to get a new phone fixed. Told them when we checked in that we wanted late checkout she said shed make a note and they would let me know. We call down the day we check out and he said he doesnt have a note of a late checkout. He can give us an hour but was just a little rude on the phone about it. Felt like they should have done something to make up for all the craziness, but felt like no one really cared.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse Martinez, General Manager at The Alfond Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear JennyFlorida123: We regret we did not meet your expectations and we are truly sorry. We do, however, appreciate knowing where we need to improve and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will return when you are in the area and we will do our best to win your satisfaction.
Read more
lindareydesign wrote a review Jun 2022
Naples, Florida1 contribution
What a great place to stay from the beginning to the end was the best experience ever. Location is a 10. Design of the hotel amazing. Every person working there extremely nice helpful and willing to make your stay imoecable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse Martinez, General Manager at The Alfond Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Lindareydesign: Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you will share your experience with friends and family and return soon. Keep an eye on our upcoming expansion. We don’t want you to miss it! Thank you for being our guest.
Read more
robinar561 wrote a review Jun 2022
West Palm Beach, Florida13 contributions2 helpful votes
Received a room upgrade -- enjoyed a breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant. Excellent choice if visiting Rollins College. Part of the hotel is under construction but we did not hear any construction or other noise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Clifton, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alfond Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear robinar561: Thanks so much for your great review. I am glad you got to enjoy our very own, Hamilton's Kitchen which is a local favorite for many of our residents and also our guests. Our new 71 room addition will be ready mid Spring. Our renovations for the Hotel will begin in November. Look for exciting things to happen in the new year. We appreciate your patronage.
Read more
denisehansen wrote a review Jun 2022
Houston, Texas1 contribution
We had 3 days of meetings and ~10 guest rooms for business meetings. All of the amenities were outstanding and your event, IT and catering staff were top notch! We will definitely be coming back! The art collection adds so much to the experience as well and we all enjoyed it throughout our stay and meetings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Clifton, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alfond Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear denisehansen: Wow! we are so happy your Corporate event was a huge success. We hope you and your team will always return as your first choice for your next location. We thank you for your business.
Read more
gigid5181 wrote a review Jun 2022
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
I enjoyed my stay, but was underwhelmed by greeting and departure of front desk associates. Ritz Carlton and JW Marriott associates are better trained on greeting processes. On arrival the associate did not indicate that there was a restaurant or bar on property, pool on premise, or any distinguishing helpful tips that make Alfond stand apart.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Clifton, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alfond Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear gigid5181: Thank you for sharing your experience. We always want to know how we can improve and take this opportunity to heart. We hope you will return and notice our improvements as we strive to go from "great to excellent". We appreciate your patronage.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$257 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaWinter Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Alfond Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Alfond Inn?
Nearby attractions include Central Park (0.2 miles), Winter Park Farmer's Market (0.3 miles), and Rollins College (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Alfond Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Alfond Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Alfond Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Alfond Inn?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Alfond Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine - Winter Park, The Wine Room on Park Avenue, and Prato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Alfond Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Alfond Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, The Alfond Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Alfond Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Winter Park.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Alfond Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Alfond Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.