We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff members are rude. It's hit or miss on a clean room. Mini fridge are not in ever room. You pay a $50 deposit that they will keep if you trash the room, and as you check out they send someone to check room and see if you will be refunded the $50 overall I will stay again. Can be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee M
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate you wanting to stay again. Anytime you have an issue, please ask for someone in management so we can try to make things right. More 

Homestead, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overlooking before walking into the room, I witnessed the FEDs arrest a man in a neighboring hotel (Howard Johnson) that shared the same parking lot, but I assured my family that this was in a safe neighborhood. We proceed to the rooms to learn that the floor was completely tile, no carpet. Therefore, we had to wear our shoes the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Quinshell
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately the name given, Quinshell, is not in our reservation system. Did you stay under a different name? Next time you visit somewhere and are having challenges, please let management know so they have an opportunity to make it right. More 

Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here for the 4th of July weekend. I read the bad reviews and just figured I would see for myself. My room was considered premium. It was for the most part clean, I did find places for improvement but nothing big. Had micro and frig but no coffee pot in room. They do have coffee and bagels in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sherrie h
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Sherrie, Thank you for your excellent overview of your stay. Food is not allowed in the pool area but unfortunately sometimes it gets past us. If there is lighting within a five mile radius we do have to close the pool for health and safety. I will be addressing your review with the team for more improvement. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, I will apologize for all of the negative from others. The world is full of "Critical" people that just want something to complain about. Second, I would like to thank the staff all around for being great and helpful to myself and the large group of family that was staying as well. Thank you! Now for the overall experience:... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Aaron, Thank you thank you thank you! We are doing so much to make Winter Haven Suites a place people look forward to coming to. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. actually a lot more enjoy their stay than not, but they are less likely to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again when... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i have lived at the winter haven suites and confrence center. i have seen some amazing changes being done. rooms have been being remodeled and the pool was redone and painted the deck and looks beautiful. the lobby was also remodeled. the staff is very helpful and kind and they treat you like you are the important ones here.because we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candace S
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive comment. We appreciate our extended stays and they really get to see the changes taking place. Stay tuned for even more! More 

Live Oak, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Staff was great we were their for a bowling tournament and needed a handicap room with double beds they don't have any we had another adult with us. My wife can't use a regular bathroom. Please make some of the double rooms with a handicap bathroom

Helpful?
Thank lisarathbun1961
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestion. Our handicap rooms do have a king bed and a queen sleep sofa. Please come again soon. More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

I want to start off by saying do NOT stay at this hotel! The lobby is the only nice thing about this hotel. The room was old and rough. The bathroom was dirty. There was hair stuck all over the overhang in front of our room door. Besides this there was some rather rough individuals that were there. We had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sean H
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

I search your name in our system and nothing comes up. You are welcome to call the hotel and ask for the GM and I will gladly discuss your stay with you. Surely you noticed the newly remodeled pool, our remodeled rooms and the entire property being painted. Thank you for complimenting our lobby area just the beginning of great... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Oh my goodness this hotel was absolutely disgusting very dirty, the tub and sink drained reallly slow. They had @ll kinds of bugs flying and what not found a flea on my pillow....this was the worst experience ever. The curtains were very dirty and the shower curtain was gross.....never again!

Helpful?
1 Thank jolandac1
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

When staying at a hotel, please report any issues to the management. You were in one of our recently remodeled room? There were no notes on y reservation nor our maintenance log reflecting any issues in the room. We would have gone out of our way to make your stay at our hotel a pleasant one. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I planned a trip to Legoland with my family and we decided to leave the night before so we could get to the park as soon as they open. With a one night stay we didn't want to spend over $100. I knew we would get what we paid for ($70) but I didn't think it would be as bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louvennia S
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we really do care. Couldn't find you in our reservation system, but I wish you had addressed your issues with the front desk after you arrived. Our pool is newly remodeled and meeting all the safety guidelines from the State & County. 50% of our rooms have been remodeled and we are currently working on... More 

Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I stayed here for 9 nights 23rd May to 2nd June. The accommodation was quite old but the place was clean and tidy, the staff were very helpful and the room was cleaned each day. Don't be put off, at first glance the room looked very old and tired but the staff are friendly and courteous. The location was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment. Please visit us again and you will see continued helpful service and improvements throughout our property. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
2.7 mi away
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
2.8 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center is a hotel located in Central Florida Polk County, between Orlando and Tampa. The Winter Haven Suites is the leading accommodation choice for cost conscious visitors to Central Florida and all its attractions such as LEGOLAND(R), Disney World, Sea World, Epcot Center and the Magic Kingdom. Free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center

Address: 1150 3rd St SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880-3909 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: $55 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Clarion
Clarion Winter Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay