We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
 Click to rate
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Good: Cold AC, location close to shopping, food, baseball, bowling, Legoland. Nice staff. Hot water. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Great WIFI The not-so-much: Breakfast states included but only for 2 people and a specific breakfast. Bathroom is in desperate need of renovating. Light blanket only on bed. Two towels is all that is in the room even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxdancers
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed to attend an event being held there. There are a lot of updates and changes. Most notably are the cosmetic things like, light fixtures, furniture, and decor. There's nothing special or memorable about the rooms though. The event facilities was nice. The pool area needs some attention to make it appealing. The front staff and event staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 863Queen
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my 6 year old son. We checked in and received keys. They gave us wrong directions to where the room was. Then, when I let my son open the door,... a NAKED MAN and his wife were inside!!!!!!! When I took my TERRIFIED 6yr old back to the office, the 2 men who I assumed were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stanleysophia
WinterHavenGardens1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Sophia, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. I know that I personally apologize to you three times and also the Guest Service Representative and the Manager on Duty. This is not a joking matter to us. In addition, after you...

Perry
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here March 31, we were booked for 2 nights and only stayed the one night. We got there very late after working then driving 6 hours, otherwise we would have found somewhere else. This room SHOULD HAVE NOT BEEN USED!!! There website said amenities coffee pot, telephone neither were in the room. When I went down and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal B
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room #102 had a wonderful stay room was very nice and the view to the pull was amazing . i most definitely will be coming back to visit soon (: was a very good discount on room as well . and very excellent customer service over the phone as well as in person when checked in and checked out .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josiahsingleton88
WinterHavenGardens1, Front Office Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Winter haven Gardens. We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied guests! With comments such as your, our entire staff can feel satisfied they are accomplishing the goal of making the Winter haven Gardens as grand as we feel it is to our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thank...

Durham North Carolina
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Cheap room, low expectations. That said, I got the sense there would be some problems by the sign in front of the property advertising that they were "hiring housekeepers." Sheets and towels in our room were clean, but there was no soap and the kleenex dispenser was empty. Also, I always do a systematic mattress check for insects, (I am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarahrus
WinterHavenGardens1, Front Office Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Winterhaven Gardens . We know we have a lot of work to do and with comments and feedback from our valued guests; we will work harder to improve. We do wish we had the opportunity while you were a guest to correct the issue. Our cleaning staff has been alerted of our comments...

Hollywood Fl
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

I read some rotten reviews and was a little scared but the room is ok beds are clean and the biggest bonus is Manny's Chop House is right next door it's one of the best restaurants in Winter Haven! I would definitely stay here again. Incidentally my room is 131 and it's fine!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard F
WinterHavenGardens1, Front Office Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Winter haven Gardens. We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied guests. With comments such as your, our entire staff can feel satisfied they are accomplishing the goal of making the Winter haven Gardens as grand as we feel it is to our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thank...

Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Stayed there two nights while attending Russ Matt Baseball Competition. Musty odor in room, bulb missing in lamp, patched ceilings and walls, maid service emptied the trash, nothing else! Had to make the bed ourselves. Single electric outlet behind bed. No tissues supplied. Had to request additional towels, soap and an additional blanket. Friendly front desk staff, maintenance replaced missing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveler4141
WinterHavenGardens1, Front Office Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Winterhaven Gardens . We know we have a lot of work to do and with comments and feedback from our valued guests; we will work harder to improve. We do wish we had the opportunity while you were a guest to correct the issue. Our cleaning staff has been alerted of our comments...

Menomonee Falls
Reviewed March 10, 2017

We left right after we checked in. There were fingernail/toenail clippings on the floor, which means the room was not vacuumed. The carpet is sooo old with a huge stain on it right when you walk in the door. Bathroom was disgusting. I spoke to 2 different staff members and neither even stated they were sorry or even tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KandD07
WinterHavenGardens1, Front Office Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Winterhaven Gardens . We know we have a lot of work to do and with comments and feedback from our valued guests; we will work harder to improve. We do wish we had the opportunity while you were a guest to correct the issue. Our cleaning staff has been alerted of our comments...

Reviewed March 10, 2017

The first room ( 320) I think was the number was not ready when we checked in and they gave us the keys to enter the room, I inspected the beds since there were no sheets on them, come to find out there were bed bugs all on the bed, the room was never even cleaned. I did take pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JILL T
WinterHavenGardens1, Front Office Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Winterhaven Gardens . We know we have a lot of work to do and with comments and feedback from our valued guests; we will work harder to improve. We do wish we had the opportunity while you were a guest to correct the issue. Our cleaning staff has been alerted of our comments...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
#5 of 16 in Winter Haven
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center is a hotel located in Central Florida Polk County, between Orlando and Tampa. The Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center is the leading accommodation choice for cost conscious visitors to Central Florida and all its attractions such as LEGOLAND(R), Disney World, Sea World, Epcot Center and the Magic Kingdom. Free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center

Address: 1150 3rd Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Clarion
Clarion Winter Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ionia, Michigan
10 months ago
Live Oak, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“very nice and clean ! was very pleased with the service as well .”
josiahsingleton88, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“if traveling with women or children, beware of this place, because these sights of homeless people could scare the hell out of them.”
softballstud, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“outside rooms access to parking, inside view of courtyard and direct pool access”
lizpa2017, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“there are great rooms the suites are great and rooms are awesome must stay for experience”
salvatorep887, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere with pet”
78sherril, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question