We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Just finished a 3 day stay. Place is within walking distance to Legoland. Nervous because of all of the negative reviews, but took a chance on Groupon. We had an executive room. The furniture was dated and the bathroom could have used some new flooring but the room was clean and staff was friendly. Kids loved the view of Legoland....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will share your positive experience with others, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed March 22, 2016

This is by far the worst hotel I have seen in a long time. The elevator works sporadically , the bathroom has mold. The AC has been set at fifty since we checked in and it is still hot and stuffy. Management showed us another much smaller room and said it was all they had.the AC worked but again it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie R
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize for the condition of your room and please know that this is not our standard. We have passed these comments to our management team and we will be taking action to fix these issues.

Corning, New York
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Front desk people are great. They do an awesome job. House keeping can't keep up. To many rooms not enough staff. Our room never cleaned one day at all another day it was after 5. We always left by 8 am for baseball and came back around 3 or 4 to no maid services. Pool is nice but nobody cleans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at thr Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We are a hotel management team that has recently started managing the property. We are still working through getting the operations and staff up to speed. We hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Reserved a room on Expedia as it is next to legoland, on the travel site the pictures make the hotel seem less outdated than it is. It's a real dump and at $109 per night I would not have stayed here at all had I known of the false advertising. Hotel seems to have been a Hilton at some point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene O
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at The Shergill Grand hotel. We would like to apologize for your experience at our property. Please note that we are undergoing extensive renovations to improve our rooms and property. Please do come and see us again to check out our new look.

Utica, New York
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Stayed here recently as part of a large group and this is a horrible place to stay; it disturbed me to see the young families thinking they were close to Legoland and had a decent budget hotel - don't do it. This is low-budget, filthy in too many ways to describe and a rip-off regardless of price. They haven't invested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wildcat-won
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We value your time and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We apologize that you were unhappy with your room during your stay. We have passed these comments to our management team and will ensure that our staff is given the proper training to accommodate such requests....

North Carolina
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Staff very nice, but facilities very run-down. Cockroaches. Hairdryer not working though repaired promptly. Look at room before paying. We were overcharged through Travelocity, which now denies our itinerary number for their "price guarantee."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molliesbranch
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Shergill Grand Hotel. We appreciate the review and want to thank you for bringing your experience of your room to our attention. This is not at all our standards or protocol and we will be addressing this with our staff. Please do come back and visit us again on your next trip.

Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night at this hotel at the Camila suite with our 4 kids, the suite is huge, but the sofa bed was broken we had to pile the cushions from the sofa to hold the matters so that the kids won't fall off. The bathroom was dirty, toilet not scrubbed in ages. The sheets for the sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa U
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. As part of the management group that has been overseeing the property, we would like to apologize for the condition of your room. Please know that this is not our standard and we will be escalating this to our housekeeping staff and will be taking action based on your review.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is run down... The furniture is old and ugly...Lamp didn't have light bulbs... One elevator did not work and the walk to the other one was flooded from roof leaks. Glad I'm force to stay in this dump for only one night! I booked because it was given a 3 star rating which this hotel was far from that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize for the condition of your room and please know that this is not our standard. We have passed these comments to our management team and we will be taking action to fix these issues.

Florida
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Booked this Hotel with a Groupon which was a wonderful price. All other hotels in this area were at least triple the price. It was close to Legoland but not within walking distance. The room was 2nd floor facing the parking lot. Room was clean, but had some outdated furniture. The bathroom area was nice. The pool is huge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graciemay79
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Shergill Grand Hotel. We appreciate the review and want to thank you for bringing your experience at the pool to our attention. This is not at all our standards or protocol and we will be addressing this with our staff. Please do come back and visit us again on your next trip.

South Boardman, Michigan
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Pictures were very deceiving. Arrived and instantly regretted our choice. It only got worse from there. We checked in with our 2 young kids. They watched us lug our huge bags over to the elevator and go up to floor 2 (our room was in the 200s), we got up there and it was basically an empty floor with doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickey T
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. As part of the management that has been managing the hotel the past year, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and we feel your stay was totally unacceptable for our new standards based on your comments. We are making strides to correct these items...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
0.5 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
643 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
2.7 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shergill Grand Hotel & Conference Resort,overlooking Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park offers every amenity to make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Guests will be close to a variety of local attractions including Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park, Lake Eloise, Historic Bok Sanctuary, Golf, Fishing, Polk Museum of Art and Fantasy of Flight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Address: 5665 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884-2273 (Formerly Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: $70 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Admirals Hotel
Best Western Winter Haven
Winter Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Looking for a clean place to stay? Find somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles buckl2017, yesterday | Read review
“I would recommend that travelers book their vacation at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottC231, 6 days ago | Read review
“Half the hotel doesn't have WiFi, good luck finding where...”
 of 5 bubbles rugbybry, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“corner room was noisy. Rooms 3rd floor and up had elevator access.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelFan34602, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles charlesfradley, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question