We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Where can I start, just amazing staff and that guy shameek up at front desk. We need more like him all around the world. He catered to us each day we was There,even as he mentioned working a banquet he still provided me and my elderly mother with superb customer service like I was a queen so to say, his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 568supertravler
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very happy to hear that Shameek was able to help you and made your stay comfortable. Our staff strives to achieve excellent customer service. We will definitely be passing your comments onto Shameek. We do look forward to your return on your next visit! Thank you!

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

This place has a website that's says it's a palace to put in short. As we arrived the exterior part of the hotel looked outdated this place really needs a big time renovation.i was put on the third floor and I was afraid to let my children near the rails on the walkway.they were worn down rusty.As far as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vic C
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry your stay was not enjoyable. Please know that this is not our standard, and we will be passing on the comments from your review to our management team to take action right away. We are always striving to improve our property and are undergoing extensive renovations to improve our look. We...

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Don't let the pictures online fool you. This place is a dump. They have old moldy carpet outside on the sidewalk. The rooms were dirty and you could not plug anything into the electrical sockets. The plugs were worn out and anything that's plugged in will fallout. You have to hold the item in place by hand to keep it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse B
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to hear your stay with us was not enjoyable. Please note that we are undergoing extensive renovations to improve and modernize our property. All of the rooms will be renovated in the upcoming months. We will pass your comments onto our management team, however, we hope you will come...

Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. It was clean and inviting. Although whomever painted must have gotten tired and decided to paint everything on one side of the bathroom and leave the rest half done. That had no reflection on our stay. We received free breakfast from the restaurant, the staff is all family and extremely nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandefig
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear you chose the Shergill Grand Hotel again for your stay in the area. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. However, we will be passing your comments regarding the restaurant and bathroom paint to our management team for review. Thank you.

Reviewed October 11, 2016

The hotel was meant to be a place to get some rest after a long drive and prior to a stay at Legoland. We arrived at night and were unimpressed with the exterior. Upon entering, I was pleased with the decor of the lobby. Everything was polished and the place seemed to be well maintained. I had read the reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at thr Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize for the experience you had with the bathtub in your room. We have passed your comments onto our management team for review. Thank you.

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We stayed at this hotel during hurricane Matthew. Although this hotel has seen better days, the people were amazing helpful. Particular mention to Shameek at the front desk. He came with us to our room when the elevator was giving trouble, and got us an extra Night when we wanted to stay longer. Also very helpful was Amir at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette H
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very happy our staff were able to provide you with exemplary service, and we will be passing your comments onto Shameek and Amir. Thank you, and we hope you will choose the Shergill Grand Hotel on your next visit to the area.

Stuart, Florida, United States
Reviewed October 8, 2016

This place was horrible. Roaches in the room. Carpet was disgusting. The only working elevator smelled like pee and sounded like it was going to explode. Rooms were gross and no one up front seemed to care one bit. The only reason they are still in business is because of how close they are to Legoland and it's very clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We have passed your comments regarding the condition of your room to our management team for review. Please note that we are amidst extensive renovations to the property, we hope you will come back to see our new look!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Recently I stayed at this hotel because of it close proximity to Legoland. But the stay was not worth it. The hotel itself is old and fixtures and furnitures were all old, on some you could see the damage. First I was given a room that didn't have fridge or microwave and didn't have much space to move around. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertVinod
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We have passed all of your comments to our management team for review and all of the issues you outlined will be addressed and fixed ASAP. Thank you.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 2, 2016

we just cheked out of this hotel. it is so bad that i didnt want to sleep in it. the pictures do not translate the realitty of the hotel. on the positive note you can actually walk to legoland. it has a TV, microwave and fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita_Picarra
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback, and apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have passed your comments onto the management team for review.

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was horrible! And I was only there for 5mins checked in and right out! Never again,and they charged my card after they said they didn't! This was the worst experience by far! Big lizards and frogs where everywhere trash everywhere! Tub was nasty beds were hard! The pics are online are nothing like in person

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triceyj83
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to clarify a few things. As part of our front desk practices, upon check in, we do take a credit card deposit for room incidentals. This is a common...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.5 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
557 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
221 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shergill Grand Hotel & Conference Resort,overlooking Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park offers every amenity to make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Guests will be close to a variety of local attractions including Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park, Lake Eloise, Historic Bok Sanctuary, Golf, Fishing, Polk Museum of Art and Fantasy of Flight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Address: 5665 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884-2273 (Formerly Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Admirals Hotel
Best Western Winter Haven
Winter Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in a pool view and loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles I9916QMmichaelm, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 690jeanetteh, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Don't!!! Do it!”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyl587, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the tower are quieter than those facing the pool, some rooms have screened balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Momlett, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“You will have to drive to LEGOLAND anyway, so pick one of the many other hotels in Winter Haven.”
 of 5 bubbles 368miken, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay