We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The best feature was the price and being right next to Legoland. The lobby is beautiful and we must have had one of the remodeled rooms. Our room was very large (2 queen beds and a pull out sofa, frig, and microwave). The carpet looked new and the furniture was very nice. But, the bathroom was very odd. The toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan G
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments into consideration, and look forward to you return. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It wasn't a wow factor. Our a/c didn't feel like it got below 78 so coming back from legoland to cool off wasn't an option other than the pool. The game room had nothing to offer as everything wasn't working/out of order. Walking distance to legoland which was awesome. Room quality ehh.

Helpful?
Thank ashley t
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please do note that we are undergoing property improvements, and hope you will come back to see our new look. More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We crossed our fingers, based on the website pics. It's extremely close to Legoland. Our room was awful. Completely soaked floors next to the balcony entrance. Black mold under the slip pad in the shower, and on the grout in several places in the bathroom. The water temperature for the shower is inconsistent and you get blasted with cold spurts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leila K
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. Please do note that we are undergoing extensive renovations, and hope you will come back to see our new look. More 

Travelers are raving about these Winter Haven hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

" This hotel charges all guests a resort fee per night (total) of $37.45 that will be charged directly to you by the hotel upon check in or check out. Resort fees provide access to various hotel amenities, which may include such things like internet access, local and toll-free calls, turndown service, and other inclusive amenities. Please note resort fees... More 

Helpful?
Thank TN1501
Navarre, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights there on an unexpected trip. I used TripAdvisor to book our rooms which were considerably less than what they could do. It's definitely dated (I believe they're in the process of remodeling) and in need of updating. The staff was super nice and my only issue was that the front rim of the inside of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janna H
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Janna H for your review of you stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize for the condition of your bathroom. We have passed these comments to our housekeeping team. You are correct in that we are amidst renovations to our property. We hope you will come back to see our new look. More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed for 2 nights in 2 rooms. The hotel is older, and could use some remodeling, but it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Did not see any bugs or mold! The elevator was small and slow, but that didn't concern us at all. We easily walked to Legoland and restaurants. The pool is huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flsunshine2000
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You get what you pay for. The bathroom had mold, and urine on the toilet seat. The ned sheets had strange stains and there were crumbs on the furniture from old food. To make things worse, the AC barely worked, and the refrigerator barely cooled. Do not let the lobby fool you, that's only part of the hotel that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katrina T
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please do note that we are undergoing extensive renovations. Please do come back and see our new look! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hats off to Sale Manager Mr. Mical Barret and his team of professionals. I would like to give a special thanks to Shameek Dancil, his service was OUTSTANDING!!!!. If you are in the Winter Haven area, this is THE place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Romello S
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We will be passing your message onto Mical and his team. We hope you will choose the Shergill Grand Hotel on your next trip to Winter Haven. More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent five days here on a planning retreat and the staff went above and beyond my expectations to meet my needs! The hotel and rooms are a bit dated as others have commented, but it is one of the better hotels and values in the area. If you're going to Legoland and want to save money on lodging, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank timothyb246
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night to go to Legoland, location is excellent, less than 5mins to drive to legoland, walk there in 12-15mins. Room with central a/c, free wifi-fast-stable, tv-fridge-microwave in room, plenty of parking, nice pool area, kids game room. This is a old property that was probably grand some time ago, now everything is old, but still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Averil A
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the good review. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Winter Haven. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.5 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shergill Grand Hotel & Conference Resort,overlooking Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park offers every amenity to make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Guests will be close to a variety of local attractions including Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park, Lake Eloise, Historic Bok Sanctuary, Golf, Fishing, Polk Museum of Art and Fantasy of Flight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Address: 5665 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884 (Formerly Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: $73 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Admirals Hotel
Best Western Winter Haven
Winter Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay