We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property is in desperate need of renovation. It's definitely in a prime location as it's walking distance to Legoland, but it is severely lacking aesthetically. The rooms are small and the hallways have a dreary feel to it.

Helpful?
Thank DuracellTampa
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please note that we are undergoing extensive renovations. We have planned to brighten up the hallway and make several updates to our rooms. We hope you will come back to see our... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The website for this hotel makes it look very inviting--spacious rooms, lovely pool, nice restaurant, closest location to LEGOLAND. Don't be fooled by the pictures. We were making a trip to LEGOLAND with our daughter and two grand kids. We reserved and had confirmed two adjoining rooms, each with two beds. When we arrived, we were told that, due to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We did have a fire at our hotel, which was an unforeseen situation that was out of our control. Unfortunately, the rooms you had reserved were affected. We have passed all of your comments onto... More 

Travelers are raving about these Winter Haven hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family decided last minute to treat the kids to Legoland. On a budget we decided to stay over night and we saw the Shergill. Skeptical about the place due to the need of noticeable renovation we still gave it a go. Once we walked in we were impressed with the lobby and a huge welcoming hello and smile from... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatherineRoberts
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that Shameek was able to accommodate your questions and make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Winter Haven or Lego Land. More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the worst of the worst! My best friend and I decided to plan a trip for our 2 boys to Legoland over a month ago. Booked this hotel on July 21st. All was well until we called around 8:30pm day of arrival in route from Middle Georgia, August 5th, to let them know we would be arriving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kady225
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your experience at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize for the unfortunate misunderstanding. Because you booked your reservation with a third party, we are not able to provide you with a refund. When we learned that your reservation was going to be cancelled, we contacted Groupon immediately. Unfortunately, Groupon did not have any of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the dirtiest, creepiest and stinkiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The air was stinky and moist when you stepped off the elevator--- curtains were pulling down at the corner on window in hallway and no one ever fixed-- the door to our room looked like it had previously been broken in to and Everything needed a Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Riley B
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please note that we are in the process of renovating our property and will have a new updated look very soon. We hope you will give us another chance to see our new look! More 

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my Husband just have our wedding ceremonies and party at this hotel, everything was perfect, the managers,the chef and the whole team was amazing,from the decoration to the honeymoon we were very please to have our wedding at this hotel,quiet ,friendly. The honeymoon suite is a wow.we really enjoy our stay,everyone that come to the wedding love the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank fafane781
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, many congrats on your marriage! We wish you the best of luck in this new chapter of your life. Thank you for the amazing review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very happy to hear that your wedding ran smoothly, and are very grateful you chose the Shergill Grand Hotel to host your event. More 

Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last July 15 2016 my family and I booked this hotel through a Groupon deal. We find it very convenient for its proximity to Legoland. The morning of July 16th, we went to Legoland where we had a spectacular and exhausting day so we went to bed early that night. Right after 11:00 pm there was someone knocking really hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank asantanah
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We apologize greatly for the situation at our hotel the night of your stay. The fire was an unfortunate situation that could not be controlled. We have escalated the comments regarding the fire alarm on the floors to our maintenance and management teams, as this is unacceptable... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I booked in advance, and called to make sure everything was fine for my family vacation. They called less than 24 hours before we left to cancel. They claimed there was a fire before I booked my room. Why was I not notified when I called ahead? Unprofessional, and now I'm stuck looking for a comparable place to stay. Save... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh M
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for your experience with our reservation team. We have escalated your comments to our management team to take action. More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The best feature was the price and being right next to Legoland. The lobby is beautiful and we must have had one of the remodeled rooms. Our room was very large (2 queen beds and a pull out sofa, frig, and microwave). The carpet looked new and the furniture was very nice. But, the bathroom was very odd. The toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan G
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments into consideration, and look forward to you return. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

It wasn't a wow factor. Our a/c didn't feel like it got below 78 so coming back from legoland to cool off wasn't an option other than the pool. The game room had nothing to offer as everything wasn't working/out of order. Walking distance to legoland which was awesome. Room quality ehh.

Helpful?
Thank ashley t
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please do note that we are undergoing property improvements, and hope you will come back to see our new look. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.5 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shergill Grand Hotel & Conference Resort,overlooking Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park offers every amenity to make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Guests will be close to a variety of local attractions including Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park, Lake Eloise, Historic Bok Sanctuary, Golf, Fishing, Polk Museum of Art and Fantasy of Flight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Address: 5665 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884-2273 (Formerly Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: $76 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Admirals Hotel
Best Western Winter Haven
Winter Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay