We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Winter Haven East

Save
Share
5665 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Building B, Winter Haven, FL 33884-2273
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$63
Hotels.com$74
Econo Lodge$63
Expedia.com$74
Orbitz.com$74
CheapTickets$74
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (188)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Econo Lodge Winter Haven East
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 19 hotels in Winter Haven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
EconoLodge Winter Haven,overlooking Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park offers every amenity to make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Now includes Free hot breakfast with every room every day! Guests will be close to a variety of local attractions including Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park, Lake Eloise, Historic Bok Sanctuary, Golf, Fishing, Polk Museum of Art and Fantasy of Flight.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
363Reviews9Q+A94Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 49
  • 74
  • 52
  • 136
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
sheila m wrote a review Jun 9
2 contributions
I went to enjoy a weekend and distract myself a little bit from work but all I got was quite the opposite.Room was extremely dirty( especially the floor),bed sheets gave me allergies and the tv had fingerprints which means it wasn't properly cleaned and especially in this situation with the pandemic when things need to be cleaned well , costumers health should be important and things should be well done .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jamguro wrote a review Feb 2021
Miramar, Florida2 contributions2 helpful votes
We got 2 rooms at the back of the hotel which I call the "forgotten area" . They told us they had no 1st floor rooms but when we got to park we saw that they looked like were under construction or something like that. Stairs were rusted and painted over. Doors of rooms were suuuuper dirty and got stuck, you did even want to touch them. One door you literally had to kick it to open it. Floor looked like it was not been properly clean in weeks (to put it nicely, not even my service dog wanted to sleep on the floor). The roof had signs of water damage, other rooms was not even painted, had different tones of colour on the wall. There were vents that looked that were from old A/C, which you could hear everything that was happening in other rooms. Bathrooms had mold between the grout. Furniture was really beat up, dated. We didn't even have breakfast. Under the beds...... OMG..... never been cleaned since they put the floor. there was even an onion ring under one, God knows how long. At night we spotted a roach. Never again. Only good thing about it is the location, you could walk to Legoland (not recommend in Fl). The bed sheets looked clean and that's it. Not recommended at all, specially if you have children (which is most guests, for Legoland). You do not want to risk your kid getting God knows what germs are is cooking. We had to disinfect the soles of our shoes which were incredibly dirty from just walking inside the room, it had hairs and lint's. Disgusting!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We felt deceived. Pictures shown of the rooms are not the same. Always check the reviews of other...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ju r wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Filthy bedroom, moldy carpet and nasty bathroom. No elevators. The reservation included breakfast; however, JANE - the concierge rudly repeated there was no breakfast. She told us to call corporate to solve the issue:( Awful experience! Value your dollar and go somewhere else where you are respected as a guest. In a hotel like this, you are subject to the worse and they just don't care with a poker face.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Norris, Sales at Econo Lodge Winter Haven East
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Thank you for your response regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize regarding the breakfast issue as we discontinued the breakfast due to COVID-19 concerns. We do apologize as your room was unsatisfactory. Your comments have been passed on to all management to work on improving our accommodations. Please come again.
Read more
msum_rose wrote a review Feb 2020
Fargo, North Dakota198 contributions186 helpful votes
I usually book through Hotwire as I enjoy the trill of not knowing the hotel before I book. I paid over $85 and feel it was about $35 to $40 over priced. It was confusing as Quality Inn and the Econo Lodge are the exact same hotel. It is extremely run down but I can tell they are trying to make improvements. The outside looks like the ‘projects’ as every window has a different color panel. There is garbage all around the outside and some rooms were even missing windows. Front desk guy was pleasant and told me I could look at the room before I continued our reservation. I decided to just go with it. The furniture is old and I thought the massive headboards were going to fall on us as we slept as they are not attached to the wall nor beds. Air conditioner didn’t work but as the guy who is remodeling the rooms was leaving at 10pm, we asked if he could fix. He tried a bit and said he’d be back. Came back with a ladder and it was fixed within 10 minutes. He too was friendly. Towels are thin, pillows were awful, tv didn’t work (tv was too old as all channels were blurry), desk chair was broken and shower had no regulater (would all of a sudden get extremely hot without touching faucet) but had a lot of pressure! Beds were comfortable but doubles. Location is amazing as it is right by Legoland. Front desk guy let us park our vehicle all day as we walked to Legoland saving us the $25 parking fee. Would have been nice to have a Shuttle to Legoland as it is .75 mile walk (tough with a 3yr old, especially walking around park all day). Used the laundry room, it was extremely dirty. Hot tub was down, looked like it has been broken for years. Breakfast was extremely depressing. Not much there, no fruit and the few rolls they set out were from a Walmart’s day old box, you know, with the big yellow discount sticker. Pool area was dated but looked ok. Kids wanted to swim but it was too cold.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Winter Haven East
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Hi msum_rose, Thank you for your thorough and thoughtful review of your stay at the Econo Lodge. Guest feedback is a critical part of our daily operations and we appreciate you highlighting areas for improvement. We will pass it on to our team to ensure that we are making the positive changes needed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you!
Read more
Marcey K wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions11 helpful votes
Hall floor was gross. Hotel room was dated. But it was convenient. Right across the street from LEGOLAND. And most of all cheap. I can’t expect much for the price. I’d rather spend my time at LEGOLAND than the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Winter Haven East
Responded Dec 8, 2019
Hi buckbuck15, Thank you for your rating and review of the Econo Lodge. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the location! We take all reviews into consideration and will discuss your comments with our housekeeping staff to make improvements. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western admirals hotel, best western winter haven, winter haven best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaWinter Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Winter Haven East
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Winter Haven East?
Nearby attractions include Legoland Florida Resort (0.4 miles), Amy's Cards, Party & Gifts (0.4 miles), and Lego Ninjago World (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Winter Haven East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Winter Haven East?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Winter Haven East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Winter Haven East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruby Tuesday, Azteca D'Oro, and Saigon Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge Winter Haven East?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Econo Lodge Winter Haven East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Econo Lodge Winter Haven East offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Winter Haven East?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Garden Ballroom (3.3 miles).
Is Econo Lodge Winter Haven East accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.