We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winter Garden RV Resort

Save
Share
13905 W Colonial Dr, Winter Garden, FL 34787-4203
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (19)
View from Room (2)

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Winter Garden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
251Reviews4Q+A11Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 69
  • 43
  • 24
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jessmuniz13 wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
It's right in town on a main street so there are alot of restaurants and stores which is convenient. Pretty pond, but not much to do at the campground because everything is closed due to covid. Not their fault!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Scott McNamara wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
The camp ground is very well kept and the staff is as friendly as can be! There is so much to do being in the heart of Winter garden. All the residence full time and seasonal are very sweet and welcoming. Thank you for A peaceful getaway!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Winter Garden RV Resort
Responded May 14, 2020
Dear scott_mcnamara1976, We are glad you enjoyed a 5 star visit with us. We always aim to deliver a great customer experience. You are always welcome here.
Read more
botrapeze wrote a review Apr 2020
Orlando, Florida11 contributions1 helpful vote
Annual residents are being abused, they kicked a 92 year old man out a few months ago, with 3 days notice. I have asked them to trim the trees, fix the hole in the fence, clean up the mess behind my trailer. And when I asked and asked, and they ignored my requests: I called corporate. As soon as I did that I was retaliated upon. Because corporate sends my complaints directly to malena, the worst manager ever. They have already told me they won’t be renewing my lease. I actually loved living here until the new manager came in with guns blazing. Don’t just take my word for it. Walk around here and talk to other residents. We are a friendly bunch and that is one of the things I will miss when I leave here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Winter Garden RV Resort
Responded Apr 22, 2020
Dear botrapeze, We have reviewed your comments. We’ve shared your concerns with our management team for their review. The well-being of our guests and team members is our top priority, and we have put extensive precautions in place in the wake of COVID-19. We always strive to maintain a balance that meets the needs of our community. Our on-site team actively works to enforce campground guidelines to provide a safe and enjoyable environment. We regret you do not feel your expectations were met during your stay at Winter Garden.
Read more
Bob wrote a review Apr 2020
Attica, Ohio6 contributions1 helpful vote
Office personnel were great, if you had a problem they tried to resolve the problems, they where very accomodating. They have cleaned the park a lot sence our visit, all the emenities well keep up. nice laundry facilities. it inproved a lot while we where thier. one of the biggest problems i had was the electric outdated had lot of problems with just trying to keep 1 airconditioner running. I do have to say new manager is doing alot and continiue ton improve.They need to take out all those telephone boxes, replace lot of electric boxes lot are rusted tilited which gives the park a bad look. they are continually working towards a 5 star rv park.I will be staying evey year if they cotinue inprovments especily the electrict.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Winter Garden RV Resort
Responded Apr 22, 2020
Dear bobbN653BY, Thanks for the 4 star rating. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us soon.
Read more
Nancy G wrote a review Mar 2020
Creston, Iowa3 contributions
Our first time visiting Florida! It was such a nice RV park, started out a little rocky but Melena, the manager, helped us make it the best vacation for our family! 3 pools well maintain and the park was clean and well maintain! Would definitely go back there again!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Winter Garden RV Resort
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Dear nancygQ4348KW Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Treating our guests well is important to us! You are always welcome to stay at our campground!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaWinter Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Winter Garden RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Winter Garden RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Resurrection Catholic Church (0.3 miles) and Let's Skate Orlando (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Winter Garden RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and internet access.
Is parking available at Winter Garden RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Winter Garden RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include 4 Rivers Smokehouse, Servando's, and Country House Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Winter Garden RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Winter Garden RV Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Winter Garden.
Are pets allowed at Winter Garden RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Winter Garden RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.