We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bonaventure Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 966: English reviews
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The management of this place is simply terrible. We had a reservation that we made in February 2013 for a full unit. Instead they overbooked and we ended up staying in a room that small, musty and appliances did not work. When we switched to the A unit the next day we wasted the whole day waiting to move. The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine M
Michelle S, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

While it is unfortunate your stay did not meet your prior stay satisfation we hope that you might reconsider a return visit. While it may be correct the room you were in prior to the move had some engineering challanges we have forward your comments to that department to be addressed. More 

Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I wasn't looking for the Bonaventure Resort and Spa, Priceline found it for me. After learning that my wife and I would be staying here for 1 night I read the reviews and learned that many before me hd some serious complaints. Musty smelling rooms, dirty bathrooms, property in poor condition and additional charges for both parking and a resort... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marc G
Michelle S, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is always so wonderful to here our guests had such an outstanding stay! We look forward to having you return! More 

Ontario Keep it Beautiful
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

While planning a Lauderdale golf trip this venue was suggested. I only have 2 words for that - Thank God ! Everything was as good as it could have been - great service, food, rooms, location and AMAZING STAFF. Other hotels in Lauderdale need to check out the Bonaventure and take notes as to how it should be done.

Helpful?
Thank yachti
Michelle S, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yachti, As a Senior Contributor to Trip Advisor we are thrilled to receive such a wonderful review! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We booked the Bonaventure on line for a week and didn't really know what to expect. On arrival we were greeted promptly and pleasantly and given a lovely room overlooking the pond. The grounds are very nicely landscaped, the pool is interesting with waterfalls and set back trees with a tiki bar at one end. On our third night, on... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatandHugh
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
179 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I got a last minute Hotwire deal at 120$, almost half off Hotel.com's rate at the same time. Large room, gigantic bathroom, serene surroundings, nice pool and spa, nice check-in... Breakfast was ok, fruits, cereals and some egg/bacon/sausages, but no cold cuts/cheese. No room service, but a couple of take out/delivery mall restaurants a few minutes drive away.

Helpful?
Thank kaldal
Michelle S, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. It seems the only challenge you encountered was a lack of room service - problem solved. We now have a wonderful culinary experience On The Way to you every evening from 8 pm to 11:30 pm. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The grounds are lovely. It is quiet and peaceful. We got a free upgrade to the 4th (top floor) and the room was nice. Granite counter tops and a kitchenette. We had a view of the next building and not the lake which was disappointing as it was requested. The beds were very comfy. The TV was cheap. I noticed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle C
Michelle S, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments and are thrilled you were happy with your overall stay at Bonaventure Resort and Spa. It is unfortunate that the worst part of your stay was generated by a 3rd party transportation vendor. We work hard to make sure every guest has a positive experience and do apologize for any inconveniences encounter outside the resort.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Quite simply put...the Good is without a doubt the staff!!! Tyler was so accommodating and friendly, very personable. The property is beautiful The Bad, a kitchenette but no cutlery, dishes, glasses, pots, pans or anything. The Ugly the rooms and their furniture is worn, dated and stained carpets. The hallways and floors to the rooms are filthy. All in all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseWhere
Michelle S, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa, your positive feedback regarding the staff, specifically Tyler will certainly be shared. We do take Trip Advisor comments very seriously and your notations surrounding the property maintenance have been forwarded to the various departments to be addressed immediately. Regarding the... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The grounds were nice. Exotic pool with an outdoor tiki bar that was fun. The restaurants had a good professional staff. Ate dinner at the upscale steakhouse. Fantastic food, upscale prices but worth it. My room was very average also there were 2 dirty plates on top of the tv which I guess they missed. Also, no room service. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank johnstone01
Michelle S, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at Bonaventure Resort and Spa, only through the efforts of guests like you are we able to identify our strengths and areas in need of improvement. Your comments regarding the plates in your room at time of arrival absolutely is unacceptable and our housekeeping department has... More 

Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel periodically for over 20 years, through many different management companies. Two disappointments on this stay -- I booked and partly prepaid through Expedia. Yet, when I went to check out the hotel tried to charge me again for the portion that I'd prepaid. It took 20 minutes of discussing, calling the manager, calling Expedia, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David E
Michelle S, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. We are always glad to hear positive feedback and your comments will be shared specifically with the housekeeping team. However, I can only apologies for any challenges that may have resulted from your booking through a 3rd party. Your loyalty to the resort is truly... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were a couple traveling to a wedding nearby, so we reserved on Hotwire. The rate was great for a deluxe king room at a four star hotel. The deluxe king room we received was only a little nicer (bigger bed, bigger bath, bigger room - no refrigerator) than the room we had at the Super 8 in Portland the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
Michelle S, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at Bonaventure Resort and Spa. I understand your desire to book your stay through a 3rd party however please note that all reservations are given the same attention and whenever available we will always provide the best option for the room category you have selected. Whenever... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

913 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (432)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Terrace (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.5 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.2 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $109 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay