We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Priceline$83*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$131*
$83*
Great Deal
$119*
$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bonaventure Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,088: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well the front desk staff was nice and where we ate the employee's were nice but the person i think that was on the cleaning staff looked me and my husband over and gave us a dirty look if looks could kill wow she was rude . The cleanliness of the room was okay the bedding was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise G
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback following your stay with us on property. We always thrive on constructive criticism and rest assured, your notations have already been put to good use and we will diligently work on improving the existing to provide a more seamless and streamlined service. We hope...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my husband and 4 year old as part of an amazing wedding party. The location is in beautiful, quiet and green Weston. It feels very tropical throughout the resort. My son had a blast at the pool and he loved the swan! Honestly, I was hesitant to stay here due to the negative reviews, but our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smv79
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback as I am delighted that you had a pleasant time! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the resorts wonderful amenities and accommodations. I truly appreciate your feedback regarding our staff. Your comments have been shared with our management teams for future improvements. Thank you again for staying with us and we certainly...

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

price did not justify the idea of a resort. the first room they gave me was smelly and the widow did not open. I requested a room with a terrace. they obliged. room was spacious and nice. You can see it was a great hotel / resort some 30 years ago. but not now. it is run down and needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B K
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. We appreciate the feedback as it is vital towards improvements and it allows us to address any concerns raised. We do hope we will have another chance to welcome you again, and will take active measures immediately...

Providenciales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a high-range resort, this hotel can be disappointing. The rooms are run down and moldy it really need lots of improvement in general. Services are limited and front desk staff is not friendly nor unfriendly, more like automatic mode with no enthusiasm to make you feel welcome, the same is to be said for bellmen. When we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizCapCana
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide honest feedback about your most recent stay with us. It is extremely important to us to receive comments from our valued guests as it enable us to continually improve the standards we always look to exceed. Please be confident that we will follow up with these points you have outlined as we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not stay here. I was just recently a guest this weekend. My room had these gross white bugs crawling all over the bedside table and they are not reimbursing me for the night. They have to "look into the incident" without a guarantee of refund apparently. They moved my room at 1:30am and put me right up against the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pino M
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest and detailed review about your recent stay with us. Feedback is always welcomed as this helps us to improve our service standards. We have taken all the points you have made into consideration and will be resolving this internally. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for a destination wedding. The wedding was wonderful. Couldn't have been nicer. The spa was likewise wonderful albeit a bit shabby. The rooms were shabby and musty. In all fairness, they were priced that way. As my lovely wife said, if a suite is 224 a night what do you expect? Service is lousy, room service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your most recent stay at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. It is great to hear that the wedding was beautiful. Please be assured that have taken all your comments and concerns to the appropriate departments and will be working diligently for a resolution. We hope to see you again...

Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What should be a beautiful resort drives you a bit nuts after spending 45 minutes looking for a parking spot. Staying in building 9; parked at building 1. I think there are 28 spots for 56 rooms. Rooms are nice and spacious. Grounds and pool are very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsinks
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback following your stay with us at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. We always thrive on constructive criticism and rest assured, your notations have already been put to good use and we will diligently work on improving the existing to provide a more seamless and streamlined service. We hope to welcome...

Weston, Florida
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Love to come back and see the staff! being a local from weston this is my 4th time staying here, Rita and Rafael have the most impressive memory, they remember every little detail. It was my wife's and I anniversary, even thought the hotel was busy they made it seem that we were the number 1 guest in the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guitarman274
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for this lovely review and for visiting us. It is always exciting to know that our guests are looked after and enjoy their stay with us. Please be assured I will be sharing your wonderful comments with Rafael and Rita. I will be speaking with the food and beverage team in regards to the pool bar staffing....

Turku, Finland
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Hotel has been once high class hotel but some restoration should be done. I have very large room with very good air conditioning but it was half of two room sweet and for the first time I could hear and understand normal speech from next room which actually did not disturb me. All restaurants are large with a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mheinaka
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write honest feedback about the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. It is extremely important to us to receive comments from our valued guests as it enable us to continually improve the standards we always look to exceed. Please be confident that we will follow up with these points you have outlined as we want...

Tampa
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I didn't know when I booked the Bonaventure Resort and Spa that it is a well known and well respected resort in Weston. I happened upon it via a special, which was a bit unusual because they were full when I checked in with at least two wedding parties present. My room was nice, though not one of the best....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WLifeMan
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. It is great to hear that you were able to experience the friendliness of our staff, the well maintained grounds and that you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

944 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (471)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Terrace (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-1198 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $102 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Spa Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The only tip I have is more towels would have been nice.”
jennifermD8036UK, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bldg. #9 was”
lescas, 1 week ago | Read review
“There is construction in the lot across the canal to the south. Heavy equipment is going, and the land is stripped bare (no real view).”
AnneB53, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a room with a tettace”
BK948, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid rooms near elevators and ask for a corner room.”
LizCapCana, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$119
Expedia.com$95
HotelQuickly$131
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates