We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mizner Place at Weston Town Center

1775 Bonaventure Boulevard, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Years ago, this was a top notch spot. Unfortunately, the property has seen better days and the upkeep has not been up to the task. We found the furniture threadbare, the shower mildewed, and the A/C vents black with dirt. There was no shampoo, and only a mini-bar of soap. No coffee or tea, either. Far from the beaches, though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry our resort did not meet your expectations this time around. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. We’re disappointed to discover that you have regretted being an owner with Mizner Place. We hope to welcome you to one of our other Vacation Village... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Even best collection of Mizner style architecture located in his architectural hometowns, Boca Raton and West Palm Beach, modern resort town, City of Weston, have a nice collection of Mizner revival style, including Mizner Place, a modern "town center", who close resembling this style, even built in 1980s as the rest of City of Weston. Nice area with "Mediterranean revival... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack L
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the City of Weston and the resort’s modern architecture. We take pride in the Mizner Place and are so excited when our guests enjoy our hospitality. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to... More 

Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you rely on cell phone service and wifi connectivity definitely avoid this property. Also first floor end units are the absolute worst. The "B" units are smaller than other properties on site the furniture in addition to being very uncomfortable is circa 1970s funeral home. The patio is unusable due to the traffic noise and the smell of automotive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan marie L
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We’re disappointed to read that you had a bad experience. We regret the negative impression you have of our services. Your comments have been forwarded to the General Manager for further discussion. We want the best for our guests who may be compromised mobility. If the front desk... More 

cape cod
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this resort is inland - most major areas can be reached within 45 minutes. One of the major drawbacks is the internet ($25 resort fee) and cell phone service (Verizon) which is almost non existent. We called the internet provider 3 days in a row to get connected and it continues to be an issue - not... More 

Helpful?
Thank alkatcape
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the poor signal you had with the internet and your cell phone. For your benefit and those seeking to come to our resort, it is important to note that the $25.00 Required Resort Fee includes WiFi (Basic... More 

Putnam Valley, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Mizner is a good place to stay if you don't expect to all the bells & whistles that come with some hotels. It's very basic. You get a bedroom and living room with an eat-in-kitchen. But you Do Not get maid service at all....which is fine with me. You can trade in your dirty towels either by the lobby/check-in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and thoughts on our resort. We’re happy to hear that you found our resort to be in a good location, giving you the ability to walk to nearby restaurant/bars located in the Town Center. That’s quite convenient for you because have to worry about driving to another location to enjoy a meal or even have a... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a one bedroom on a corner and it was great, very quiet and clean, we had great service from the personnel. The activities were well organized and we loved the morning walk and the aqua fitness. The surrounding area is very safe and great to walk around.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Hi Thomas - Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave us with such nice feedback. We really appreciate it. We are glad that you received great service and appreciated the community that we are located in. Come see us again soon. More 

Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were taking a cruise out of Fort Lauderdale and came down a few days early to get a head start on the vacation. This was our first trip to Mizner Place and we had no particular expectations. If you use a taxi from the Lauderdale Airport, make sure your driver knows the Weston area. Ours did not and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Hi Brian - Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay with us. We’re sure that your detailed descriptions will be of benefit to future guests at our resort. One of the benefits of staying with us is that we are conveniently located near the cruise ports. We are glad that you had... More 

Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mizner Resort is in a good location with shopping and major cities all in reach. However, it's pretty far from any beach. The resort has a nice pool that's good for swimming laps and comfortable to lounge around. Being in a "B" apartment was a bit of a disappointment. Besides being small, there was no stove, only a hotplate... More 

Helpful?
Thank yitz_1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our resort. We’re pleased that you enjoyed our swimming pool and proximity to all major cities and attractions. It is correct that Mizner Place at Weston Town Center is not a hotel, but rather a vacation ownership/timeshare resort offering more spacious accommodations and kitchens (both full... More 

Flushing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I liked the resort but we were flat-out LIED TO when we checked in. We were directed to a desk across the room to get our parking pass and were told if we paid $20 for a "cruise-style" buffet lunch (it wasn't even close to what you get on a cruise) we would get a $100 gift... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Hi Brendan – We’re glad that you and your wife liked our resort, but we were disappointed to hear about your experience with the resort tour. Your comments are very important to us and I promise to share them so we can improve in the future. In the meantime, you mentioned in your review that the length of your tour... More 

Little River, SC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the units, the grounds, the location, and the overall living conditions at Mizner are all above average, the sales and marketing division are so aggressive that we will not stay there again unless there are major changes. As part of the check-in process, I was directed to a second desk in order to get my parking pass and other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Hi Michael – Thank you for your above average rating of our resort. We’re sorry to hear about the experience that you had with a member of the marketing team. It is definitely not our intent to upset our guests. We do hold a deposit for our guests wishing at attend our marketing presentation to ensure your spot and a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
2.1 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.1 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay