We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Village at Weston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Weston
Vacation Village at Weston
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Weston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 707: English reviews
Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed there through our timeshare in June of this year. I liked that the buildings were secure and the complex was nicely kept. I thought our units were very nice. We had a 2 bedroom in the Ibis building. My son and his friend loved that they had their own mini unit with a separate door and key. Have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shells11
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. We’re happy to know that you and your family appreciated our room’s design. Vacation Village at Weston feature A & B suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. This unique combination you wrote about in your review is very popular with our timeshare owners because...

lymington
Reviewed October 30, 2013

the buildings are in poor condition and out dated, the company is more interested in selling shares than sorting out what mess they have, complaints just get ignored, three and a half hours of pressure sales after telling them no more than 20 times had to get cross for them to pay attention the buildings have the air con on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank preciouspebbles
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re disappointed to read that our resort didn’t meet your expectations. As you can see by many of the guest photos here on tripadvisor we normally receive praise on our accommodations and resort amenities. We’re sorry that we couldn’t provide you with the same value and we hope your experience...

Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Upper mgmt admitted to still booking rooms while renovation ongoing. We were moved to 4 different rooms in 6 days due to known issue of no air prior to us getting there. The upper mgmt sAid that because the building was old that we should expect these problems. We did like the jetted tub and the heated pool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Westgatedisgust
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We’re sorry for the issues you encountered at our resort. We take pride in our property and service and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short, we share in the disappointment felt by our guests. Upon investigating your review it was discovered that the issues with the A/C were not known prior...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I joined his grandparents on a vacation to Weston. We were only staying 2 nights and they were staying 7 nights. Upon check-in we loved the location and we were overly excited about the FREE GIFT they offer to ONLY OWNERS. As new parents we were on a budget and picked the Jet Ski package. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frankie R
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your sharing your experience. We’re happy that you enjoyed your time at our resort but we’re sorry that the presentation wasn’t what you expected. We understand your point of view, but this service is offered to all of the resort’s owners so that they may learn about updates on the property and exclusive services only available to...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I called in to get a so called free cruise from the commercial on the radio and found out the hard way that Caribbean Cruise line and Bahamas Celebration is by far the largest running scam in the United States. They offer a free cruise and then charge you for everything on the cruise and it was horrible. I spent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ProudMommyof4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We’re sorry that you felt misled by the tour operator you used to reserve your vacation. Caribbean Cruise line and Bahamas Celebration are not affiliated with Vacation Village Resorts and we can’t comment on the sales tactics used by other companies but we do regret that your experience with them has left you disappointed in our company. We realize the...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great sized rooms- we had 8 people in a two bedroom. Both bedrooms had a living room. Activities for all. Huge convenient pool. Separate wading pool area for small children with a gate. Lumpy bed. Older decor. Surprise maid fee for mid week check in of $40.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sharklin
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your positive review regarding your recent stay at Vacation Village at Weston. We’re glad that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and plentiful amenities. Thank you for sharing your experience with our Tripadvisor readers and we hope to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to South Florida.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Don't drive? Then save your money! Back of nowhere. Information book in room is incorrect But don't waste your breath telling anyone, they don't want to know. Concierge assistance, forget it. Staff are polite but that is about it, don't ask two questions in a row or the shutter comes down (what, you want me to work?). Shuttle driver (3...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mmckrc
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a positive vacation experience. We never want a guest to feel as if they didn’t receive the best customer service possible and we’re sorry that we have now left a negative impression. We hope that you will reconsider and return and allow...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is a quiet resort that half hour away from beach and shopping. The resort is ok but the timeshare sales is very pushing. They don't give up even you say no. They will do breakfast, phone call, flyer to your room every day, welcome basket. One day the sales called us and stay in lobby all morning to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aqufina
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations. The resort is a timeshare property and we apologize if the marketing process disrupted your vacation in any way. Though not mandatory, many of our guests attend the presentation and see the value in timeshare and often leave as members of our...

Reviewed September 29, 2013

from the moment we arrived at the hotel, staff were focussed on us settling in straight away. We were aware of the small lake around the building and hoped for a view of it from our room. When we got to the room we felt it to be a little small and not proving the view we hoped for. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jahman23
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do everything we can to make our guests happy at Vacation Village at Weston. We’re glad to read that we were able to make your visit an enjoyable one and we look forward to your return.

Melbourne
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Came here as part of a time share package that I purchased and it's in the middle of no where. They do not cater for people without cars so unless you are prepared to hire a car and drive on opposite side of road (for Aussies) it will cost you a fortune in taxis as they shunt you from place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faberina
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many guests choose our resort because of our location within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston and our easy access to Miami, the Florida Keys, and of course all of Fort Lauderdale’s fun attractions. Our shuttle service will transport guests to restaurants and shops within a three-mile radius of the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

655 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (402)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Spa (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $127 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 209 in Egret building was good. We were quite happy there. Nice sunsets, quiet pool area. Building also pet friendly.”
  • dining room, living room
  • living room, dining room
  • Master bedroom
  • lovely kitchen
  • Sunset from balcony.
 of 5 bubbles mmmcrae, 1 week ago | Read review
“This is time sharing. It would be good to get in main buildings but seems almost impossible. Other buildings are about 5 minutes away.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanV404, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Is a timeshare option if you like them”
 of 5 bubbles dcprimeau, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“5th floor, all rooms wonderful. Chose A rather than B.”
 of 5 bubbles cruisers07, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“It depends if you want to be in building near pool where it may be noisier or building away from pools.”
 of 5 bubbles 870elvirac, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question